Key Lime Inn

725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.73 - based on 538 reviews

We had a wonderful time!   Quaint accommodations, beautiful setting, great breakfast, refreshing quiet pool, clean rooms, helpful staff.  Could not have asked for more! Eat at Seven Fish.  Renting bikes made it easy to get around and see everything in 3 days.  Visit the beach in the state park.

By: on November 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We  had a very memorable time at your Inn.  We were there for a family wedding and our accommodations were excellent,  the room was very spacious and clean.  The staff that we came into contact with were definitely an asset to your business.  They were very polite and helpful with all our needs.  The girl that did breakfast in the morning was incredible very kind and helpful. We enjoyed spending time around the pool  area and it was very relaxing. Every thing was neat and clean and very homey and relaxing.  We definitely will tell people about our amazing stay.  Hope to see you soon.

By: on November 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We arranged for rooms for a group traveling to Key West to celebrate a milestone birthday.  Everyone in the group agreed that this was the perfect place.  From coffee and breakfast under the umbrellas by the pool in the morning to the beautiful grounds and clean rooms and central location, it couldn’t have been more perfect.  The staff were always friendly and helpful and the extra personal birthday touches added in our room by Michele were so unexpected and appreciated.  We all want to return! Thank you!!

By: on November 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn! The property feels like a secluded tropical oasis. Our room was well decorated and clean. Every staff member was kind and helpful. We will definitely be back! I only wish that the “breakfast” time was extended to be more like brunch and that there were more options.

By: on November 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We booked this trip early in 2014 to join a group that would be celebrating a friends 60th birthday. Once booked our year started to fall apart. First grandmother passed away in March, second grandmother passed in May, bad car accident which totaled our car in July, Mom critically sick with tetanus in August, Mother in law suddenly dies in September and then our Golden of 12 years dies in October. I know it sounds like I am making this up and I only wish I was. So glad we had this trip planned for we were two people who I believed really needed it. We had our 11th anniversary in October but with so much happening we both forgot it.

From the moment we pulled in the parking lot I knew this was going to be a great.  What a delightful place from first impression. The cabins were quaint  and had everything we needed and expected for our first stay in the Keys.  The continental breakfast was just perfect to start each day gathered with all of our friends reminiscing the prior evenings events and making our plans for the current day.  The pool was perfectly maintained and gave us a nice mini oasis. The absolute best thing was the staff and how accommodating and polite they were to make sure we had a memorable experience.  I am a wedding planner and will put this wonderful inn on my list to recommend.  Hopefully life will give us  the opportunity to visit again.

By: on November 25, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We just got back from a wonderful weekend in Key West.  I took a chance and booked a room at the Key Lime Inn and I was extremely impressed.  This is a first class place to stay.  The room was extremely clean, and very nicely decorated. So much nicer than a commercial hotel room. We had a wonderful experience there, the staff was very helpful and polite.  We are already making plans to a return trip in the Spring.

If you get a chance book your stay here, you will not be let down.  And make sure to get reservations for Better than Sex, a block away..  WOW!!

Todd & Sheri

By: on November 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


During our 4 nights at the Key Lime Inn in Nov, 2014, we were very impressed with the friendly, professional staff and clean, stylish, comfortable rooms.  The staff was warm, knowledgeable and charming.  Our room was lovely, with welcome extras such as a Keurig coffeemaker, huge flat-screen TV with dozens of channels, real wine glasses and a ceiling fan.  Housekeeping and breakfast attendants were very helpful and thorough.   Our only tiny issue is why we received only 1 bar of soap for two of us, and never another one in 4 days; we managed, moving it from sink to shower, but it seemed a silly oversight with all the extras in the room.  I am sure would have received more had we asked.  And regarding the sights, etc., we did not realize that the hour BEFORE sunset was when visitors should be at Mallory Square or on the coast; we arrived as the sky went dark, exactly on time.  Perhaps the desk could mention it to new visitors.

Thank you for a very nice vacation in a lovely place.

By: on November 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Key West for our anniversary was fabulous. We had an amazing time. Our room at the Key Lime Inn was great. It was decorated beautifully in tropical colors. The Tempra pedic mattress made us feel more at home. The staff were very friendly and knew the area well. They had some great recommendations on what to do while we were there. The Key Lime Inn was centrally located in walking distance to everything restaurants, attractions (Hemingway house, light house, butterfly exhibit and lots more). We will definitely be back and stay at Key Lime Inn.

By: on November 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I was recently at your Inn for a family wedding where several family and friends were all there.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was courteous and always there to help.

The setup of the facility and the main pool area was comfortable and inviting for the group to just hang out, relax and have a great time. Housekeeping was responsive to our needs yet respectful of our privacy.

Check in and check out were easy. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and willingly made recommendations.

We found an excellent Italian restaurant – Abondanzza on Simonton St an easy walk from the hotel.

Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Would definitely and already have recommended to a friend and would most definitely return for another stay.

 

By: on November 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our daughter stayed at the Key Lime Inn and suggested we stay their on our next visit.  What a wonderful location, friendly staff and clean and comfortable accommodations. We were a group of 6, and noticed that there were many other groups there as well.  Free parking was an extra plus!

By: on November 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5