Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.61 - based on 263 reviews

We stayed for 2 days at the picturesque Chelsea House in Key West – We could have stayed many more days.

The house and rooms are charming and the staff is very friendly. We were warmly greeted at the reception upon arrival and saw only smiling faces throughout our stay.

The grounds are nicely maintained and have that Old Town Key West kind of feeling.

It is truly a quaint and beautiful place to relax.

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Just wanted to thank the front desk staff and the cleaning staff for making our stay perfect.  Friendly & warm people who went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience.  Will definitely stay again!

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Hello my name is Jennifer and this past weekend my 2 girlfriends and I had the pleasure of staying at the Chelsea House on Truman Ave. There was ample parking when we arrived and we were so happy with our room. It was perfect for 3 people! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We LOVED it and I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Chelsea House for our honeymoon.  We looked for a historic B&B in the historical district of Key West.  It was my first time at the Keys, and my husband always wanted to stay at the historical district.  We chose Chelsea House for a few reasons including that it is pet friendly.  The rooms are modern but yet keeping their historical charm. They are very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful – they would even schedule a time convenient for us for the housekeeping being that we had a small pet.  Very accommodating, quiet, and a good crowd stays there.  They offer a great free breakfast every morning, they are organized, and even our bike rental was coordinated and delivered to us!  We loved it so much that we extended our stay for one more night and hated to leave.  We will definitely look to stay there during our next visit to the keys.

Thank you for making our honeymoon wonderful :)

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Very pleasant stay!!!! Been at the Albury Court Hotel too!!!  all around experience was great plan to return…….

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Everybody in the staff were very helpful and kind. The room was clean and looked very nice with a good bed and wooden floor. To bad the porch was not accessible as the door was closed with screws. The garden was very calm and butyful and had a small nice pool. Good parking facilities. Good complementary breakfast.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We stayed at the Chelsea House and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful – making recommendations for local attractions and even setting up reservations, taxis, etc. It is close to everything but still quiet in the evenings. Clean rooms, comfy bed, nice continental breakfast and lovely pool area. We would definitely stay here again.

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


The room was beautiful. Check in was a breeze. The location is perfect proximity to everything Key West. I definitely recommend staying here. I will be a returning costumer.

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


My wife, daughter and I stayed here October 4-6  and were very happy with the accommodations. We had stayed elsewhere and were spending our last weekend of vacation at Chelsea House, so we stopped by very early to leave a phone number that we could be reached at in the event that our room was ready early. Bryan was actually able to get us checked in right away. He was extremely helpful in providing information about activities in the area and offered his assistance in booking if we were interested.

We found our room to be clean, comfortable, and convenient to Duval Street and the Hemingway House. On-site parking was provided. Our two-queen room was quiet, reasonably sized, and provided a small refrigerator for keeping some cold drinks handy. The room itself was adjacent to the pool/breakfast area, but was not noisy, as you might expect given it’s proximity to this common area. The pool was not huge, but in a space-starved area like Key West, it fit the property perfectly, and was comfortable and refreshing for a late afternoon swim.

If I could find one fault, and it is relatively minor, it would be some of the wall outlets. We did experience some difficulty plugging phone chargers in, as the receptacles seem to have been well-worn and the plugs would fall out.

All in all, we were extremely pleased with our stay.  The staff, accommodations, and proximity to the best of Old Town make this property a gem.  The serenity and charm of the property was an unexpected bonus, given the fact that it is only two blocks off Duval. Would I stay here again? Absolutely! Recommend it to others? Definitely.

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Third time we have stayed at Chelsea House in past 3-4 years, always excellent in every way, the amenities, pool, location, staff.   Came this year to celebrate anniversary and birthdays, definitely hoping to return in the not too distant future.

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5