Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.84 - based on 471 reviews

It was located in central key west where we could walk to Duval (about a minute away) and the water. Being a former resident of Key West I knew staying at Cypress House was the best choice for the night before our wedding. Intimate, beautiful and hospitable, we were happy our entire stay and were treated like royals. Thank you Cypress House!

By: on July 29, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I came down for a mini vacation. Everyone was wonderful. Our room got over booked so we got to stay in two different rooms and both were beautiful and clean and while we were out snorkeling our belongings were moved for us. The cocktail hour and breakfast were nice it gave you a chance to talk to other guests. I would highly recommend the Cypress House to everyone!

The location is perfect close to everything for walking.  We parked our car and did not have to touch it until we were checking out.

By: on July 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I can’t say enough good things about our stay. I had read reviews about noise but our room was by the pool and didn’t hear a thing. Photos on the website were true to what our room looked like.  The room was just perfect, bed was comfortable, bathroom had enough room and even a little patio. The staff was great and accommodating and couldn’t have been nicer.  The location was key walking distance to every place we wanted to go. I have told several friends if they come down to Key West it is a great place to stay.  I even made a friend with the hotel kitty cat.  Hope to see you again Key West /Cypress House

Kim

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I recently spent the night here during a quick Key West getaway.   The last time we stayed it was out on the Business District which was too far away from the “action”, so we started looking for a place in town.  As I researched hotels and B&B’s, I came across the Historic Key West Inns hotels which fit the bill perfectly. Cypress House had availability for our date, so we were set!

Upon our arrival, we couldn’t find a place on the street to park, so I went in to the office to see about parking and check in.  One of the staff actually went out and flagged down my husband to show him where to park temporarily.  Check in was smooth and efficient.   Our room wasn’t quite ready, but they took our bags to our room and directed us to the parking garage up the street where we could leave the car during our stay.  They also took our phone number so they could text us when the room was ready.   We walked around the Marina for a bit and had a drink at the Schooner Wharf.  It wasn’t too long before we got the text that our room was ready to go!

We were escorted to Room 12, which is on the lower level.  The room was spacious and immaculate.   It was decorated simply but it was lovely and welcoming.  The shower in the bathroom was enormous, and it had wall dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash, all of which were very good.   We were invited to the “liming hour” where we enjoyed Sangria and Conch Fritters. (each day is a different selection)  The courtyard and pool area are very relaxing and definitely had that old Key West feel.

The next morning we enjoyed a Continental Breakfast by the pool.  There was fruit, yogurt, cereal and local pastries available, and a hot dish, which was biscuits and gravy that day. Beverages included juices and some excellent coffee.  We definitely wished we could have stayed a second night!

The entire staff is to be commended for their wonderful hospitality and professionalism.   We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Key West!  I am also a travel agent and will highly recommend Cypress House to my clients and friends.  Thank you for a memorable and relaxing 24 hours!

 

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I stayed at the Cypress House during mid  July and could not have been more satisfied with the experience.  From the moment we were greeted by Scott at the desk, we were made to feel welcome.  In fact the entire staff, including housekeeping and kitchen staff, were always smiling and greeting us each time we saw them.

We strongly suggest the “liming hour” for first time visitors to Key West as it is a perfect time to get recommendations for sightseeing and dining on the island from other guests. The drinks and snacks around the pool at that time were always refreshing and enjoyable as was the breakfast.

Finally, could not beat the location.  While just a little more than a block’s walk from Duval Street, it was far enough away to still give us a peaceful night’s sleep in our spacious room.

As we do plan future visits to Key West, Cypress House will be first on our list.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a lovely long weekend at Cypress House.  I have to say (that even if my daughter was not an employee) my review would be the same.  Our room was spacious, beautiful and clean.  We loved being so close to the historic seaport, Duval Street and Mallory Square, yet be in such a quiet neighborhood.  The houses are gorgeous and well kept.  The patio area was like an oasis…I loved sitting and chatting with other guests each morning and afternoon.  The staff were all very polite, friendly and attentive to every need.  We are looking forward to another visit in the (hopefully) not so distant future.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Nice place to relax, rooms are spacious.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


I recently stayed at the Cypress House Hotel along with multiple friends and family.  First, the staff was great about keeping our presence a secret as this was a surprise vow renewal for my sister-in-law.  The staff was also extremely helpful for directions and restaurant suggestions. One woman (wish I could recall her name but I think she was a new employee) was very sweet when she offered to make special omelets for those of us who were gluten free since we were unable to eat the breakfast sandwiches.  Extra towels and pillows were easily supplied when requested.  The grounds were neat and clean and very comfortable.    I loved the warm pool and this too was well maintained.  The Cypress House Hotel offered a warm family atmosphere and a staff that was consistently warm yet professional.  Thank you for a wonderful stay!

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I booked a one-night stay for a birthday girl’s trip down to Key West in July. I have visited Key West several occasions before but never stayed in a bed and breakfast. This was my first time, and it won’t be my last. I would like to mention that both myself and my friend work for 5 star hotels in Palm Beach so our expectations started off high.

From the first moment, I was amazed at the walking proximity from The Cypress House to Duval Street, and all the little restaurants, and shops we wanted to visit! We were greeted by a very warm front desk associate who explained to us everything about parking, complimentary happy hour/breakfast, and even gave great recommendations for restaurants in the area. We inquired about early check-in. They mentioned they will do their best, and allowed us to stow our baggage there while we went to grab a quick lunch. Not long after we received a phone call that our room was ready and we returned to Cypress House. We were given a room overlooking the beautiful pool area. Now I am not sure if this was the gorgeous room I actually booked or we were given a birthday special upgrade but this room was spectacular! We even had our own beautiful patio area! Also left for us was two little champagne bottles wishing us a happy birthday. This little touch really meant a lot to us!

We also had the chance to try out the complimentary happy hour (Yum margaritas!) and the delicious breakfast that had all the essentials (those local bagels were amazing)!

At the end of our stay another lovely front desk associate told us we were more then welcome to stow our bags there even after we checked out, and invited us to come back for the pool and happy hour! Now this truly was a wow factor. We felt the touch of great customer service even AFTER check out. Bravo! And did I mention we were even able to check out an hour later then the usual check out time?

In all we could of not been more pleased with our stay. We experienced 5 star customer service through-out our stay. Everyone who worked at Cypress House was extremely accommodating providing the type of service that will blow you away. I would of spent times two they money I did and been extremely pleased with everything.

Cypress House Hotel, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay SO special, and making us feel like Queens on our little getaway! Cannot wait to come and enjoy it again soon!

By: on July 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Looking for the perfect location to enjoy all that Key West has to offer?  Look no further than Cypress House Hotel located just steps away from historic Duval Street!

When you first arrive at Cypress House, you are welcomed like an old friend and taken on a tour of this historic hotel.  Each room is unique and has charming wood-paneled walls and ceilings and very comfortable furnishings.  The bed was incredibly comfortable and I fell asleep as soon as I hit the pillow!  And, unlike many local hotels, Cypress House has full-sized showers and bathrooms!

Your stay at Cypress House includes a complimentary breakfast of local breads, fruits, cereals and coffee.  And, the Liming hour is also a great way to kick start your evening in Key West with great food and a daily drink offering!

Cypress House is located a stone’s throw from Duval Street which makes for quick access to the bars, restaurants and fun of Key West.  It’s easy access allows for quick pit stops back to your room if you need to refresh your drink or to jump in the pool to cool off on a hot day.

The incredibly friendly staff at Cypress House helped my party with great restaurant recommendations and event set us up with bike rentals when we arrived.  And, they also assured us that if we needed anything that they were available 24/7.

This is my second stay at a Historic Key West Inns hotel and definitely not my last!  The staff, comfortable rooms and great location makes it the best choice for a weekend getaway!

 

 

 

By: on July 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5