Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.73 - based on 1042 reviews

My wife and I stayed at Chelsea House Hotel recently and had a very good experience. The staff were all courteous and willing to help at a moments notice. It is relatively close (walking distance) to the action at the marina and Duval street, but you can always get a bike or scooter (only $7 cab ride as well). Overall we had a wonderful time staying here. The one downside was the lack off water pressure in the shower however it is definitely not a deal breaker. We would definitely visit another historic house in Key West!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Room was large and clean. The pool area was great. The staff was great. Great service.

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are really private and beautiful. They were very responsive to anything that you needed.  Very close and accessible to the action. You could walk to most items that you wanted to do near Duval street.

By: on August 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


The Chelsea House Hotel was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! It was so quaint and romantic that it reminded us of a bed and breakfast. It was so quiet and peaceful and that was exactly what we wanted! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

By: on August 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


I don’t put too much stock into hotel rooms when I plan a vacation. All I really want is a central location that’s within walking distance to all the major tourist activities and a room that doesn’t have anything wrong with it. After staying four nights at the Chelsea House Hotel, I can honestly say I was overwhelmingly shocked at all the extras included: updated, modern rooms; attentive cleaning staff; a great breakfast experience; multiple pools; friendly guests. It felt like a five-star resort. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Key West. Most chain hotels feel like they do the bare minimum required to satisfy guests, but at the Chelsea House Hotel it felt like everyone was eager to go above and beyond what’s expected from a 3-4 star hotel.

By: on August 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I have nothing but positive things to say about the Chelsea House Hotel. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in August and were treated very well. We arrived late to check in and the night staff, specifically Robert, kept in contact with us, making sure our arrival was smooth & problem free. The entire staff was always friendly, helpful, courteous, and attentive. They even surprised us with a room upgrade! The room, and grounds in general, was beautiful & clean. The air conditioner worked great (very much needed in August!). No complaints whatsoever. We would love to stay at the Chelsea House Hotel again!

By: on August 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I picked this hotel on a whim because it was a great price, in a good location and I’m happy I did. The hotel staff was so professional and friendly, especially Fiorella, what a gem she is. We arrived too early to check in but she immediately offered us a parking spot, suggested where we can have breakfast and things to do until the room was ready and offered to call us when the room was available. She even offered to assist us with dinner reservations. This is customer service at its best and all before we got in our rooms….Which she kindly upgraded us with aand adjoining balcony. The rooms are clean and comfortable.  We didn’t need the room serviced but housekeeping was smart enough to leave us clean towels in a bag outside the door. Breakfast was continental but very satisfying. I would definitely be staying here again!

By: on August 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Great cute little hotel in the heart of everything. The staff were super nice and accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Definitely will stay here again.

By: on August 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I traveled to Key West to celebrate an anniversary. At check-in the staff took time with us to ensure we were familiar with the downtown area and offered to help arrange certain activities for us (we had already made our own arrangements). When we got to our room there was a half bottle of Prosecco in a wine chiller with 2 chilled glasses and a very nice card congratulating us. It was a nice unexpected surprise.  The room was very clean and quite comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience, however the key aspect of the hotel was the proximity to Duval Street.  It is a very short walk to Duval, but far enough away to make for quiet evenings.  Will certainly visit again.

By: on August 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


This hotel was great! When we arrived there were several groups waiting to check and the process was so smooth and fast. They had everything ready for our check in . Not to mention a helpful list of things to do if you choose. The room was spotless and loved the little balcony. The staff was very sweet and attentive. Especially when we locked ourselves out of the room the young lady was right there to help with a smile on her face. The location of the hotel was great. The check out process was so fast all I had to was drop off the keys. I would definitely recommend this hotel! And I will definitely be back.

By: on August 15, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5