Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Chelsea House. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Chelsea House Pool & Gardens
709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.296.2211
4.57 - based on 227 reviews

Very nice hotel. Great location to all Key West attactions. It was great not to have to use the car all the time. Decent breakfast. Nice pool. Nice room. The hospitality desk was good at arranging a boat cruise for us. Would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends planning trips to Key West.

By: on August 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


We very much enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea House.  This was our second visit and it was very enjoyable. A quaint tropical paradise where it is cool and calm yet moments away from the fun and excitement of Duval Street.  Leanne with guest services is a pleasure and knowledgeable of the Key West area. Chelsea House is a very clean and relaxing retreat and will be our first stop on future visits.

By: on August 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My family and I stayed in the Chelsea House for 3 nights – two rooms. Being the first time to Key West I had no idea what the experience would be. We all had a terrific time, ages 21 to 62 years old. Chelsea House is a great place to come back to after an exciting night. The rooms were huge, clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The grounds made you feel like you were in a private oasis. The breakfast was good except for the coffee but, we found a local coffee shop within walking distance. Location was excellent and a nice walk to Duval Street and all the action. I am hoping to stay at the other Historic Key West Inns properties upon my return to Key West.

By: on August 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We have stayed in the Key Lime Inn before and very happy all three times. And recently stayed at the Chelsea House. Loved it. We will be coming back. The only negative thing I could say is one thing.  Last time we visited in August. The person checking us in was very rude and sarcastic. This shocked us because out of the four other times we have visited you everyone was so nice. Thank you for your time.

By: on August 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our stay in Key West was a pleasant surprise since we didn’t know exactly what to expect! The Chelsea House Hotel was perfect in every way. Room was very modern and well designed. Staff very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips for restaurants and bars. Location was superb. The only con was the A/C that was a bit noisy, but not enough to change my rating from Excellent.

By: on August 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My stay was nothing but relaxing and the proximity to all the things Key West has to offer. The foliage is very lush and makes it feel so secluded. The staff and the room were excellent. I will stay here again and would certainly recommend staying here. Lastly, do yourself a huge favor and have dinner at The Tin Roof…..it’s to die for!!!!…….peace out, Chris

By: on August 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Fresh in from the beautiful drive, the local check-in staff had two bikes delivered immediately and booked us a tour before we made it to our classic Victorian room #25 with a balcony (August 14&15).  From this location everything was easy and accessible by bike.  Perfect!  No hassles with parking and we could immerse in the surroundings as we rode to everything close by!  The classic structure was perfect experiencing this classic town.  We enjoyed the pool between excursions, and the relaxed outdoor breakfast was a great start to each day!  Enjoyed a gulf lighting show in the distance from the balcony one night.  Would stay here again! (ps swap out the sink faucet with a longer nozzle to avoid splatter, easy to do)

By: on August 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


The inn was beautiful.  The grounds were gorgeous and beautifully landscaped.  The room, although small, was very nice.  It was wonderful to have a deck outside of the room.The staff was extremely helpful, providing directions and suggestions for things to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations. I would have liked to see more fresh fruit at breakfast and wished that smoking were not permitted anywhere on the grounds.

By: on August 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


We stayed at the Chelsea House Pool and Gardens this past week and had an excellent experience.  It was centrally located, great continental breakfast and clean rooms.  The staff was also very friendly and welcoming.  Very highly recommended!!

By: on August 20, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


I booked the Chelsea House thru Travelocity and basically just booked it blindly and to my surprise it is a winner in my book. It is centrally located to everything from the nightlife to the beaches and historic interests. The grounds are so full of great vegetation and gives you a feel of seclusion. The staff was professional and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfy. Going back is definitely in my future plans and would gladly recommend it to any body.  Chris

By: on August 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5