Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.72 - based on 1018 reviews

I have stayed at many hotels in Key West over the years. This hotel by far was the best! The customer service was excellent. When we checked in I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday,¬†later when we got back to the room we had champagne and a Happy Birthday card waiting for us. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay! I will defiantly stay here again! ūüôā

By: on July 25, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This establishment was clean, beautiful, located in a wonderful location, close to Duval Street. ¬†The customer service was outstanding and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I’ll definitely be back.

By: on July 25, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We were pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade on our arrival. Shelley was very friendly at check in and gave us many great suggestions. Loved room #1…was a little concerned that it might be noisy due to being right next door to the office but it turned out to be a great room! We also enjoyed chatting with Shelley again one evening on the front porch as she was closing up the office. We would stay again!!!!

By: on July 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


We enjoyed our staying very much. The location is quite, 3 min from duval  street and everything else. We will for sure be back. Shelly at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly!!!

By: on July 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Everything was as advertised.

By: on July 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This was my 1st trip to the keys and I was on my own, no wife or kids. So, my demands from the hotel were very basic but all of them were well satisfied. The hotel is in a great location, 2 blocks from Duval, but still very quiet. Not huge parking lot but not very difficult to park on the streets and in fact you park and leave the car there no need to use it if you like and enjoy walking. The staff is great, I was received by Humberto and another lady (sorry I don’t remember her name). But again, everybody has a smile for you, is kind, polite and you will feel at home, very helpful. Breakfast is basic but enough for me. Wifi is free and has a good speed, I travel a lot and there are many other big hotels with very poor wifi. The room is small but has all the basics, clean, tv, good shower. My only remark goes for the air conditioning, it works great, my was cold with temperatures above 90oF outside. But the A/C is very very noise. I think it is about time to change it by more modern equipment. I would definitively would go back to the hotel with wife, friends and others.

By: on July 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


I am a repeat guest of the Chelsea House Hotel. ¬†The rooms are clean and well appointed. ¬†The staff couldn’t be more accommodating to all your requests or needs. ¬†This property is located close to Duval St on the far end of Mallory Square but a nice walk up and down Duval is always fun. Parking on premises too which is always a plus. Also a beautiful Catholic Church is right across the street. ¬†The breakfasts are wonderful as well.

 

By: on July 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My stay at the Chelsea House Hotel was perfect! It really had that “keys” atmosphere that I felt a resort wouldn’t have. The staff was awesome especially Shelley who checked us in and gave us a lot of information on the best spots to visit. She was super welcoming! We stayed in two different rooms during our stay, both featured a little patio area with a table and chairs.. perfect for having breakfast or a late night chill spot. Will definitely be back!

By: on July 15, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I recently stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel as an anniversary getaway.  I cannot say enough as it was perfect and exactly as I had hoped when I made the booking.  Beautiful property, and excellent location. We were able to pretty much walk wherever we wanted, with exception of a paddle-board trip that we took, but that excursion company picked us up at the front door. Not a huge room, but relative to chain hotels, comparable in size, but the comfort and charm of the Chelsea House Hotel was top notch in our opinion.

By: on July 14, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We loved the room! Being our first experience to Key West, and our Anniversary vacation, we couldn’t have asked for more! The location of¬† the Chelsea House Hotel is perfect, close to everything and a short bike ride to Duval while remaining quiet at night despite busy night life around the 4th of July… the check in process was swift and pleasant.¬† We were able to rent bikes at a discount provided by the hotel and used them daily during our ten day stay. The housekeeping staff was prompt and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast offered was plentiful and tasty. We would recommended the hotel to friends and family and anyone asking about hotels in the area. Big thank you to all the staff of the Chelsea House Hotel, for making our vacation a home away from home.

By: on July 14, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5