Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.62 - based on 327 reviews

Our expectations were met at Chelsea House. Friendly staff and guests made it an enjoyable experience. We will be back.

By: on January 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My wife and I stayed 3 nights and were totally satisfied. The staff was friendly, pool was clean. Guests were all so nice, it felt like a family gathering. Price was a bit high for what is was, but it turned out to be worth it in the end. Be back in a few months. We also stayed at their Albury Court hotel previously and would recommend it as well.

By: on January 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


The hotel has very good location, free parking, in room safe and freezer. Walking distance to everything including beach.

We had room #18, room is very nice and comfy, has this rustic look so it makes it very interesting to stay. Also there is terrace with two chairs to have a glass of wine in the evening. Though it has one problem only- is a window over the door, which is not shaded in any way and in the night light from street lamp is coming thru. For the people who like to sleep in dark it creates some problems. There no any closet to put your clothes and luggage. There 2 hooks on the wall only so you have to keep things in your luggage. For 2-3 nights it is not a big problem, if you stay week or more it may create some inconvenience. We do not know how other rooms look like, may be they do not have these.

The girl from Baltic countries made check in, made it quick, did explain everything about hotel and surrounding and suggested nice restaurant for dinner. Check out was also quick.

It is nice place to stay and we definitely recommend it to everybody who like explore Keys and will come back again next time too.

 

By: on January 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My sister and I recently stayed at the Chelsea House on a girl-friend/sister get-away.  Our room was very comfortable, the pool and common spaces were very inviting.  All of the staff was helpful and accommodating, especially our housekeeper Frankie. We would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Key West.

By: on January 25, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Our stay at the Chelsea House was exceptional. We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed everything from the room to the poolside breakfast in the morning. The staff was very polite and helpful.

We would recommend the Chelsea House to anyone visiting Key West.

Thank you for everything.

Blake Friedman

By: on January 23, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


The Chelsea House was recommended by a friend and we are glad she did.  The location, staff and room were all wonderful.  We had a great time stopping at many spots, enjoying the train tour and all points of interest.  Hogs Breath and Sloppy Joe’s (PIB of the south) were the friendliest places to stop.

By: on January 20, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


    We spent two nights in this lovely inn and really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was small but perfectly fine for our stay. The staff is excellent. The front desk ladies are wonderful. When our tv didn’t work, I called the desk and within minutes the maintenance man arrived and fixed it. The poolside breakfast is good. The location is two blocks from Duval Street. I would stay here again. Thanks!
By: on January 20, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My wife & I visited Key West for the first time as a special Birthday getaway. We stayed at Chelsea House Pool & Gardens and couldn’t have been more pleased. The desk staff were very warm, helpful and accommodating and the Check-In and Check-Out were simply flawless. The room was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The grounds have multiple buildings all gathered together with a very inviting pool to the rear and lush tropical vegetation everywhere. We drove in the first day and parked the car and never moved it during our stay.

Duval street and the harbor areas are easy walks from the property, and if you want to rent bikes the staff with handle delivery & pick up for you. If you want to just sit on one of the many porches and relax it’s very easy to do. If you want to mingle with the History and Nightlife is a couple short blocks away.

When I want to come back to Key West, I know where we’ll stay.

By: on January 20, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


we enjoyed our stay with Historic Key West Inns thanks!

By: on January 19, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


I hastily booked the Chelsea House for my 81 year old Mother and myself, without really knowing anything about Key West. We arrived early and were told it was no problem checking in early. Once the gracious staff realized I was traveling with an elderly woman, they offered up the first floor room so she wouldn’t have to take the stairs. We easily navigated from the central location to Duval Street and the surrounding area. Parking was easy and we later discovered the Chelsea House put us right in the middle of the island, within easy distance of the beaches to the east, Mallory Square to the south, and the military amenditites to the west.

We were very pleased with our room. While a historic house, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and peaceful and quiet. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was freshly made (ham and cheese croissants) and filled us for most of the day. The pool area was nice too, although a few more chairs would help. The patronage were like-minded travelers, looking for sunshine and relaxation without the necessary madness of Duval St. The staff was exceptional in providing directions, suggestions and knew when the sunset went down to the minute. Fresh apples and hot coffee were an extra nice touch. We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend the Chelsea House and surrounding area to anyone looking for an authentic Key West experience. We will definately return.

Many thanks,

Ann Harlow and Sarah Pooler

By: on January 19, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5