Key Lime Inn

725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-5229
4.79 - based on 1558 reviews

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Key West Inn and fell in love with its charm. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. We loved the cottage we stayed in. Everything was within walking distance. I don’t think we’ll ever stay anywhere else while in Key West!

By: on June 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I have been coming to Key West for 19 years!  For 16 of those years we have stayed at the Key Lime Inn.  In my opinion it is a slice of paradise.  No other pool makes me as happy as this one. It’s the first thing I do when we arrive is to jump in!  Last year was our anniversary and we were fortunate to have been upgraded to a Superior Queen – with a surprise bottle of champagne for us!  The room was freshly painted and I inquired about the color at the front desk and was given the brand and color of the paint and it is now in our bedroom. The resort has been nothing short of perfection with it’s tropical landscaping, complimentary breakfast and efficient staff at the desk and on the property.  I have recommended this resort to several people and no one has ever been disappointed with my opinion.  To me, if the resort isn’t perfection then the trip would not be our yearly chosen destination.  We just got back 4 days ago and I can’t wait to come back.  I thank you for making our trips to the Keys the best part of my year!!!

By: on June 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I truly enjoyed my time at the Key Lime Inn.  No complaints at all. Everyone was very nice, professional and accommodating.  The room was modern. Parking was great and the location was absolutely perfect.  I will definitely recommend to others and will stay again!

By: on June 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was personable and hotel was extremely clean!

By: on June 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I recently returned from my first trip to Key West and was excited to be staying at the Key Lime Inn. I found it to be very welcoming, charming, intimate, and well-situated. Kevin was very helpful to us when we checked-in, offering us some drink coupons at a sister property and explaining the services of the hotel, directions, etc. The gentleman at the concierge desk during the day was enthusiastic regarding the museums around Key West and other activities. Really fun! Our room was clean and decorated in the island style with the plantation blinds and a simple, appealing color scheme and minimalist style. The bathroom could have benefited from an addition shelf or space for personal items, though it was fine. The morning continental breakfast had delicious muffins and a good variety of tasty offerings in a relaxed tropical, poolside setting. A great way to start your day. I felt very at home at the Key Lime Inn. They have a lovely pool, a tree swing, a lush garden setting, and I can’t wait to return!

By: on June 25, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I’m so glad we found the Key Lime Inn. This was our first trip to Key West so I had no idea where to stay. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere we needed to, even though we had to duck into some AC’ed stores on our way. Robert was super helpful upon check in and provided lots of great suggestions. We booked a “Captain’s Choice” sunset cruise through Robert and loved it. The room was spacious, clean and the AC worked like a dream. It was quite humid while we were there, so the room was our oasis. We also enjoyed having our little patio in the front. The only complaint I have is the pool was too warm for the hot weather. If the water were a few degrees cooler it would have been perfect. I know the pool is heated, but I would suggest turning the heater off come April or May. We would definitely like to come back, possibly try one of the sister inns in town. Thanks!

By: on June 21, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days/3 nights and couldn’t be happier with our stay. Our room was comfortable and the grounds very peaceful.

By: on June 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I really enjoy staying at the Key Lime Inn.  I’ve been there 4 times in the last 6 years and would recommend this place to anyone. It’s close enough to Duval to enjoy the happenings but just far enough away to relax and chill out without all the noise.  Very charming grounds yet the rooms are updated and very comfortable.  Ebony at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

By: on June 13, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This is a great option for a price conscious traveller. The location is perfect, close enough to Duval to be convenient, far enough to be peaceful.  Staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well maintained.  I had a slight, routine problem with the room safe, and maintenance were there within minutes to fix the problem.

By: on June 13, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We had an excellent experience from the get go with ‘Robert’ at the front desk (check-in/check-out), who greeted us with a big smile and made us feel welcome – What a great guy! He was very attentive to our needs and showed us the room before we confirmed our reservation. Front desk staffer ‘Kezzy,’ who was by Robert at check-out, was also very pleasant. The maid staff also greeted us with welcoming eyes and smiles.  We found the room to be spacious, clean and had no residual odors of smoke or strong cleaning chemicals that some places use to hide smells. Thankful to have none of those odors. The bed however, was a little smaller that the king that we are used to and firming than we like.  The continental breakfast was an added plus, with bagels and muffins, hard-boiled eggs, coffee and orange juice. The cottage setting amongst the trees was very nice and relaxing. Unfortunately we never made it to the pool, but it looked inviting.  We chose the Key Lime Inn for its location, as it was across the street from the St. Mary Star of the Sea Basilica, which was one of the reasons for our visit to Key West. The Butterfly Conservatory, not far from there was the other. Would definitely recommend the Key Lime Inn to others!

By: on June 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5