Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.84 - based on 503 reviews

I loved the Cypress House! It felt so private and lush yet it was very convenient to everything! Free breakfast was such a nice feature as well. Will most definately stay here again!

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


This is a great place and has large clean rooms . Great location to Duval street and Mallory Square.

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This was my second stay on this property and I will definitely try to stay here each time I come down to Key West. The staff is absolutely amazing, making sure that you are comfortable and that they help you in any way that they can. The rooms are very clean and cozy. Breakfast and “Liming” are nice touches. The location is also desirable, within walking distance to Duval, the Marina and just about any popular Key West attraction.

By: on August 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We loved the hospitality, the beauty, the luxury, the history, the comfort, the convenience and the fun!!!  It is just a downright classy place to stay.  We would definitely stay there again!

By: on August 24, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I’d like to start by saying thank you to the amazing staff who helped make our stay even more enjoyable! We were greeted by Melissa and Jacob, who gave us a tour of the hotel and pointed out all the wonderful features of the property. They were friendly and helpful on multiple occasions.

We we stayed for two nights with our in-laws in rooms 9 and 13. I highly recommend those rooms, as they are secluded in the back of the property behind the pool. They have a private sitting area underneath the palm trees, which made for a relaxing night with a bottle of wine. The king sized beds were extremely comfortable and the AC was at an ideal temperature! (Made for relaxation)

By: on August 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I have never stayed in a place like this and really enjoyed my stay.  All of the employees were very pleasant and accommodating.  They made eye contact always with a smile.  It makes a huge difference.

By: on August 19, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Traveling to the Florida Keys was the first getaway trip my girlfriend and I have taken. A close friend recommended Cypress House and we were excited to be in the midst of the best that Key West has to offer. We were quite impressed with the cleanliness and size of our room, as well as, the warm customer service that was provided daily. While I befriended the house cat, enjoyed the cool air conditioning, and used the free wifi for work, my girlfriend was enjoying the free breakfasts, sunbathing on the sundeck, and cooling off in the pool. The short walk to Duval St. was a plus for both of us as well. We cannot wait to plan our next trip to Key West which will undoubtedly include Cypress House.

 

By: on August 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel was quiet, clean and one block from Duval – we just picked a hotel off the internet and will definitely look at Cypress House first when we come back.  The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, and being in old town was great!  Thank you for making my first time in Key West a great one!

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I spent four days in Key West for a well deserved break.  We picked the Cypress House because it was all adult and it was the perfect location.  We have never stayed at an all adult place  since we usually have our kids with us.  It was perfect from the pool, the liming happy hour and the staff.  Everyone at the Cypress was friendly and helpful.  We asked about restaurants and activities around town and they sent us in the right direction.  Melissa did a great job booking our snorkel trip which was one of the best ones I’ve been on.  I wasn’t so sure about the chocolate covered key lime pie on a stick – but it was amazing.  We have already told friends about this place and we hope to get back soon.

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Cypress House in July 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the courtyard pool was very inviting after a hot day! It should be noted that the location of the hotel is within a short walk to many attractions and restaurants. We loved our stay at the Cypress House and are looking forward to returning!

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5