Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.80 - based on 263 reviews

Upon our arrival,  Oct. 29th, Chris was extremely helpful as we checked in (very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions). He even helped us locate a curbside parking space for our car.  Our room #2, The Library, was very spacious, clean, comfortable and very inviting.   Though we did wonder ” if anyone, could see through our bathroom window”? (just a thought??) It was our own choice not to have daily housekeeping service, however, the housekeeping staff always provided us with whatever we needed when asked.

Loved the 4:30 happy hour idea w/ a drink special and app. It gave us a daily place to “regroup” for the evening and touch base w/ others we had met while staying at Cypress House. Speaking of the food….we enjoyed our daily breakfast!! Wide variety of hot and cold options and friendly staff!!

Yes, we would most definitely recommend the Cypress House to our friends.  The location was perfect for us, amenities great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly!!

 

 

By: on November 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


WE ARRIVED 10-29-14 TO 11-2-14 AND OUR STAY WAS FABULOUS!! FROM THE DESK CLERK TO THE SWEET LADY IN THE KITCHEN EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND READY TO HELP WITH ANYTHING!! OUR ROOM WAS WONDERFUL RIGHT BY THE POOL.  WHEN WE NEEDED ANYTHING IN OUR ROOM AND CALLED DOWN THEY BROUGHT IT SO FAST THERE WAS NO WAIT AT ALL.  OUR ROOM WAS QUIET, CLEAN, DECOR WAS WELCOMING AND THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.  (AND I AM PICKY SINCE WE HAVE A TEMPURPEDIC MATTRESS AT HOME)

THE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING WERE SO NICE AND THE COCKTAIL AND APPETIZERS AT NIGHT WERE GREAT!!! LOVED EVERYTHING HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY AT ALL!  I ALSO LEFT A CAMERA CHARGER THERE AND WHEN I CALLED THEY TOOK THE TIME TO LOOK FOR IT FOR ME AND GUIDED ME ON HOW TO GET IT SENT BACK TO ME!!! GREAT PEOPLE!!!!!! THE ENTIRE STAFF SO FRIENDLY DEFINITELY AAAAA++++++

By: on November 12, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We spent 4 nights in Cypress House in one of the rooms with a private porch overlooking the street.  The room was large and stylish with a huge and comfortable bed and a clean and modern bathroom.  The private front porch was delightful and the pool area also very pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we found it a particularly nice touch that they laid on free cocktails and nibbles by the pool at 4.30pm each day which was a nice way of getting to know the other guests.

The house is right in the heart of the beautiful historic district and is within a few minutes walk of Duval Street and Mallory Square which is where the majority of the restaurants and bars are located and is also not far from the harbour. Although this was very convenient the street could be a little noisy at night sometimes.  The only other downside was that the breakfast provided was adequate consisting of toast, cereal, local pastries and bagels with one ready prepared hot dish each day, for example burritos or omelettes. We thought that, for the price, there should have been more hot food available or a better selection of pastries and ready prepared fruit.

All in all we would have no hesitation in recommending Cypress Inn.

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


I have stayed in Key West many times and this was my first time staying at a guest house. The staff here will make you feel like you’re friends or family. Rooms are large, bedding is excellent and the pool is surprisingly large.

I will be back tinKey West sometime in May and I’ll be right back here to visit my friends.

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We visit Key West several times a year and this is by far my new favorite place to stay!

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Trite as though that review title sounds, the description fits Cypress House. From Chris (my crossword pal and past fellow Ohioan) to the housekeeping staff, everyone made us feel welcome, always had good suggestions for us, and in general made it a pleasure to return to Cypress House. The inn is really the heart of it all when we visit Key West: close to Smokin’ Tuna, Schooner’s Wharf, Conch Republic, Duval Street, and any other attraction that I may choose to visit. The liming (sp??) hour is a great way to relax, recharge, and visit with other guests and compare new restaurants, places to visit, etc. We have a favorite room on the first floor front with porch, very spacious, and a little sunburst mirror that I CRAVE. I have invited friends that are down the same time as we are to visit us and strongly encourage them to check out the Inn. This is the 3rd of the Historic Key West Inns hotels that we have stayed in (Chelsea House, Lighthouse Court). This is the favorite hands down and we look forward to returning next year.

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


First of all everything was wonderful as far as service and the room was always taken care of in an excellent manner.

We did have an incident during check in that tangled up our time a little, but once the Manager was involved the situation was resolved in a timely manner.

I am looking forward to coming back next year and would recommend Cypress House to anyone looking for an excellent Stay in Key West.

By: on November 4, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


My husband and I will definitely return to Cypress House for our future visits to Key West.  The location was PERFECT for those wanting to be close to Duval, great bars and restaurants.  The room was a great size, clean and the bed was comfortable. All of the staff was professional, courteous and friendly.  Parking was convenient (nearby parking garage) and not high priced.

By: on November 4, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Wasn’t anything we didn’t like. Over the top impressed. Room 11 had so much character. Tall ceilings, awesome shower, super clean and one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept in. Chris checked us in and out and he was super. Breakfast and Liming was delicious and a pleasant surprise. I would recommend this place to everyone and will be back next time in town. Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation.

By: on November 3, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Love Cypress House!! Best location, only a very quick walk to the middle of Duval St., where the action is in full swing all day all night during fantasy fest.

Our room, #15,  on the second floor, was perfect. Comfortable bed, very very clean, huge nice bathroom. The housekeeping lady was excellent and always smiling. Enjoyed hanging out on the porch to people watch. Want to acknowledge Scott, Kelly & Dennis at the front desk. Very helpful and nice, from my phone calls days before our trip to  checking us in. Wonderful staff.

Will for sure stay at Cypress House again.

 

By: on October 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5