Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.80 - based on 243 reviews

My wife and I stayed in the Cypress House for 4 nights and we could not have asked for better accommodations. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and the AC worked like a charm. The 4:30 happy hour was a nice touch and was a nice way to meet some of the other people staying in town. The only detractor was the room under construction next door that started at 9 am each morning. The sound of cutting tile at 9 am was not a fantastic alarm, but we understand that progress needs to be made to make the rooms this nice. Overall though we had a fantastic stay and would definitely come back again. Thanks again.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Amazing hotel.  Would highly recommend it.

By: on October 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a wonderful visit. The Cypress House is a wonderful property. It is wonderfully located close to Duval Street and Malory Square but far enough off Duval to not be bothered by the noise.

We stayed in the Florida Room and were very pleased with the accommodations. Last year we stayed on Duval at the La Concha and paid more for a room that was half the size. We loved the B & B feel of the property. We were in and out of our room multiple times daily and never encountered house keeping but would come back at some point and the room had been serviced.

The check in as well as check out process was quick, friendly, informative and helpful.

While we only had breakfast twice during our 5 day stay and only once were at the property for Liming Hour, we were very pleased with the set up.

I have already recommended the Cypress House to a friend who will be visiting Key West to celebrate their 30 year wedding anniversary and we look forward to staying with you again.

Regards,

Milton

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


it was my 2nd stay at cypress house and it was again marvelous! we only had one night, but we made the best out of it and really enjoyed our time. loved the happy hour by the pool and the restaurant recommendation for dinner by the friendly and helpful staff.  hope to win the 3-night-stay and be back again soon ;-)

carole

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I doubt you could choose a better location for Key West lodging. Simply, a five minute walk from all the main areas. We flew in from MIA, and with that you’re only a 10 minute hop by taxi. If you’re after old world charm, look no further. Very historic, more European than American; large rooms with all amenities you need. Breakfast varied each day, and ‘liming’ hour (great alcoholic beverages and quality nibbles) was a tasty bonus. The staff paid great attention to detail, and while you were aware of them, they never intruded on your space. While Duval Street is close, and great fun; take a right out the inn, and head for the waterfront for some great bars, restaurants and ambiance.

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We recently stayed at Cypress House for my wedding.  Our experience was absolutely amazing!  From making arrangements with Ms. Mary Simmons to the warm welcome from Dennis, everything was perfect.  Our room was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed.  The pool and patio was a great hangout place to visit with everyone.  We really enjoyed breakfast and liming!  Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful!  Please pick us for the 3 night drawing!!!!!!

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was our first time staying here and it was a great. We had a shelf clip that was broke when we checked in and it was repaired in less than an hour.

The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast and evening happy hour was also great. I have never had that at any other hotel in Key West. We were in the pool and one of the staff even came out with popsicles!

My wife and I sat out in the seating area outside our room every night. If you are looking for a great place in the Keys … look no further!!

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Our stay at the Cypress House was definitely a pleasure.  The rooms are in excellent shape and separate enough to not hear all the other guests around you.  The Cypress House is close enough to the wildness of Key West to have fun just a block or two away, yet far enough away to just enjoy the peacefulness.  Scott was very kind and helpful throughout the weekend.  Thank you.

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, beautiful and the staff was great. I will refer this to anyone who asks and probably visit again next year.

Thanks for the great stay and service!

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We spent two nights at the Cypess House for a surprise birthday trip for my husband.  I wanted to be close to a certain location and cypess house looked like our best option.  I also had a few special requests regarding the rooms.

By: on October 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5