Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-6969
4.85 - based on 897 reviews

Very wonderful place…staff was very nice and welcoming…room was just perfect and very clean…better than we could even imagine…would stay there again if we go back…recommended to anyone travelling the area…

By: on March 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our second time at Cypress House Hotel. Last time was in Room 4 and this time in Room 5 – both master kings with the balconies. The rooms are lovely with plenty of space and nice seating on the balcony. However, both times we had very heavy footed person(s) in the room above us, who loved to walk from 7am to 10am each morning.

Melissa and Jacob are great. They are very friendly, helpful with the check-in and check-outs. They look for extra ways to say thanks for staying with us.

We will return and stay here, but hopefully have a room without a walker above us.

Sara

By: on March 14, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


The location of the Cypress House Hotel is amazing! We were right in the heart of the city, but just far enough away that you couldn’t tell.

The room was much larger than we expected, and the shower was amazing! We had a great wifi signal, and had no issues with anything in the hotel. The only thing I would change is to add a clock to the rooms! We will definitely stay here again!

By: on March 14, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Heated pool, staff is cool. Love the Cypress House Hotel every year.

By: on March 14, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


When going to Key West we always try to get a room at the Cypress House Hotel. We have been staying there for over 10 years. The location is great and so is the staff. This time (the only time) we had an issue of some noisy hotel guests above us so Melissa had our room moved without hesitation. Our luggage was moved by the staff so we didn’t have to lug it ourselves. It always feels like our home away from home when we’re at the Cypress House.

By: on March 13, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our second stay at the Cypress House Hotel and we loved it as much this year as we did in 2016. The front desk was very accommodating with plans for my husband’s 50th birthday celebration. The location is perfect – just a couple of blocks from Duval St. but far enough away for peace and quiet when you’re looking for a break from the Duval action. I’d highly recommend!

By: on March 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a wonderful time staying at the Cypress House Hotel! The hotel has a great location!! The staff was very welcoming and helpful in giving recommendations for restaurants and activities.  The hotel itself is very clean and has lovely pool area that was a great environment to enjoy breakfast and liming in! We have already recommended the Cypress House Hotel to friends and family and hope to return soon ourselves!

By: on March 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our first time in Key West and I’m so glad we found the Cypress House Hotel. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was so friendly and knowledgeable about recommending places for dinner and where to find the best key lime pie on the island. It is very close to Duval Street and Mallory Square but is located in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed in room 9 and found it to be very comfortable and more than adequate. The pillows were a little high for my husbands and my head to rest comfortably while sleeping; however the firmness was spot on. The walk in shower was really nice and featured a rain shower head.  The continental breakfast is served in the pool side courtyard and was okay. There was not a microwave to make the instant oatmeal. Should we return to Key West we would definitely stay at one of their Historic Key West Inns hotels again.

By: on March 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


The hotel is at a great location to all tourist sites, especially to Duval Street and the restaurants. We were very busy with a family wedding so we did not use the facilities to the maximum (pool). The happy hour drinks and appetizers were great and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay there again!

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


First time in Key West, found Cypress House Hotel online.  It was convenient, quaint in many ways, very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location for just walking around and exploring.  Highly recommend staying here.

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5