Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.62 - based on 381 reviews

All of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating throughout our stay.  Check in and check out were efficient and smooth (parking on site was a big plus).  The pool area was nice, as were the surrounding sitting areas.  The room was spacious (we were upgraded to a king room) and clean.

By: on March 20, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Well maintained and clean… Great location.

By: on March 20, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We had great service with very nice employees. Nice breakfast by the pool. Very hospitable with parking and even leaving your car for a few more hours after checking out. Room was on the smaller side but very clean and updated.

By: on March 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


I really enjoyed my stay at the Chelsea House. My room was comfortable, poolside was relaxing and the hotel was nice and quiet. The location was great, very centralized for things to do in KW. I would definitely stay there again.

By: on March 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


I loved staying at the Chelsea House. I’ve been to the keys many times before but I’ve never stayed in key west. It was a great time! The hotel is beautiful. Our room was very nice and clean. I loved being able to sit outside on the porch at night. I would and already have recomended this hotel to friends and family. Great time!

By: on March 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Lima was very helpful with suggestions for activities and even made reservations for us!

Our room did not have a closet and the “wall hooks” for our clothes were inadequate.  I would suggest at least providing 2 luggage racks so we could both live out of our suitcases in lieu of closets.

Chilled wine glasses were a nice touch! Breakfast at the pool was good.  We also enjoyed the peaceful serenity at the pool.

By: on March 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


We were looking for a weekend getaway to Key West. Found the Chelsea House online, it looked charming and we booked it.

When we arrived, the building looked as good as it did online. The greetings from the staff were outstanding. Dennis made sure we knew what to expect, checked us in and gave us his contact number for any questions or assistance we required.

The room was clean, comfortable and gave us plenty of privacy. Housekeeping was spot on and our room was perfect.

Checkout was effortless and we were able to store our luggage in the office until we were ready to head to the airport.

I would definitely look to return to the Chelsea House the next time we visit Key West and recommend it to our friends.

Thank you for a great weekend escape from the harsh New England winter for a few days.

By: on March 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Great room and location.  Parking was also great.  Highly recommend the Chelsea House.  Very convenient to Key West sights and activities. We found the trolley was a good way to get around.

By: on March 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our 4 night stay at the Chelsea House Pool & Gardens was just what we needed at the end of a long winter (New York). We (my wife, 3 yr old son, and myself) took full advantage of the gorgeously kept pool and breakfast accommodations (every time we awoke or returned, my son wanted to head straight for the pool).  We can’t wait until our next visit to Key West and Chelsea House!

By: on March 16, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We enjoyed our stay at Chelsea House and would like to return to spend more time in Key West.  We had a wonderful dinner with yummy seafood and drinks at the unique outdoor Blue Heaven Restaurant.  Our museum tour of The Customs House was informative and interesting. We especially enjoyed Guy Harvey’s sketches of scenes from ‘The Old Man and the Sea.’ Breakfast outdoors at Chelsea House was relaxing and delicious.

By: on March 16, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5