Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.64 - based on 501 reviews

Had a wonderful time, loved our room (32) Would ask for that room again on our next visit. To the young lady who checked us in….. Many thanks for ensuring that our stay with you was excellent would highly recommend the Chelsea House to anyone wishing to visit Key West.

Will be back next year.

Many thanks.

By: on August 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We stayed for 3 nights this visit…. Everything was perfect…. All of the staff were professional and helpful, ensuring our stay was good. The young lady who checked us in ….. Thank you…. You are a delight , checking to ensure that everything was good and we were not experiencing any problems.

We loved  our room-32, we were in the same room last fall  I would ask for the same room again.

The  breakfast  and all of the amenities were lovely, really enjoyed the pool, water temp was perfect for me… Warm … Very warm😄

We would highly recommend the Chelsea House to anyone wishing to  stay in key west.

Had a great time….. Many thanks… Will see you again next year.

 

By: on August 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our stay at Chelsea House was incredible! The staff is friendly, the place is magical and very near of the things to see! Would love to go back!

By: on July 30, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My daughter and I stayed one night. The service was excellent. We liked the room and it was very clean. Good location in town near the beach.

By: on July 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


We had a wonderful time staying at the Chelsea House! When we checked in the ladies in the front office were very helpful, professional and super friendly. There were three ladies in our party, two of which had not been to Key West before. During the three days we stayed, we said over and over again that we had picked the perfect place to stay and we had the best room at the house…in our opinion. We were on the ground floor, right off the pool and next to the beautiful breakfast bar. We all loved how there were plenty of towels for all of us and always fresh pool towels. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well every night. I appreciated all the work the staff put into keeping the breakfast buffet fresh right up until closing time. The most perfect part of our trip, besides our choice in hotels, was taking the Fury Sunset Cruise. It was wonderful experience and we are telling everyone about it! Thank you so much for making our trip a success!

Teresa Qualls

 

 

 

By: on July 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We recently stayed at Chelsea House Pool & Gardens. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Close enough to the action on Duval street, but far enough away to be quite. The room was very clean and comfortable as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel to future guests.

By: on July 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We are locals from Marathon and were looking for a nice place to stay and enjoy a few sights and restaurants in Key West.  Relaxation and parking was our first priority.  We were very happy with our choice of the Chelsea House Hotel.  The staff, pool and room were exactly what we were looking for on this trip to Key West.  We will be back.

 

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


A very nice inn with historic character and charm in a good location. Check in was quick and all the staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice room with shared balcony. Front porch rockers were enjoyable during the brief summer rain. Pool was nice as was the breakfast. We rented bikes from A&M which was just 2 blocks away. I would also recommended Luigi’s Pizza on Fleming. The only thing I would suggest to management would be to update the mattress as it was not the most comfortable for us. I would stay at Chelsea House Pool & Gardens again as it was a pleasant experience.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My husband and I came to Key West-our first visit-for a good friend’s wedding. Our stay at the Chelsea House was just as we hoped; clean, comfortable, and inviting. The rooms were just the right size and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful with whatever you need.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We enjoyed our stay at Chelsea House Hotel. The rooms were clean and quaint. I particularly liked our room, because we had a door in our room that opened to the wrap around 2nd floor porch. It rained for a few hours, and we sat outside in the rocking chairs watching the rain. The hotel is located within walking distance to Duval Street. They also provide onsite parking! The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5