Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-6969
4.85 - based on 980 reviews

We had a great two stay at the Cypress House Hotel from 10-12 to 10-27. the staff was very helpful accommodating. the location was very close to all of the action on Duval St. The pool was always clean and just the right size for cooling off. The only down side was the lack of space to hang any clothes. We plan on staying again next year.

By: on November 12, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Nice room and we had a great time! Very centrally located and close to everything we wanted to do. We highly recommend staying here.

By: on September 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Can’t say enough about the Cypress House Hotel. First, it’s a great place to stay and just relax. Great pool to have drinks, evening happy hour and a great staff.  Second, it’s perfect located a block from Duval and all of the great bars and restaurants located there. Lastly, the price is right for all of the above.

Do yourself a favor and stay at Cypress House when in Key West.

By: on September 4, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This quaint amalgam of an inn, has some of the nicest employees. Always willing to help, even if only passing a spoon to stir my morning tea.  The “Lining Hour” rum punch and empenadas were a nice touch. Also liked the desk clerk, Jacob,  showing me to my room and waiting for my approval. The bed was very comfortable. I had great nights sleep (of course a couple of drinks on Duval and a late night swim helps). The breakfast was standard fare with one hot item (breakfast burrito when I was there). I enjoyed the inn and found it to be very relaxing. I am giving this 4 pineapples, only because I stayed just one night, not enough to fairly judge.  I would return to the Cypress House in a heartbeat !!!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


We stayed here during Lobsterfest this year and absolutely loved it! We made our reservation last minute due to a mix up with the other hotel where we had a reservation. The price was very reasonable and the location is excellent!! We were a short walk from everywhere we wanted to be. Duval was just a block away and Mallory Square was also very close by. The rooms were clean, updated and the bathroom was great! Loved the modern feel of the rooms in this historic inn. Oh, and the beds were amazing – comfortable and cozy. Check in and Check out could not have been easier, everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful, Jacob was great! The hotel offers a  continental breakfast and a little “Liming Hour” at 4:30 which was nice.  I will definitely stay here next time we are in Key West.

By: on August 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Our experience was perfect. Staff was great and the hotel is close to everything you need to see at Key West. Room is comfortable and extremely clean. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! Great location and food nearby!

By: on August 15, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I reserved a room with just a few days notice. The price and location is what brought us to the Cypress House Hotel. And the fact it is a kid free place. We are Florida residents and live roughly 5 hour drive from here so this made for a great stay-cation. Our busy schedules made it so that our leave time from home to Key West was going to be super late and therefore concerned us of our arrival time. I was happy to hear the front desk was open till 10PM, but I made a phone call to the desk to give them a heads up of our possible tardiness once we entered that initial long stretch of the beginning of the Keys. During my call I was quickly calmed and told not to worry as they know we are coming and will make sure someone’s there for our arrival. Upon arrival at roughly 10pm we were greeted with a smile and shown to our room. In the morning we finished our paperwork and had a great breakfast poolside. “Liming Hours” (4pm) are fun and who doesn’t like free drinks & Conch Fritters :)?

The Cypress House Hotel is also in a great location to Duval Street and a short walk to the Marina where there was plenty to see and do from Boat rentals, Jetski Rentals, Paragliding and so much more. Restaurants and snack places a plenty and then of course is Duval street. Walking one block to start the shopping and bar hopping was one of our other reasons on staying here. Sure we can catch a shuttle from a hotel nearby or rent from the many bicycle/scooter places but that would put a damper on our fun!

In summary, The staff (all of them) was polite, helpful, and always smiling. Rooms were very clean, comfy and had more amenities than we needed for our stay, Continental Breakfast was very good as was the Coffee they serve. Rooms were quiet from one another which is very important. Kid free! Not that we don’t love kids it’s just that we needed adult time. No loud partying and if so I couldn’t hear any of it! Location location location! We will be back 100% and hope to stay in the same room although I heard that each room is unique and different from one another. Thank you Staff for making our stay-cation that much better! See ya again soon we hope

By: on August 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a great stay. The room was clean,comfortable beds. Loved the all the pillows. Had a good time/ good food & drinks everyday at the “Liming Hour”. The staff was wonderful (Jacob, Melissa and housekeeping girls). Will definitely return and tell others how nice and different your hotel was. Great stay !!!!

By: on August 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Had a great stay at Cypress House Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the people very friendly and the property very quaint. Close enough to all the happenings, but quiet enough to relax. Jacob at the front desk was very helpful  getting us settled in. Thank you again for an awesome weekend!

By: on August 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We have stayed at Cypress House Hotel many times and it is as comfortable as a home away from home! You are greeted warmly by the people at the front desk who are very courteous and friendly and some we have gotten to know over the years! The wonderful breakfast taken care of by friendly people and the evening reception is something to look forward to after a long day in Key West. We will continue coming back to the Cypress House  Hotel for its proximity to Duval and many great restaurants and an enclosed parking garage. Keep up the good work and look forward to a return trip! Thank you for another wonderful trip!

By: on August 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5