Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Chelsea House. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Chelsea House Pool & Gardens
709 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.296.2211
4.58 - based on 193 reviews

Your check-in & check-out process was excellent. Lynee was very professional and courteous to my husband & I. She informed us we were early and the room was not ready but that could she call me on my cell when it was complete. 20 minutes earlier than regular check-in I receive the call. I like the professionalism, in the staff. I was a little disappointed in the size of the economy room and the step-up into the bathroom. That would have been challenging for my mom. Overall I enjoyed my restful and peaceful visit in the Chelsea House Pool & Gardens.

By: on July 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. We made our reservations at the last minute, so were only able to get a smaller economy room. Although the room was smaller than we are used to, it was very comfortable and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. After all, in Key West, most people are only in their rooms to sleep. In addition to the room, the grounds were very lovely and the pool area was a nice place to relax during the day. The breakfast in the morning was a plus. After a night out, it is convenient having something ready for you in the morning that is quick and easy. This was our first trip to Key West as a couple. Thank you for making the trip one to remember!

 

By: on July 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We had a great experience, personnel were very nice and helpful giving us suggestions about where to go and eat.

The room was very nice decorated and neat.  We will come back to Chelsea House!!!

Thank you,

Leida

By: on July 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


First time in Key West and so glad my boyfriend and I chose The Chelsea House.  Close to everything, but nice and quiet to return to at the end of the day. Room was tended to quickly every day.  Staff was friendly and as attentive as you needed them to be. The pool was crystal clear and just the right temperature to be refreshing with plenty of shade, and it was never crowded.  I would like to see more savory selections at breakfast such as oatmeal, granola, and Greek yogurt rather than the sweet options that were offered.  I would definitely stay again, though I am intrigued to try one of their other properties, too!

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Our stay in your hotel was fantastic. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Perhaps there is not enough tables, chairs and parasols for the guests at breakfast. See you next time!!

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Chelsea House this weekend and we were very happy. The staff was beyond nice and even went out of their way to help us book a fishing charter.

The room was great, very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect and the parking on the property was very convenient as most places do not have that option. We loved the pool and the water was very refreshing.

The location was perfect as it was within walking distance to Duval Street. This is definitely the place to stay when you visit key west!!!

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


  • Is there someone on our team that you would like to mention so that we may acknowledge them? – Yes the cleaning lady of our room, was proactive asking if we wanted service on the room. That is what I call service and kindness, big thanks to her for doing that.
  • Were those you met during your stay professional, courteous and responsiveness to your needs? – Very professional.
  • Were they knowledgeable about the hotel and the local area? – N/A
  • Was your room clean, comfortable and inviting? – Room was fine
  • Was our housekeeping staff responsive to your needs for service of the room? – Yes the cleaning lady of our room, was proactive asking if we wanted service on the room. that is what I call service and kindness, big thanks to her for doing that.
  • How was the check-in and check-out process? – Fine
  • Would you recommend our hotel to a friend planning to visit Key West? – Yes
  • Was there a favorite restaurant or attraction that you visited while in town? – Hard Rock Key West offered the best burger we have got.
By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


We have been regulars at Chelsea House for over 15 years & each time we walk through the doors there is a sense of coming home. Lyann is beyond enthusiastic & friendly. She went out of her way to meet our needs, even rescuing us with an umbrella & calling the Ferry (on her own) to be sure we had the correct departure times.  Brian gave excellent dinner & activity suggestions & fun was had by our entire group.

One suggestion- please add  an additional mirror (lengthwise is perfect ) on the wall or back of door so more than 1 person can get ready at a time.  With 4 ladies in a  large room it would definitely help :)

By: on July 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My boyfriend and I stayed at the Chelsea House over the July fourth week. It was adorable, clean and centrally located. It is exactly as pictured. The staff was super helpful and readily available. We had a balcony and found it very enjoyable. It had accessible parking and was in a great location. The only drawback was the continental breakfast. We had planned on eating breakfast there every morning, but elected to spend money and go else where. I have already recommended it to friends and would come back again myself.

By: on July 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights (7/12-7/14) and absolutely loved it!! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful when we were trying to find good places to eat and visit. Hotel was very clean and had a nice pool area. Very close to Duval St. Check-in and check-out was very fast and easy. We will definitely return :)

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5