Key Lime Inn

725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-5229
4.79 - based on 1622 reviews

My wife and I took our yearly trip to the Florida Keys this year and stumbled across the Key Lime Inn.  First, the customer service was excellent in making the reservations, and continued at check in, and throughout our stay!  The desk remained very helpful with suggestions on places to eat off the beaten path, as well as other needs during our stay.  The Room was perfect sized for the two of us, and was very clean, and the rest of the grounds were a perfect quiet little nook to relax when you wanted to be away from the Duval scene.  Location was spot on we could walk/bike anywhere on the island within 10 minutes.  I would recommend for anyone to stay at this little gem we found, and are sure to return to soon.

By: on October 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was our 5th visit to Key Lime Inn. We love the pool and the location in Old Town. The staff was outstanding, as always! Another great stay at this wonderful property.

By: on September 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


When I am in town for work, I always stay at the Key Lime Inn. It is clean, comfortable and in the perfect location. At the end of the day I park my car and just walk to restaurants, bars and Mallory Square.

By: on September 4, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our third visit to the Key Lime Inn and we will be back. Friendly staff ,easy to get to, close to Duval and Conch train stop. Nice pool, good poolside breakfast. Our favorite is cottage #35. I recommend The Key Lime Inn to all of our friends that are visiting Key West.

By: on September 4, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


It was so pleasant arriving at this quaint place called the Key Lime Inn after driving down from Miami.  Checking in was so nice and it was amazing good fortune that my travel companion shared the name of the receptionist, Devon, which is an unusual name for ladies. She was wonderful and told us everything we needed to know for our stay and this helpfulness was a trait we noticed from all of the staff. We rented bikes from the place we were told of down the street and for the next few days we were zipping all over Key West. There’s nothing like being down there. The nights are so quiet away from the business areas and you can bike all over the island. I missed the drag shows and boat rides this trip but I will have to do those next time. I tell all of my good friends and family that we have to back to Key West because my stay was so wonderful. At night before I retired for bed I would sit in a chair on my porch  in front of the pool and drink my surprisingly delicious Key West Ale.  It was so peaceful. I really wish ever night I could enjoy such a pleasure. My two favorite places were the Green Parrot where the drinks we so tasty and the music was amazing and the surprise hit shop for me was Kino Sandals! I came home and I cannot stop wearing my Kino’s and when I want to pretend I am not back in Ohio I wear the sandals with my locally designed Key West tourist hat with a rooster on it.

I can’t wait to return.  Thanks so much for having us and for the guidance of things to do while we were there and for the popular continental breakfasts that made me feel like I was dining at a summer camp!  I wish I never left!

Thanks,

Paul

By: on September 2, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


The Key Lime Inn was a quiet and clean little inn only a five minute walk from all the action on Duval Street.  We stayed three nights and enjoyed going out and exploring early in the day and coming back for some rest and going out for an nice evening.  Walking to all the sites and fun was never a problem.  The staff were friendly and answered all our questions.  Check in and out was easy and handled professionally.  The breakfast by the pool was limited but served its purpose.  I would stay there again and recommend anyone who wants a less expensive option to staying on Duval Street to look at places like this.  We enjoyed our stay!

By: on September 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


I stayed here for a week and I am very pleased with everything, from the staff and service to the quality of the rooms and value for money. The lady behind the desk was always very helpful and advising on different things to do, as well as being on hand to answer any other queries. The rooms were historic and very pretty to look at – as well as being in excellent condition. Even when we had a toilet block they sent maintenance down to sort it out within 15-20 minutes.  The area is wonderful, also and I would recommend staying here for it’s location, as well as the wonderful rooms and service. I hope to stay again one day 🙂

By: on August 30, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


For anyone visiting Key West, I highly recommend staying at the Key Lime Inn. It is conveniently located close to Duval St., but the property maintains that private, relaxing resort feel. Beautiful rooms, attentive service, nice pool area-everyone is very friendly and helpful! I will be back! Thank you!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Everything was absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! The staff is incredible, the location convenient and the room perfect!!!! I can’t wait to come back!!!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Clean rooms, wonderful service, nice pool, good breakfast.  Will stay there again. Great place to stay.  Close to downtown.

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5