Key Lime Inn

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Key Lime Inn. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Key Lime Inn
725 Truman Ave Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.5229
4.69 - based on 208 reviews

The Key Lime Inn far exceeded my expectations.  The high ceiling and ceiling fan made the room appear much larger than it was.  We were in room 7, away from the pool area, and it was extremely quiet — the perfect place for an anniversary trip.  The only thing that made it less than perfect was the mattress was a little hard for my taste.  Other than that it was great.  The staff was friendly and helpful.  We will be back!

By: on April 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We so enjoyed our stay!  The service was fabulous, people were ever so friendly and helpful.  Our room was very clean. Eating breakfast by the pool was lovely & yummy. The location was great, in walking distance to everything.

We only wished we could have stayed longer…maybe next time!

By: on April 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Loved my time at Key Lime Inn.  The staff was great, helpful and courteous.  They even helped us find a pizza place that delivered when it poured one night.  The rooms were clean and comfortable.  Would definitely stay here again…

By: on April 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We recently stayed at the Key Lime Inn and we loved it!  The room was in its own separate building so it was nice and private.  There was lots of parking space for our rental car which I found out is not the case for other hotels in the same area.  We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful with suggesting places nearby to visit.  The room had high vaulted ceilings and was very clean, airy and beautifully decorated and was close to the beautiful outdoor pool.  The hotel rate was also very reasonable for being in downtown Key West close to Duval Street and all the tourist hot spots!

By: on April 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Key Lime Inn. This was our first time to visit Key West and we were so happy that we chose to stay at the Key Lime. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable; the staff was friendly and accommodating; breakfast was delicious and the location was very convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. Thank you for a memorable Key West experience!

By: on April 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We were greeted by two friendly desk clerks. Our room wasn’t quite ready and we were directed to a great restaurant.  The rooms were very inviting and nicely appointed.  We especially enjoyed the quaint individual buildings.  The location was exceptional only two blocks off Duval Street.  We really liked the parking and being able to leave the car into the following afternoon.

By: on April 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We managed to book the Key Lime Inn relatively last minute at a busy time of the year- and we are very glad we did! The room, premises and staff lived up to the other reviews. We loved our little private space and especially liked the pool! The room was clean and everything functioned perfectly. A peaceful spot in a busy town!

By: on April 7, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


The Key lime Inn is an exceptional cottage experience, friendly and considerate staff provided a great atmosphere.  Great location, perfect for a quant couples retreat.

By: on April 3, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was our 2nd time visiting Key West. Previously we had stayed at a large resort at the entrance of the island – this time we didn’t want the hassle of cab rides – we wanted to be within walking distance to all the sights. The Key Lime Inn provided  exactly what we were looking for and more: kind staff at check in/out, free parking in a large private parking lot, generous sized pool for the location, a good cup of coffee and decent continental breakfast included daily, our king sized room was well kept and the walk out porch was really a nice bonus! [The only thing I would change would be the pillows - too firm for our liking.] Best of all – the location! It is perfect, really. You are a less than 5 minute walk to Duval Street yet it is quiet enough that you wouldn’t realize how close you are to the action until you walk off the property and up the road. Certainly you should check out all that Duval and Front Street have to offer. But, I encourage you to take a detour on your way  to the quieter streets to soak up the local flavor and architecture.  Favorite restaurants/Cafes: Croissant de France, Lobos, Sarabeth’s, Sunset Pier.

By: on March 31, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Recently, my husband and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn. The location is ideally situated – easy walk to all the great Key West attractions, and the moped rental is right down the street. The staff was great- everyone was very friendly. They also offer free parking, breakfast in the am, and the pool and patio area are very nice. ( pool is heated too)  The Inn has a “camp-like ” feeling – small cottages and rooms in a cute compound. There’s a hammock , swing, and cute little areas to chill on the property. The rooms are clean and modern , but very small. ( the room size didn’t bother me too much, as I don’t go to Key West to hang out in my hotel room)  The reason I didn’t give 5 stars, was the bed was a bit uncomfortable for me  ( really hard  mattress / scratchy linens) and the AC did not get rid of the  humidity in the room- we woke up feeling “clammy” a few times)  But those are issues that can be easily fixed. All and all, a cool place to stay; I would consider staying there again in the future.

 

Wendy R

By: on March 31, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5