Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

,  |  Telephone:
4.65 - based on 527 reviews

The Chelsea House is a very nice place to stay in Key West.  The room was clean, comfortable, and pretty.  The pool is wonderful and was not too crowded.  It’s within easy walking distance of many Key West attractions and restaurants, but far enough away that there was no noise disturbance at night.  If you’re on the third floor, be aware that the stairs are very narrow which can make taking large luggage up a little difficult, but the third floor balcony makes it worth it.  I would suggest getting two new toasters for the breakfast area as the one available is very slow and a line built up quickly.

By: on August 29, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Kudos to Shorbine, Marie, and Frankie for making my mother’s visit during the Songwriter’s Festival very enjoyable. Easy check-in and check-out with Shorbine and Marie. An outstanding housekeeping staff with special thanks to Frankie for her patience as my mother slowly left her room each day. The room at Chelsea House with a mini-frige, breakfast just a few steps away, and parking contributed to a very nice visit. I will definitely recommend Chelsea House to others. I would also like to acknowledge an excellent rating to Lighthouse Court (where my mother stayed during her previous visit) and to the Key Lime Inn (where my husband and I stayed while our home was being tented).

By: on August 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


I just spent another long weekend here and the place was excellent as always. I took a last minute trip south and when I was about 15 miles from Key West I picked up the phone and called for a room. It was only around 9 a.m. but they picked up right away and luckily booked me into a room AND let me put my things up as soon as I got there so I could go out on the town without worrying about parking and checking in later. Every single person that works here at the hotel greets you with a friendly smile and good morning or something every time. I believe Leyanna was the name of the young lady that booked our room and checked us in and she was extremely efficient and covered every detail needed to make our stay perfect. The free breakfast was very good every day as was the coffee in the office for those of us early risers who get up before the breakfast time. This is truly the only hotel in Key West that I keep the number saved in my phone for and I have been staying here for years. The rooms are all in converted old Key West colonial style houses and are very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this place especially for its ease of access to the downtown and Duval area as it is very close. Easy bike and scooter rentals within a block or two make it a perfect location! Thanks again for a great stay!!!

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This was not my first time at Chelsea House Hotel and I have never been disappointed, it is clean hotel, people that works at the reception is friendly and knowledgable about what’s around and where to go for food and for a drink. Close to Duval which is great… Close so you can walk there but not so close that you can’t sleep for the noise. I would recommend it to everyone!

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


If you are looking for a great location to stay it is the Chelsea House.

The rooms are clean, you can expect to find all your possessions where you left them.  The staff is so friendly, great continental breakfast with always the fruits in season.

The pool area is so Key West atmosphere.  You cannot go wrong the Chelsea House has it all and if you are Catholic the Star of the Sea Church is right across from the place as well as two blocks down a place to wash your clothes and just minutes away from the famous Duval street.

C=hoice the best you can make

H=ospitality at its finest

E=xcellent rooms to fit any of your needs whether alone or with family

L=uxury

S=easonal

E=exemplary

A=lways the finest in Key West

You will not go wrong.

Respectfully submitted,

Fran Avagliano

Corning, New York 14830

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Sorry for the delay in posting a review – email difficulty.  Either way, I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks for our 4 night stay in beautiful Key West.  The Chelsea House couldn’t have been better for us to stay at.  For one, it’s close to everything you need to get to and the great entertainment.  There was parking for us and our rental car, seeing as we drove from the Ft. Lauderdale airport.  The rooms were great for both my wife and the other couple that came with us.  The breakfast was a great start to the day.  The pool was a great relaxing spot that was covered from the peak heat of the day in late June.  Finally, the biggest part of judgement I always view in my decision making as a consumer is the customer service.  The staff were all great, kind, and helpful with any questions we had!!  Well done!!

The final thing is the main factor for our trip, we eloped and had our wedding planned with Historic Key West Inns.  Everything Mary did was great, from planning to actually following through with our “I do’s”.  She was a pleasure to work with and helped coordinate everything from post office visit, wedding paperwork, restaurant recommendations, and photographer recommendations.  All worked out great!  I have zero bad things to say and we hope to make a trip to celebrate our day many times in the years to come!

 

Thanks guys!  R&N

By: on August 25, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My husband and I chose Key West as a celebration of our 2nd wedding anniversary and we couldn’t have made a better choice than Chelsea House. The staff was great from check in to cleaning to check out.  We arrived pretty early and they were more than happy to let us roam the island and call us when our room was ready. The staff was also very helpful when we asked them about transportation in the island and key places to visit.  The room in the colonial we stayed was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at Chelsea House again on our next visit.

By: on August 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


I stayed one night only at this hotel but it was an amazing night. I was helped on the phone by Desiree and she let me know about the road construction around the hotel. as soon as we walked in, Desiree greeted us and had our paperwork ready to be signed. she gave us a lot of information about things to do for the night. we were very grateful for her. vey amazing customer service

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our stay at Chelsea House Hotel was absolutely perfect! The service was attentive, kind, friendly, yet not annoying or continuously in your face, as can sometimes occur in an effort to “over-please guests” as I have experienced elsewhere. We stayed in room 19, and the French door leading out to the little garden patio was a very nice touch. Our room was perfect. Beautifully kept, very clean, lovely decor, we were absolutely at home in our room. The surroundings are exceptional; very well kept, tropically charming, however not too precious or manicured to the level of uncomfortable. We were walking distance to everything; the harbor, Duval Street, tons of great little places located off the main drag… we were enthralled by the offerings of Key West, once removed from the serious tourist traps. Chelsea House was entirely idyllic. There remains a relaxed sense of comfort everywhere, and relaxed is exactly how we felt staying here! Upon returning home, we learned this awesome little spot is rumored to be “haunted,” and that added to the charm and appeal of staying in a historic property. We cannot wait to return!

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


I decided to take my wife on a special trip for our 35th anniversary.  I made arrangements for a 2 night stay in Bonita Spring, FL, followed by a Sunday-Monday stay in Key West at the Cypress House Hotel.  Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Dennis who explained that our room wasn’t yet ready.  He offered to hold our luggage while we took a tour on the Conch Train.

Upon returning to the Cypress House,  he escorted us to our room.

He unlocked the door and as we entered,  the bed was covered with rose petals in the form of “35”.

He explained that our daughters had arranged for an event planning company to decorate the room and that is what delayed us getting settled.

Dennis was so polite and helpful with directions to most of the sites we wanted to see. The happy hour was delightful and we met some very nice and interesting people.  This location is very central to Duval Street and all the restaurants and shopping one could ask for.

The Cypress House welcomed us and made us feel like we had been there many times in the past.  Our stay, (though brief) was one will will never forget. We will definitely stay at the Cypress House when we plan a return visit.

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5