Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.72 - based on 961 reviews

Great weekend stay at this historic boutique hotel. Clean room, cold a/c, beautiful grounds and friendly staff! In the center of Key West on a quiet, yet accessible street. We love it!

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I chose to have my 32nd birthday celebration in Key West and it was hands down the BEST birthday that I’ve ever had! The people, the food, shopping…plus beautiful surroundings. While I was planning hotel accommodations and trying to figure out what to do during our visit, Jennifer was a HUGE help. She had lots of recommendations, making my decisions much easier! Irish Kevin’s is a great bar and lunch at Latitudes was hands down my favorite restaurant. **If you want dinner reservations, make sure to book at least 3 months ahead of time.

Loved the location of the Chelsea House Hotel. Only a couple blocks from Duval Street, but in a quiet area for sleeping/recovering for the next day. Check-in / Check-out process was a BREEZE! Our room was perfect! Nicely updated bathroom, comfortable bed and our own private patio within and out access vs. going through the lobby, making it feel more like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family and will be staying with you again during my next visit!

Thank you again for everything, Jennifer and the other Chelsea House Hotel staff!

 

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


The team spirit is excellent, room clean, a smile during check-in. I recommend Chelsea House Hotel to a friend. Just one suggestion : some leafs in the swimming pool, but it’s not very important.

Regards

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our first time staying in the Keys! The young lady at the desk, Kaylee, was very helpful! She suggested different things in the area for us to do. She even booked the excursions for us. Our room was clean, and it was very quiet. The breakfast they provided everyone was delicious! Everyone we encountered was very nice, and went out of their way to make sure it was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here. Can’t wait to go back!

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


From the welcome desk to housekeeping to groundskeeping, the staff is welcoming, helpful, accessible, and smiling.  The grounds are private, cozy, beautifully maintained, and a quiet retreat from the bustle of busy main streets. The rooms are comfortable and carefully appointed.  Every need is anticipated and seen to.  As a guest, I felt well regarded, welcomed, and cared for.  I hope we can return.

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel was a great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended some great places to eat. We recommend trying Better than Sex dessert restaurant when you stay here. It was a fun experience. We enjoyed the second pool a lot by our room. Breakfast choices were the same every day but it was adequate. Our room was very spacious and the bed was really comfortable. We will definitely come back and recommend staying here for anyone visiting Key West. You can walk everywhere from Chelsea House. Loved the beautiful setting and the quiet area all around the hotel.

By: on April 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My best friend and I took the KeyWest Express boat to the Chelsea House Hotel as we were referred to this property by another friend. It was very nice and very clean. Super close to shopping and dining.  What stood out to us the most was the excellent front desk help this place had!  Richard was FANTASTIC!  He went above and beyond with explaining fun things for my friend and I to do while we were there. He offered to make several reservations for us and gave us all sorts of tips on how to get around. He was truly a lot of fun to talk to and made our trip to Key West a really delightful one! We will definitely go back!

Only complain I have at all was that there were 3 staff members that leaned over the railing right outside our door on Sunday morning, it seemed like they were waiting for people maybe to finish up with the food so they could clean up.  I don’t really know. Just sort of awkward. Otherwise fabulous thoughts about this hotel.

By: on April 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


We love the old town charm of Key West so much that we visit a few times a year. The Chelsea House Hotel did not fall short bringing out all of it.  We were upgraded into their rooms across the street and absolutely loved it.

When we got there and checked in, the gentleman at the counter gave us a map of the property, showed us the highlights, where to find everything including, of course, our room which they had upgraded us to.  The room was so much larger than we thought it’d be and was spotless.  It was furnished beautifully and had plenty of room between the dresser and large armoire for our many clothes. This new building even has the bonus of having your own pool besides the communal pool in the main courtyard.  Staff were always very welcoming and looking to give any advice or directions to make you feel at home.

The breakfast was fun next to the pool.  The homemade muffins were by far the star.  They were absolutely delicious, we had to grab one every day even if we had breakfast plans.

If there was anything we’d change would be that instead of a large chair in the corner, I’d suggest a small 2 seater bistro table.  There is more than enough room in there and needed a place to put things down since the TV took up most space on the dresser.  It is in no way shape or form a complaint and wouldn’t deter from returning and shouldn’t for anyone else either.  Just a personal preference and would suggest this place for anyone to stay in a beautiful old town charming hotel but still has that resort feel.

By: on April 4, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Our stay at the Chelsea House Hotel was perfect.  All of the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful.  We received great recommendations on things to do and restaurants from them.  Our room was very spacious and comfortable.  We loved having two pools. The areas around the hotel and pool were so nice and relaxing. Breakfast was the same every day but as you would expect. Met some great people around the pool from all places. We would recommend staying at the Chelsea House and intend to return ourselves.  Be sure to go to Better than Sex (a dessert restaurant) when you are there too. It is right down the street.

By: on April 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel to celebrate my daughter’s 21st birthday. We requested 2 rooms near each other and our rooms were side by side. They left a bottle of champagne in my daughter’s room with a card signed by the staff. Very nice touch! Rooms as well as property well kept and beautiful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency back home and had to leave early and they refunded our money back with no penalty. Very grateful for that. We will definitely be back. Loved, loved our stay. Will highly recommend to all our friends. Thank you for your hospitality.

By: on March 26, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5