Lighthouse Court Hotel

,  |  Telephone:
4.59 - based on 259 reviews

From the minute we checked in until the time we had to leave two days later, our entire experience at the Lighthouse Court was nothing but a joy.  The front desk staff was very courteous and above helpful in every way.  When the small refrigerator in our room did not seem to be quite cold enough, within minutes there was someone there to replace it.  Not just fix it….replace it with another one!  The room was beautiful and very clean. It had been recently updated I understand and was quite nice.  A king room with small refrigerator and exceptional bathroom. We had no issues with noise from the nearby pool or poolside bar/café.  A nice, light breakfast was served out by the pool in the mornings at 8.  For early risers such as us, coffee at 6am was a bit hard to find.  A short walk away we found a coffee shop that opened at 7 and visited it each morning while the rest of the town slept in.

Being right beside the Lighthouse Museum and a block off Duval the location was hard to beat.  We enjoyed walking around the surrounding area at night. The hotel property itself was clean and felt like we were in a garden most of the time. I would absolutely stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Old Town Key West!

Thank you all so much for a wonderful time and stay.  We hope to be back soon.

By: on September 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I booked a room at Lighthouse Court last year and was pleasantly surprised … great location, clean and spacious rooms, and courteous staff! I readily booked my stay this year again and this time convinced my friends who were traveling with me to try Lighthouse Court out. They all loved the place for the same reasons I did… Especially Ray, the bartender, and the very friendly cleaning staff.  My only comment that is less than glowing is it’s time to replace the worn out beach towels.. some are becoming thin and rough.  See you next year!

By: on September 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Amazing weekend.  We came for a wedding and a fabulous getaway. This was our first time staying at any of the Historic Key West Inns hotels but won’t be our last. We loved just about everything about our room and the grounds. Our room was very clean and overall comfortable. A couple minor things could use attention-may be time to add some curtains to draw for the early morning sunshine(even though it got us up and moving) and a shelf for toiletries in the bathroom. Otherwise it was lovely. The grounds and pool were well maintained and beautiful. The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. Location was perfect. We will definetly be back and will recommend to friends and family. Thank you for helping to make our friends wedding special and our stay a positively memorable one. 

Until next time! 

Colleen and Shawn Masters 

By: on September 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I can highly recommend this hotel. First of all I would like to thank the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet, especially being just one block from Duval. The location couldn’t be better. We were directly across from the Hemingway Museum and walking distance to just about everything else. The hotel has a beautiful history too. I was looking at old photographs from the 1920′s taken from the top of the lighthouse and you can actually see the same buildings that make up the hotel today. Just a stress free great stay.

By: on September 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel is good for staying a weekend at Key West. Just in front of Hemingway Museum. Close to most key west highlights. The bed is comfortable, the service is friendly. The bathroom is not fancy but clean. Take into account there is no iron and board (in case you need it). Parking is at the street (lucky me to find a spot, but the staff said it is difficult to find). They gave me 50% discount for a welcome cocktail at the pool. Definitely I’ll come back and stay here.

By: on September 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


We were only in town for two nights, but the peaceful atmosphere and beautiful grounds and accommodations at the Lighthouse Court made the “quick trip” a relaxed and wonderful time. The room was beautifully furnished, the staff courteous and helpful, and the grounds were spotless, well-kept and quiet. The breakfast by the pool was a great way to start each day and the Mojito Bar at the pool a perfect spot to spend the afternoon. I will definitely recommend the Lighthouse Court to anyone looking for a place to stay in Key West.

By: on September 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Just had our wedding here at Lighthouse Court. Everything was amazing, had several people who stayed at Lighthouse Court. The only complaint I heard from anyone, including myself, was the bed, not as comfortable.  Think its time for a matress update.

Thank you so much for a very memorable experience.

Much love, see you next time.

Erin and Lyle Chandler

By: on September 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


We were visiting from Washington, DC and were very surprised how clean, convenient and wonderful our stay was at this hotel. The free breakfast was good, the bar was even better and the temperature of the pool was amazing! All the staff were very polite and the rooms were very clean. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you so much for making our vacation wonderful!

By: on September 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We had a wonderful stay at this fine establishment. The room was clean and the staff was excellent.

By: on September 4, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Very comfortable and enjoyable stay! The room was modern and cozy! Had a lovely time at the pool and bar! Great customer service and parking as well! Great walking distance from Duval Street!  Will definitely be returning!

By: on September 1, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5