Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.81 - based on 283 reviews

I instantly fell in love with this hotel, my room was cozy, the bed was comfy, and the grounds are beautiful. Staff were super friendly and the free food and drink were great. Plus it’s right next to Duval street. What’s not to love?!?  I can’t wait to come back!

By: on December 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I am very glad we chose Cypress House for our recent visit to Key West. Our rooms were very nice and the guest house had good amenities. I loved the location as well.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cypress House. We had room #1 which had porch access on the first floor, which we used. The breakfasts were great, and we also stopped by for the liming hour once, which was nice and unexpected. The room was comfortable. Location to the action was also excellent. Would recommend and return. Price was a bit high, but it seems most accommodations in Key West are going up a lot each year, which is sad, as it makes longer stays there a littler harder to afford.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


The Cypress House has an excellent location, close to Duval Street but still far enough to be quiet at night.
The rooms are just lovely and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was as good as it gets in the US, it’s just not a breakfast nation.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We were there 12/10-12/14 and like always it was all great. I would recommend the Cypress House to anyone.

Monte Allison

Broken Arrow, Ok.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I recently stayed at the Cypress House hotel after the Thanksgiving holiday.  Right from the start at check-in, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff that was even able to check us in a little early.  We had an upgraded room that was very spacious and we had our own private door to the porch to sit and just “people watch.”  The location is incredible and within walking distance to so many Key West favorites… ours being Captain Tony’s.  Definitely will look into staying here again for our annual trip to the island and would recommend it to anyone who asks!

By: on December 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a lovely stay at the Cypress House.  Scott checked us in and was full of information regarding parking and getting around Key West.  The room was wonderful and we enjoyed breakfast on our porch each morning.  The breakfast is amazing and changes a bit each day… a nice touch.  I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Key West.

Check out Lloyd’s Bicycle Tour – – it was so much fun and you see the back streets of Key West.

 

 

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a wonderful night at the Cypress House in historic Key West. We received a great rate for an exceptional room while enjoying the many amenities such as complimentary pulled pork sandwiches, drinks, and breakfast.

Next time we’re in Key West the Cypress House will be our first stop.

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel was awesome!  Being in the heart of Old Town Key West was an amazing experience.  I loved the open doors, historic setting, and the “walkability” of the location. What friendly and helpful staff!  They knew me by name and were always pleasant. Such incredible attentiveness and personal service!  I will return and rejuvenate!

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


What a great little inn. So close to Duval street and all the sites and attractions you would want to see. Everyone that worked there was so nice and so quick to provide anything that we needed. We would definitely stay again!

Thanks!

Liz & Paul Sheridan

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5