Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.80 - based on 252 reviews

Love Cypress House!! Best location, only a very quick walk to the middle of Duval St., where the action is in full swing all day all night during fantasy fest.

Our room, #15,  on the second floor, was perfect. Comfortable bed, very very clean, huge nice bathroom. The housekeeping lady was excellent and always smiling. Enjoyed hanging out on the porch to people watch. Want to acknowledge Scott, Kelly & Dennis at the front desk. Very helpful and nice, from my phone calls days before our trip to  checking us in. Wonderful staff.

Will for sure stay at Cypress House again.

 

By: on October 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


A short walk to everything in the heart of old town, the Cypress House didn’t disappoint.  We’re veterans of KW, and have stayed in two other Historic Key West Inns properties (as well as 4-5 other properties).  Cypress was the most modern of the bunch.  The rooms are spacious by comparison to anything we’ve experienced in the Keys, it’s surprisingly quiet for it’s location near everything, and the staff is very cheery and helpful – particularly when it rained for 5 solid days!  Everyone on the street admired our lovely ponchos!  IF I had one gripe … OK, two … the bed was a little soft in the middle, more than I’m used to.  And, … I don’t eat seafood, so could not partake of most happy hour treats!  Though those who did said they were tasty.  We’re definitely planning to re-book here when headed that way again.

By: on October 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


We came to Key West with a group of 15 and had a blast – while you can’t stay together the whole time, the liming and breakfasts out by the pool were the perfect gatherings to catch up with everyone.  Your staff was friendly and our rooms were lovely.  The location was perfect – close enough to the action, yet far enough away to enjoy some quiet time when needed.  Thanks!

By: on October 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Staff was accommodating and helpful. One suggestion would be to put a shade on the outside light motion detector for room 14.  The trees make the light go on and off dozens of time at night.  Other than that I have no other suggestions.  Overall, everything was great and we look forward to returning again.

By: on October 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My first time staying at Cypress House I was very impressed. Check-in was a breeze and the room was very, very clean! Everyone was really nice and attentive to any needs or questions that we had. Also the breakfast was a major plus! Each morning was something different. I would definitely stay there again.

We come down twice a year and I do believe Cypress House will be our regular place to stay!

 

By: on October 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a great time in your hotel. It’s so charming and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location near to the Duval street is perfect.

By: on October 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We were very happy staying at the Cypress House. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was right next to the pool and I would stay in the same room again. We were able to pay $10 a day to the front desk and use one of their municiple parking passes. We brought our own bikes with us and were able to lock them up in the bike rack very close to duval street. We were able to come back use the pool and then go back out again.

thank you,

Joe

By: on October 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Look no further for the ideal spot to get the real feel of Key West. From check in to check out we were treated like we really belonged. Breakfast each morning was set out in the immaculate kitchen. Every day there were new varieties of hot items to choose from. The same is true for happy hour, which is held each afternoon. Different cocktails and snacks were served every single time. The entire staff went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable during our stay. The housekeeping staff was magical. We never once ran into anyone cleaning our room yet it was always impeccable. Our room was totally charming…Classic Key West. The pool was just a short flight of stairs away from our room. It was spotless with a lovely courtyard where we could hang out with friends at night time after a relaxing day of sightseeing, shopping and checking out the local bars.

We’ve stayed at other hotels in Key West but not one compares to The Cypress House. As far as we are concerned, there is no other place to stay in Key West. Especially if you want the real feel of this laid back island with exceptional accommodations.

By: on October 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Cypress House Hotel for 3 nights and could not have felt more welcome with the warm, friendly atmosphere and staff!  Check-in was ultra smooth with Kelly explaining necessary hotel guest information pertaining to parking, complimentary breakfast, “liming” hour (the hotel’s nightly complimentary cocktail hour), bicycle rental, etc, as well as a mini tour of the hotel’s common areas, i.e., pool, kitchen, dining tables, ice machine.  Our room was immaculate and so much more than we had expected.  Crisp white sheets and soft bedding made for a perfect night’s sleep!  The hotel staff was courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgable about the area.  We thoroughly enjoyed the half day snorkeling excursion which left from the dock a few blocks from Cypress House.

Kelly’s recommendation of some of his favorite restaurants was extremely helpful and proved to be most enjoyable dining!  He even announced that “today is the opening of stone crab season!”  There is no doubt that we will return to Key West and stay at the Cypress House Hotel.  We so look forward to seeing our Cypress House family in the very near future!  Thank you all for a wonderful visit!!

By: on October 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I stayed in the Cypress House for 4 nights and we could not have asked for better accommodations. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and the AC worked like a charm. The 4:30 happy hour was a nice touch and was a nice way to meet some of the other people staying in town. The only detractor was the room under construction next door that started at 9 am each morning. The sound of cutting tile at 9 am was not a fantastic alarm, but we understand that progress needs to be made to make the rooms this nice. Overall though we had a fantastic stay and would definitely come back again. Thanks again.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5