Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.72 - based on 972 reviews

The Chelsea House Hotel was recommended to us by friends that had stayed there previously and we have to say that everything they raved about was true!

From check in to check out we had nothing but positive experiences. We were greeted with a smile and given everything we needed to know about the hotel and its location in regard to the favorite Key West hot spots.  We enjoyed the continental breakfast that was served daily and the pool location is a perfect peaceful start to the day. Chelsea House rooms were clean and spacious and we felt upgrading our room to the superior queen with a mini fridge was a great addition.

The Chelsea House is in a great central location to everything and anything in Key West. We LOVED the Cuban Coffee Queen and the Raw Oyster Bar and the Marina was one of our favorite places to relax.  We will highly recommend the Chelsea House to all friends heading down to the Keys and we can’t wait to plan another trip to Key West and the Chelsea House Hotel!

Thanks for a great time!

By: on May 3, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Fabulous stay and trip for our 30 year anniversary.  Can’t praise Lynnea enough.  Excellent customer service, upgrading our room and accommodating needs mentioned in conversation.  She recommended and helped to book a sunset cruise.  She always suggested we come back for any sort of questions or needs.  Room was great size, clean, and comfortable.  Breakfast was good to start the day, and a nice touch to offer coffee in office for early risers.  Kate also helped us with rental of a scooter and taxi on departure.  We definitely recommend Chelsea House Hotel and would go back for sure!

By: on May 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This is my second visit to this property and my third with the Historic Key West Inns hotel group. I love the location of the Chelsea House Hotel – close enough to Duval to walk, but not so close that you’re living it all the time. I visit Key West several time a year for work and have found the Historic Key West Inns to be well-kept, well-managed, well-staffed and well-informed.

The grounds are always neat, clean and beautiful in their landscaping; the staff is always personable, helpful and present. I wish I could remember the young woman name when I checked in (I do remember she was from CT) – not only was she personable and friendly – she immediately tried to determine how much (if any) information I needed about the area (restaurants, shopping, attractions etc.), warned me about parking in Old Town (look for those meters) and emphasized that there was always (during office house) someone to answer any questions. I asked about some of the local spas – she and the concierge were able to provide references/brochures and noted that the concierge could assist in booking appointments – such convenience!  I asked about local restaurants – had recommendations and coupons to offer. Check-in and Check-out were simple – even checking out at 7am I was greeted with a smile and an offer of assistance.

My room was absolutely beautiful.  A large space immediately behind the room on the street side so low noise and convenient to the pool area (breakfast as well!).  Well appointed with a comfortable bed, couch, multiple lighting sources and good storage – entirely too much space for one person but it was always spotlessly clean and welcoming– as I have found all of the related properties. Décor is nice with clean lines and similar colors throughout the properties.

Probably one of my favorite restaurants is The Café on Southard Street and I really enjoyed my visit to the Botanical Garden and Butterfly Conservancy.

By: on April 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I were pleasantly surprised w/the proscecco upon checking in.  What a great addition to our anniversary trip.

By: on April 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We really enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea House Hotel. Very clean room, nicely appointed, very comfortable bed with both indoor and outdoor entrances. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is served by the pool area- continental style with a little bit of everything. Lovely pool area and sunning deck areas. Only a block of of Duval street, close enough to walk but far enough away from noisy crowds!

All in all a wonderful experience; would definitely stay again.

By: on April 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel for one night.  When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful, plus our room was ready. The room was very bright and clean.  The bed and linens we also very nice.  We had a corner room so it was spacious with lots of light.  We had a nice wrap around deck.  The breakfast at the pool was perfect for us.  The next morning we were able to leave our bag at the front desk and they called to have it delivered to the Key West Express area.  It was so nice having our luggage taken care of so we didn’t have to carry it around with us.  We will go back and stay at the Chelsea House Hotel again.

Thank you

By: on April 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We took an impromptu trip to the Keys and booked a last-minute one night stay at the Chelsea House. It was wonderful; great location, friendly staff, chic decor and a nice continental breakfast.  I very much enjoyed the quiet pool area and would absolutely stay at the Chelsea House Hotel again; for a longer stay.

The room was small and perfect for two people and a short stay. It was located up a steep and narrow staircase.  This was no problem for us, but could have been an issue for some guests. However it sounds like this was explained during the booking process (I used Kayak) and I may have overlooked it. Either way, I very much enjoyed my stay and would return.

By: on April 19, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Loved the room, elegant yet simple, with its own terrace.  The pool was lovely and well shaded, never too crowded.  The staff was very nice and helpful.  The whole hotel was a great place to relax between the morning and evening strolls in the busier parts of town.  I would definitely recommend it just like I would recommend Key West which has become one of my favourite places in the world!

By: on April 19, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We had such a great time relaxing and seeing the sights of Key West while staying at Chelsea House Hotel. From the moment we checked in everyone was friendly and had lots of recommendations. Our room was across the street from the main building and had its own pool area, which was great. The rooms are modern and the whole area is very clean. It was the perfect location for us and plan to either stay here or one of their sister properties the next time we are in town.

Thanks!!

By: on April 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


When I first walked into my room at Chelsea House Hotel, the same feeling hit me as when I walked into a cozy Venetian hotel in Italy.  Thoughtful, warm. Tall ceilings, elegant bathroom.  Comfortable bed.  Semi-private porch with two chairs and a table.  The pool was well utilized, several areas for lounging and talking.  Simple elegant breakfasts, to make up for all the overeating we did in town.  Both front desk personnel were amazing in their knowledge and kindness.  We even modified our reservation part way through to stay a few extra nights, and they were very accommodating.

Far enough from the excitement of Duval Street, but central enough that we walked everywhere.  Didn’t move our car but once the entire week.

Chelsea House Hotel is definitely worth considering.  We were quite thrilled.

By: on April 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5