Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.73 - based on 1057 reviews

Every time we go down to Key West we stay at the Chelsea House Hotel. The hotel was amazing like always!  This time we were a little worry about the infrastructure since we visit the first week of November. We were amazed about how locals held after Irma “One Human Family” we’ll visit again next summer. We’re planning to stay at Marathon and Big Pine Key for any help if needed. #Keystrong #Longliveconchrepublic #paradaise

By: on December 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We totally enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea House Hotel! The room was lovely. It was a great location. Breakfast was great and the staff was very nice!

By: on December 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a terrific time down in Key West. We stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel within the area which was formally the Blue Parrot Inn.  Our second time at this location. The staff at the front desk were terrific. Brian was super knowledgeable of the area and very kind. Misha was also very helpful. She got us a taxi within mins and was really friendly. The breakfast was good and the housekeeping folks were great bringing us whatever we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. We’ll be back!!  The staff also provided recommendations on bike rentals and areas to explore and allowed us to leave our luggage in the office all day until our return flight. Everyone had a smile on their face and were willing to help make our stay great. Perfect location to Duval St and the marina area. We partied, heard great live music, enjoyed great food and people watched. We also explored the fort which is a must see. Very cool. Great experience all around. Thanks!!

By: on December 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We are so pleased with the consistent level of care we receive on each of our visits to the Chelsea House Hotel. This year, we had the good fortune to stay for 15 nights. Each year, we celebrate our wedding anniversary on the front porch watching the Key West Christmas Parade. The staff at the Chelsea House Hotel couldn’t be more welcoming and accommodating. 16 days is a long visit, but it doesn’t feel like an Inn, it feels like our home. We consider the staff there our friends and that is how we are treated. You won’t be disappointed. We’ve stayed elsewhere in the past and nothing compares to our experience at the Chelsea House Hotel. Now after four years of visits, we yearn for more and can’t wait until December 2018’s return………..or sooner!

By: on December 26, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


You have  special teams working at both the Chelsea House and the Key Lime Inn.  Because of a travel snafu, we had to extend our two day trip to three and both teams scrambled to accommodate our party of six between the two locations. Both hotels were spotless, comfortable and had that classic Key West vibe.  Thanks again for a wonderful stay in your beautiful little town!

By: on December 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Great service, great location, clean, charming!!!

By: on December 6, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I had a blast at the Chelsea House Hotel. We stayed in the back annex for a wedding party and the accommodations were perfect, staff was very welcoming and courteous and the place was charming! What a great weekend in the Florida keys!

By: on December 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We enjoyed a queen double room at the Chelsea house. Check-in was fast and pleasant with time takes to address our questions. The desk staff as were all those we encountered were friendly and very helpful. We found the room to be extremely clean and comfortable. We were very close to all of the Fantasy Fest action. We had a nice and enjoyable 3 day get away. Highly recommend the Chelsea House Hotel.

By: on December 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


When in the keys you never really know what to expect.  This place exceeded all our expectations.  The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the location is perfect.  We thought being right on Truman we would hear car traffic, but the room was quiet and we slept well.  It is about a mile walk to the main stretch of Duval street so you are close, but not to close.  I highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back.

By: on December 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Wonderful quaint hotel for our wedding anniversary. Staff was also very hospitable

 

By: on December 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5