Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-6969
4.85 - based on 946 reviews

It was a last minute decision to travel to Key West on this particular weekend.  As Palm Beach County residents, we have traveled to Key West  yearly – if not more often – for the past 25 years.  Historically, we stay at the Curry Mansion,  however on this particular weekend, the Curry Mansion had no vacancy.

We had passed the Cypress House on many occasions and always were in awe of the incredibly resilient Cypress wood that has remained in pristine condition given its age of over a century.  We contacted the Cypress House and were pleasantly greeted by Dennis and Greg who informed us that the Inn had availability for that evening.  We choose to stay in the King Room, one of the larger rooms, with a balcony.  The room was clean and the balcony offered the hustle and bustle of Duval Street which was energetic and infectious.

The complimentary breakfast was quite pleasant, and although we did not attend the cocktail hour offered, it sounded like the guests were enjoying themselves.

On a whim, at checkout the following day, we elected to stay another night.  The room was available and we were provided a slightly discounted rate.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cypress House.  The only suggestion we would make is that the housekeeping staff tidy the room a little earlier in the day (our housekeeper did not arrive until close to 4:00 pm).  Other than that minor suggestion, we will return to the Cypress House and will highly recommend this Inn in the future.

 

By: on June 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I have stayed at quite a few properties in Key West and this is by far my favorite!  I cannot say enough great things about the Cypress House Hotel! From check in to check out everything was wonderful!  Our room was clean and spacious with a beautiful patio!  Craig was always awesome (he happily helped my boyfriend back in our room after I fell asleep with the door locked).  Between the short walk to Duval and happy hour by the pool, I couldn’t decide which was better. Thank you to all the staff at the Cypress House Hotel, I can’t wait to come back!

By: on June 16, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


The place is perfect!!  We spent years looking for the right resort for us in Key West.  We found the Cypress House hotel 3 years ago and it is now our go to place. We just celebrated our 35th anniversary there in room #12 last week and the staff left a bottle of champagne for us!!  The staff is fantastic the rooms are always clean and pool is terrific.  Perfect location 2 blocks from Duval and 3 blocks from the marina and really quiet at night.  It’s in walking distance to Pepe’s and Two Friends for breakfast and Sloppy Joe’s and Hogs Breath for the night life. We always recommend the Cypress House Hotel to friends who ask where the best place to stay is.  We will be back soon and it won’t be three years this time!!

By: on June 13, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our fifth trip to Key West but our first stay at Cypress House. It will certainly not be our last stay there. My husband and myself have stayed in some of the large “fancy” hotels on the island and none can compare to the personalized service and atmosphere of the Cypress House Hotel. It is truly the “Key West Experience” and we will never stay anywhere else. From the moment we walked into the front office to the moment we left it was simply heaven on Earth. The staff was immensely helpful, our room was kept very clean and there wasn’t a person we encountered during our stay that didn’t have a smile or a friendly word. The room was updated and very comfortable with a lovely common area to spend some quiet time off of Duval street. The photographs of the rooms and the pool area on the website don’t do them justice. During your stay at Cypress House Hotel you will not need a car as EVERYTHING is within a few minutes walk. If you are wondering if this is the place for an “away from the kids” vacation don’t wonder any longer. You will not be disappointed.

By: on June 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Really liked the Cypress House Hotel and the atmosphere. The staff was personable and friendly. Loved our room – it was comfortable, clean and private. We had a sitting area outside our room (#13). Liming Hour was very nice held every evening. What we liked the best about the Cypress House Hotel was that it was adults only. Bo’s Fishwagon just a few blocks away had a great Grouper sandwich. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it’s not your typical hotel.

By: on June 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Our room had ample space, a comfortable bed and nicely appointed bathroom. The breakfast was fine with the happy hour being a nice little bonus. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and quite convenient to many of Key West’s most notable attractions. A special thanks to Scott and Melissa.

By: on June 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


My husband and I stayed at Cypress House Hotel in late May/early June 2017. This is the 2nd Historic Key West Inns property we’ve stayed at – Merlin was the first – because we love the old Key West houses converted to modern, attractive hotels. Cypress house was the perfect location for us this stay because it’s just down the street from the Key West Ferry which we took from Ft. Myers. Add that to it’s just a block from Duval and about 3 blocks from Mallory Square. Lovely check-in experience with Melissa who let us know we’d been upgraded to a king bed room (thank you!). Sweet patio and pool where you enjoy a nice continental breakfast in the morning and house cocktails and appetizer in late afternoon. Our room was very comfortable, tasteful and quiet which is exactly what we look for. Can’t say enough nice things about the Cypress House Hotel. Held our bags after check out, too. Next time we come to Key West, we’ll definitely be staying here again! (Merlin Guest House too – but a bit farther from the ferry which is why we didn’t do a repeat stay there this time.)

By: on June 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Just returned from our second visit to the Cypress House Hotel. We have been frequenting Key West for a few years and can’t believe we only recently found this gem! The location is absolutely perfect, making both Duval and the Marina within very close walking distance. Cypress house serves a delicious morning breakfast to start your day and late afternoon appetizers and drinks are served at the perfect timing for a rest and swim at the hotel before heading back out for a night on the town. This will surely be our new go to hotel for our kid free getaways from now on.

By: on June 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a great stay! The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was comfortable, the location was fantastic! This made our special celebration even better! Thank you!

By: on June 2, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Had a great time at the hotel. We were given the choice of two rooms and chose the one furthest from the Office. Everything was clean and we were surprised very up to date. Very quiet and peaceful. Had no trouble sleeping and the breakfast was very convenient as well. The location is extremely convenient to all the attractions on the island. Suggest the Trolley to get a feel for the entire island. Great time!!!! Thanks!!

By: on June 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5