Key Lime Inn

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Key Lime Inn. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Key Lime Inn
725 Truman Ave Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.5229
4.71 - based on 359 reviews

We stayed at Key Lime Inn in late July 2014.  Perhaps the greatest thing about our stay was that the hotel was quiet while we were there, which was a great change of pace from all the hustle and bustle of Duval Street just a few blocks over.  The room was very nice – clean, updated and comfortable.  Breakfast in the morning was very good for a standard continental breakfast.  Overall we had a great time and will be returning to the Key Lime Inn for future visits.

 

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn on Monday, July 21st for 2 nights. I really recommend this place, staff was very friendly, rooms were really nice and the breakfast was everything that we needed to start our morning. Very close walking distance to Duval street. Definitely staying there next time we visit Key West.

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My boyfriend and I stayed here recently for 3 nights. I had read great reviews and I liked that the inn was quaint and had an historical feel. We loved the location and that we were able to walk to Duval. The only problem was the fews times when we did need to use our car, the hassle of finding a parking spot even remotely close to the hotel was not ideal. The spots in both the Key Lime Inn parking area and the Chelsea House were always full. Our room was #15 and we didn’t like that it was so close to the main lobby and parking area. We could literally here every car drive up and every person walking by. Other than that the room was beautiful and clean. I loved the high ceilings and the little swing on the tree! We will definitely be back!

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We really enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn. The room was clean, cute, and looked exactly like it did on the web-site.  We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great value off of Duval Street.

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We stayed at the Key Lime Inn for our 45th Anniversary trip and the staff went out of their way to make it special for us. We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the staff was so kind in assisting us with things to do.  We stayed in a Deluxe King Room #16 that had a seating area inside with a small porch, as well as several shaded seating areas outside to enjoy. It was very quiet, clean, neat and a couple of blocks from Duval Street which is the main street and everything was within walking distance from the Inn.  We even walked to Mallory Square to see the sunset. If you don’t care to walk, you can rent bikes, scooters or use a cab. The City View Trolleys will take you to 8 points that you can hop off and on at any stop and see the entire city. We never moved our vehicle after arriving.  The pool was very nice and clean with the breakfast bar by the pool in the mornings which was very good and all you needed to get you started on you tours.  We will definitely stay there again.

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This place was adorable the customer service was amazing, the place was clean and it felt so homie …my only recommendation ..is to get a waffle maker for breakfast :)

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


LOVED THE COTTAGE STYLE. WONDERFUL ATMOSPHERE. CLASSY.

OVER ALL GREAT.  WILL STAY AGAIN

By: on July 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I was a returning guest and requested #3 casita. It is perfect for one person, and has a lovely sitting area outside. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was perfect, with one exception–such little slivers of soap. Surely the bath bar size can be increased! I look forward to a return visit soon!

By: on July 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I have stayed at Key Lime Inn several times. I thinks it’s cute, clean, affordable and very keyze. I really love the little cottages. They are always very clean and always very affordable. Always very easy checking in and checking out. I’m really glad I found this cute little spot.

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Couldn’t ask for a more delightful place to stay!  The room was bright and clean and comfortable!  I came for my 50th birthday and was not disappointed!  One of our mornings we went to the beach and then left our suits on the porch to dry.  A surprise rain came up and our housekeeper went to the trouble to take our dry swimsuits in to our room so they wouldn’t get wet again!  This was a dream you won’t find with some big chain like Marriot!  If I’m in Key West again I will stay here!

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5