Key Lime Inn

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Key Lime Inn. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Key Lime Inn
725 Truman Ave Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.5229
4.72 - based on 451 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn. We had cottage #3. Decor was cute, colors were bright, and room was clean. Although we were near the parking lot, we didn’t notice road noise. It rained during our two nights stay and the sound of rain, while looking onto our cute brick porch was relaxing –like we were a world away from home.  We had a short walk to Duval Street, and the walk to the Better Than Sex dessert shop was just a few blocks. Great stay for a weekend getaway!

 

By: on September 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


I would like to highly recommend the Key Lime Inn, such a cute Inn & perfect place to stay in Key West! Upon arrival we were very pleasantly greeted by Micheal & her co-worker. Feel terrible I can’t remember his name, but they were both very helpful, friendly & welcoming! They told us a few places to check out for hot spots, great key lime pie, etc. We loved the inn, very clean, modern amenities w/ quaint Key West charm. Our room was like a cute, little bungalow, great location, walking distance to everything. Loved the style & charm of the inn, everything we could’ve asked for including a Key West flair. We were only staying one night, but wished it could’ve been more, especially since Key West is a great, happening spot & this is the place to stay. Thank you Key Lime Inn for an amazing visit & a great experience of Key West, we couldn’t of asked for more!

By: on September 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our stay at Key Lime Inn was very enjoyable. Clean, relaxing atmosphere and a nice pool. Claudine and the staff were friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant experience.  We are looking forward to returning to Key West and staying at the Key Lime Inn.

By: on September 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


When we made our reservation, we thought the hotel would be more of a bed and breakfast and were delighted to have our own little cottage-very comfortable and clean, and all the amenities we needed. The breakfast by the pool was a bonus. The staff were all very helpful in suggesting sites to visit and places to eat and directions around the island.

We could not have asked for more courteous staff.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

 

 

 

By: on September 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


The staff was great friendly & extremely helpful. Rooms were large and CLEAN!!! Nice continental breakfast every morning.  The pool was great, a lot of the guests met in the pool in the afternoon and had drinks. Met some really nice people. This inn is close enough to the excitement and far enough away for the quiet atmosphere. We had such a great experience that we recommended friends of ours they booked in October and in November. If you are looking for a nice place to stay do yourself a favor and choose The Key Lime Inn!!!!!!!!

By: on September 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Key Lime Inn. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly attentive staff. Offers of assistance to help us get settled in and details about our stay. Our room was amazing. So comfortable and cozy and included everything you could want from soothing décor to soft towels to great bedding…a mini fridge and coffee maker…flat screen tv and internet. AND the best part was right outside our door we had a table and chairs to enjoy our morning coffee and an evening glass of wine. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet…the ham and cheese croissants were delicious. AND it was so nice to eat in the morning right beside the pool…which we also enjoyed every day of our stay. The location is also excellent just two short blocks from Duval Street and close to the  CVS too which is open 24 hours for things that you might have forgotten like we did. This was my first time in Key West and I definitely want to come back and do more exploring and I will for sure stay at The Key Lime…it really is the “Key”  because great accomodations are so important to a great vacation!!! Thank you so very much for your hospitality! Hope to see you again soon!

By: on September 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This past weekend we had a large group stay here for our wedding weekend. The front desk was absolutely AMAZING! Michelle and Clem were so helpful as were all of the other staff. Mary Simmons made the weekend stress and worry free for us. The rain didn’t hamper us from enjoying the pool. When our wedding was postponed 2 times they were so generous by letting us check out at noon and hang out until the rain passed late in the evening. All of the rooms were gorgeous and very clean. Parking was great as well. I really can’t say enough positive things about everyone who works here.

Thank you to everyone!!!

By: on September 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My wife and I were fortunate to stay for a few nights at the Key Lime Inn.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and genuine happiness to see us. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean.

I have already recommended the Key Lime Inn to my friends and would have no hesitation in staying there when I return to Key West.

By: on September 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Thank you for a great stay in Key West! We were in a deluxe king room, which was large, well appointed, with a great couch/living area in addition to a comfortable bed and plenty of closet space.  We appreciated the great location and could walk to all the best restaurants and attractions.  Most importantly, the staff was as friendly, welcoming and helpful as I have ever experienced.  My boyfriend and I both forgot our phone chargers (two different kinds!), and Michelle at the front desk went out of her way to take care of us.  She called over to one of the other properties to borrow one for my boyfriend’s phone and let me charge mine on her own charger.

I think the price is very reasonable here given the location, quality of rooms, pool, breakfast and service.  We would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to friends!

By: on September 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We love Key Lime Inn..the king room was big and comfortable, we could not have had a better time.

Pool was wonderful and everyone was friendly.

By: on September 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5