Key Lime Inn

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Key Lime Inn. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Key Lime Inn
725 Truman Ave Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.5229
4.71 - based on 352 reviews

I was a returning guest and requested #3 casita. It is perfect for one person, and has a lovely sitting area outside. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was perfect, with one exception–such little slivers of soap. Surely the bath bar size can be increased! I look forward to a return visit soon!

By: on July 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I have stayed at Key Lime Inn several times. I thinks it’s cute, clean, affordable and very keyze. I really love the little cottages. They are always very clean and always very affordable. Always very easy checking in and checking out. I’m really glad I found this cute little spot.

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Couldn’t ask for a more delightful place to stay!  The room was bright and clean and comfortable!  I came for my 50th birthday and was not disappointed!  One of our mornings we went to the beach and then left our suits on the porch to dry.  A surprise rain came up and our housekeeper went to the trouble to take our dry swimsuits in to our room so they wouldn’t get wet again!  This was a dream you won’t find with some big chain like Marriot!  If I’m in Key West again I will stay here!

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I wanted a retreat from our busy lives in Miami. We were looking to have a laid back experience in a plush and luxurious hotel, without breaking the bank. We couldn’t have been happier at Key Lime Inn. The service was incredible and the staff was kind and welcoming. We enjoyed the pool and the size was perfect for swimming and lounging. We felt that Key Lime Inn was in the perfect location, not too far from bicycle rentals. The rooms were so quaint, comfortable, and upgraded. Very happy with our stay and have already recommended Key Lime Inn to our family.

No complaints,

Chris and Maritza Fernandez

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


It was great to stay at the Key Lime Inn, we were guests here, but treated as royals. Thank you very much for the stay.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn ! The rooms are charming and comfortable. Next time, will have to be there more nights. Near from everything. Free parking. A place to enjoyed time near the pool and have a walk in those beautiful streets near by.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I recently stayed at the Key Lime Inn on two separate occasions… in one week!  The first was a planned stay of two nights.  We were so happy with our experience that we decided to stay here again after a brief hop down to Key West from Marathon for the Hemingway Festival turned into a “we should probably get a room”-type of evening.

From the kind office staff to the clean rooms, the Key Lime Inn is an ideal place for those looking for a quiet spot to rest their heads in between adventures.  The rooms are small, but nicely decorated and very clean.  The pool is lovely– a great way to cool off during the day and make some new friends with the other guests.  The included continental breakfast is also an added benefit.

If you’d like to be a little out of the way of Key West craziness, but still very close to all of the action, I highly recommend Key Lime Inn.  It’s the perfect landing spot for all of your Conch Republic explorations.

 

 

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Had an amazing time, my room was #13 superior queen very clean small fridge, pretty roomie.  We had a table with chairs and a hammock right outside our room. Walking distance from duval, or 5 min taxi ride. Wish we stayed longer but, can’t wait to go back. I booked it off season so the price was great for the location, although it’s always a party in the keys even off season, but once you get back to the room it’s very quiet.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We stayed three nights in mid-July (our second trip to Key West, first at this hotel).  The reception desk staff was great.  We arrived around noon and did not expect our room to be ready (it was not), however the front desk gave us suggestions for places to visit and eat lunch.  As promised, the room was ready by 3pm.  Our room (#9) was well furnished, quiet and had a great view over the gardens (highly recommended) and a small balcony.  The room was well furnished and the air conditioning was reasonably quiet (ceiling fan helped as we could turn off the air con at night).  Overall the room was clean although the bath could use a bit of a deep clean in the corners along with repair to the floor tile.  Would definitely stay at Key Lime Inn again.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


The hotel is really close to Duval street and within walking distance of Mallory Square. Very clean room and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful with any quetions we had regarding our room or even the Key West area. I have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. You can’t go wrong with Key Lime Inn!!

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5