Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.62 - based on 305 reviews

Once again our stay at the Chelsea House was awesome. Your staff is to be commended. Patt and I will only stay with you from now on. Even if we do not win again we will see you guys in the next few months.  Hope you have a happy holidays.

Best luck mike

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This gem of a property is located within walking distance to everything  you will want to do, see, and eat on Duval St. But set back a couple of blocks so you don’t get any of the noise. Comfy and cute, the staff was very courteous and helpful. There is a basic continental breakfast in the morning and the room we chose (#13) was small, but we didn’t mind because we spent most of our time outside doing things. But the bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable, and we walked everywhere, so what else do you really need? Would definitely stay here again.

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Front desk staff was courteous and knowledgeable and check in and out was fast and easy. Room was clean, comfortable and not noisy even though we were close to Truman Ave. Breakfast in the beautiful garden was plentiful. We either biked or walked all over town and left the car parked. The room rate for our three night stay was a bargain compared to similar properties.

By: on December 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Hotel and staff were wonderful.  From checking in to house keeping, the folks at the Chelsea House took care of us in a professional and courteous manor.   Hotel was ideally situated to all points of interest in Key West within walking distance.  Set up in a beautiful courtyard of trees, the hotel is laid out perfectly for a small group of friends that want to stay together in separate rooms but not in a B&B.  Would definitely recommend the Chelsea House to friends and family.  Want to go back in 2015!

By: on December 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This past weekend I had the opportunity to stay at the Chelsea House.  Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly staff.  The room we were given was very spacious and very clean.  The breakfast was far beyond my expectations.  I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to staying here in my future trips to Key West.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Reservation process was seamless. My flight going into Miami was late due to mechanical issues in Dallas and I was worried about getting into Key West on time. I received a call from  a very pleasant man with an Irish accent from the Chelsea asking how my trip was going and informed me how to check into my room if I arrived after 10 PM. The next morning I went into the office and let the staff know that everything was in order and the room was comfortable, quiet and met my expectations. I usually book rooms at some of the chain hotels on Key West and this time just wanted to be near my friends who were staying at the Key Lime Inn next door. They stay there all the time. I like that I did not have to take a taxi everywhere and that most things we planned were only minutes away. The staff was always pleasant and accommodating. Had a great 6 night stay and felt relaxed the entire trip  staying at the Chelsea House.

By: on December 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This was our third stay at Chelsea House. My wife and I really enjoy the large pool and patio. Most of the pools at other hotels we have looked
at are small, but the Chelsea House pool is set on a double lot. The staff are very accommodating and helpful, and we enjoy having them provide us with excellent service. We landed at 11:30, and the cab ride is only 10 minutes from the airport which is very convenient. Rose took care of checking us in quickly, and by noon we were poolside enjoying the 82 degree weather. The breakfast is from 8-10 A. M., but if you are a coffee drinker it would be a great option to have a coffee pot in the room so you didn’t have to wait till 8 A. M. We have looked at many other inns while in Key West, but for the money the Chelsea House is your best place to stay.

 

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


I have been visiting Key West since 1981. The past few visits I have stayed at the Chelsea House Pool & Gardens. It has become my number one accommodation in Key West. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square and not have to worry about paying to park in town. The rooms are very comfortable and have always been clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would especially like to thank Leyanna for her professionalism, knowledge of the area and her excellent recommendations on fine dining and menu items. I will be staying at the Chelsea House on all future visits to Key West. I unconditionally recommend the Chelsea House.

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Great spot to stay when exploring Key West.

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We enjoyed our stay. This is our second year down for the triathlon. The location is in a perfect location for the race & Duval St. We also enjoy the parade & Habitat event each year. We’re already planning for next year, even thinking about entering our car in the holiday parade.

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5