Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.63 - based on 455 reviews

When we decided to stay at the Chelsea House we were so happy with the service we received. The staff did a great job answering all our questions and numerous phone calls before booking our honeymoon. Raphael made us feel so special when he upgraded us. Desiree’s recommendations were all great, and she helped us do everything we wanted at a great price. We had the most amazing time. We will definitely be returning soon!

By: on June 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Chelsea House! Our room was excellent and the staff was very helpful! We were especially pleased that we were able to bring our “Other Family Member,” our Pekinese dog, with us. She loves to travel and we really enjoy having her with us! We enjoyed the visit with you so much, we plan to spend our 50th wedding anniversary with you next year!

By: on June 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our family rented four rooms at the Chelsea House.  I had asked for quiet rooms and they all faced the pool except one, which was on Truman St so a bit noisier but it was a gorgeous king room.  The others varied in comfort and size- the double had great beds, but a superior queen had only a good mattress.  Some rooms have quiet central air, some have noisier in-room air conditioners.  Linens and towels were excellent, rooms very clean and inviting, service wonderful, staff very responsive and friendly.  Breakfast crew was super and food was substantial.  Parking permit was provided but we mostly walked places or rode bikes.  Check in was a bit cumbersome, a different charge for each room, but orderly and methodical.  Check out was fine and the hotel allowed us a couple of extra hours past the usual 11:00.  Because the hotel is composed of more than one building and multiple floors, there is some walking involved and stairs for some rooms- not a problem for us.  The pool was very clean and inviting.

By: on June 8, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Had a great stay at this location. Very quaint and cute room.  Front desk staff very kind.  Clean, easy parking, would definitely stay again.

By: on June 8, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


cute little hotel about 2 or 3 blocks off Duval St. This room was good for 2 people but would be too small for a family. We rented the queen bedroom and it had a queen bed, 1 small sitting chair, 2 nightstands, mini refrigerator, and 1 dresser in the main living area. There was a good size closet with a safe in it. My complaint with our room would be the small bathroom, which little counter space. The room was functional and worked for our 2 day stay but I would want to stay for a week in it. The continental breakfast was very basic. Hard boiled eggs, assorted breads, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cold cereal, coffee, hot tea and orange juice. Its enough to fill you up or at least tide you over until lunch but that’s about it.

By: on June 8, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

3 / 5


The staff at the Chelsea House was very polite and helpful.  We were to be married on our visit.  The manager personally welcomed us and we were made to feel like special guest!  The room appeared to be newly remodeled.  It was roomy, clean, and quiet.  The ac kept it quite comfortable and the balcony overlooked a nice private area in the back.  There is plenty of on site parking and we always had a space by the room, even when being out late with the car one evening.  I will stay here again if I get the chance!

By: on June 8, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


The Chelsea House was a wonderful place for our quick getaway.  The grounds were very clean and quiet.  Perfect location for sightseeing the high points in town.

By: on June 6, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Very friendly, clean and nice pool. Loved the parking! Would stay here again.

By: on June 2, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We so enjoyed our visit to the Chelsea House. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgeable on the area and giving directions when needed. Our room was comfortable, always cleaned when we came back. Loved the porch on the front and the lovely pool area for breakfast. We will definitely return for another visit when back in Key West.

By: on June 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We stayed at Chelsea House for our first visit to Key West that coincided with our 10th Anniversary.  The location was great and the amenities were exactly as expected.  We definitely plan to stay there during our next visit to Key West!

By: on June 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5