Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.72 - based on 920 reviews

We had a group of 7 couples and stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel for two nights Feb. 1-3, 2017.   The location is close to Duval Street and within easy walking distance to main attractions in Key West.  The staff was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable.  The beautiful old buildings had been renovated and each room had its individual and unique charm.  Although the rooms were not large, they were very clean and beds were very comfortable.  The pool area was very nice, lot’s of seating and a good space to relax and visit with our group.  Plenty of parking for cars and motorcycles.  This was our 6th trip to Key West and we will return to the Chelsea House Hotel (previously stayed at another hotel but they have raised their prices to a level we were not willing to pay).

By: on February 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We spent three nights at the Chelsea House.  It was our first visit to Key West, and we booked based on on-line reviews.  Chelsea House delivered on all levels!  The hotel is conveniently located close to Duval Street yet far enough away that you don’t hear the noise.  The house was quaint.  Built in 1891, it is not equipped with an elevator, and that was a bit inconvenient.  Our room was clean and well maintained. It was not a large room, but in Key West, we weren’t planning to spend much time indoors!   We did think it was unusual to not have a clock in the room.  The pool area was lovely!  Breakfast was good.  The grounds were clean and welcoming.  The staff was very courteous and helpful, giving us advice and answering all our questions.  I would definitely recommend the Chelsea House Hotel to anyone visiting Key West.

By: on February 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I loved the location of the hotel and the rooms (each a little different in design). We enjoyed being able to sit out by the pool and deck areas as a group without feeling like we were bothering other guests. The staff went over and above to help with any of our needs; they were professional and courteous, which made all the difference throughout our stay.

We as a group have been coming to Key West for 8 years now and the Chelsea House Hotel has won us over and I see us coming back for many years to come. I would recommend rooms 14, 15 & 16 if you want to have a deck area for a small group to enjoy. The only thing I would suggest that if you have issues with going up steps to ask for a room on the main level when you make your reservations.

 

By: on February 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location was very convenient particularly if you did not have a car. Several restaurants were in walking distance and the shops on Duval were easy to reach.  Breakfast was simple and basic.  Easy access to a microwave (staff did provide assistance when needed) would have been nice.  Our room had nowhere else to sit except the bed. Additional seating would have been nice.  Overall a nice place to stay.

By: on February 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Check in with Mischa was quick and efficient. Breakfast was sufficient and items were constantly being refilled. Got an upgraded room with manager Matt for a little more money. Both the original room and upgraded room were very clean. We went to La Te Da for an excellent dinner and a drag queen show.  Get to show early as seats are first come first serve.  Had fantastic desserts one evening at Better Than Sex. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance to most places.  A very enjoyable two night stay in Key West!

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


My wife and I recently stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel 1/30 until 2/2.   What we found was a great experience during our time there.  Upon entering the lobby for check-in, we were greeted by the most polite lady who informed us that while our room was still being readied, we could store our luggage in the lobby while we went to lunch.   She gave us plenty of suggestions of places to go and we ended up having a fantastic lunch and beverages at the Southernmost Cafe.  After a trip down Duval street we headed back and checked-in a few hours later.   Smooth sailing.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and right next to the pool which we used at some point every day.  It was perfect for what we needed.

The breakfasts at the pool were very good.  Plenty to eat and good coffee.  We didn’t ask for anything but I did notice the staff was prompt and willing to assist other guests that did.   We rented bikes one day and used the recommendation of the morning clerk and everything worked out well.

It was a very quiet location which was nice.   Enjoying Duval Street during the evenings, it was nice coming back to a quiet room and slept great.

We will be back in Key West at some point down the road and it will be hard not to stay here again. Thank you again.

Josh Anderson

 

 

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a great time at the Chelsea House Hotel.  The staff were lovely.  The whole hotel was quaint and lovely and clean.  It was really close to duval street, couldn’t recommend enough.

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We were in Key West for a long weekend and luckily found the Chelsea House Hotel online as a last minute place to stay.  It was easy to check-in and the staff was welcoming and very professional.  The room was clean and inviting with modern updates and the hotel was walking distance to all the great restaurants in Key West.  The pool was small and refreshing! Overall, a good place to stay for the night!

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping did a great job. I would highly recommend Chelsea House Hotel to anyone that goes to Key West.  2 blocks from Duval and right in the middle where you go right to the bars and left to the beaches/nicer restaurants.  Louie’s Backyard restaurant is the best!

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This is my second stay at one of your boutique hotels and I can only say it has been amazing! Great place, great location and amazing personal at the hotel.

Thanks!

By: on February 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5