Key Lime Inn

725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.73 - based on 485 reviews

Staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Rooms were so clean and comfortable. Our toilet had some trouble and they couldn’t have responded or handled the situation better. Close to Duval, and a moped rental place. My only regret is not staying longer!

By: on October 26, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband Greg and I were married in Key West and we were returning to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.  I found the Historic Key West Inns on-line and made the call to find out which inn would suit our needs. The person making the reservation with me could not have been nicer.   She offered us a package deal we were happy with as we were staying for 8 nights.  She was right thinking the Key Lime Inn would be the best setting for us!  

We arrived on October 7 and were greeted by two smiling and very accommodating young women Micheall and Keezy!  As it turned out these two people created an atmosphere of warmth with a wealth of information that kept us happy our entire stay. We stopped by the office a lot just to laugh!  Clement helped us with our bags to our clean and lovely room (#10) and he ended up checking in on us often to make sure we were enjoying ourselves! We were so surprised and grateful for the bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary!  Clement also got the stuck door to the porch area fixed for us where Greg spent a lot of time feeling like he was back in old Florida!  Clement does far more than what he is asked to do. He is a real asset for you.  

Nellie came over each morning greeting us and helping with breakfast clean up.  Everyone was helpful and pleasant.  Suggestions would be to put a tip jar out for Nellie as people often forget and envelopes with their names on it for the housekeeping. We will definitely be back as we already made our reservations with Micheall for our anniversary next year. Micheall is also a wonderful concierge getting information for us, our cab, suggestions for restaurants and attractions.  We loved Camilles!  In January 2016 my family is planning a reunion in Key West so I will be calling soon to see where we can stay.

Thank you for making our trip away so much fun!  

Dianne & Greg

 

By: on October 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


upon arrival we were met by a very friendly and professional staff. check in was very easy. they provided us with much information about the area as this was our first visit to key west. once entering we found a very inviting and comfortable room. the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job everyday. we visited many attractions and ate at all the famous places (sloppy joe’s, margaritaville, two brothers, rum barrel) and found them all to be excellent. the inn was in a good location (close to duval street  but not to close). we had a great time and will return sometime. i will recommend this inn to anyone planning to visit key west.

By: on October 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our room was super comfy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a refreshing stay!

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our stay at the Key Lime Inn began on Monday October 13, 2014. We started our vacation at 3 am in Toronto, arriving at Miami airport, and then the long drive to Key West. We had never been to the Keys and was a place we wanted to visit for some time. That time started only a few years ago when I read an article in the travel section in The Toronto Star profiling the Key Lime Inn by one of the reporters. I kept the article as it sounded fantastic.

Our drive through the Keys was incredible, the sites and sounds of the various areas was truly an eye opener that we will never forget.

Being new to the area we were a little apprehensive about finding the Key Lime Inn but it was a breeze being right on Truman and so well marked.

It was a long, and humid, day for us so we were very glad to find the Inn.

From the moment we pulled in we found that our choice of lodging was the best choice. The parking was plentiful and the appearance of the Inn was just beautiful. From the moment we walked through the front door of the lobby we were treated like a member of the family. Smiles all around with much appreciated cold water and great key lime candies which I must admit had more than my fair share during our 4 day stay.  We were offered to choose our room and were given a tour of each choice available. We settled on cabin 37 by the pool. The room was clean, spacious with bright colours and nice modern furniture. Although we were offered help with our bags to the room we choose to carry them ourselves but that was the first time we were offered the service. As it was quite humid during our stay our room was always cool and fresh. At first we thought the noise level would be loud being so close to Truman but found the room to be quiet even at night.

The location of the Inn to Duval, and fairly central to all points in Key West, made it a perfect location to stay. It’s location was also a great after a few hours of sightseeing to come back for a swim and a drink before we headed to Malory Square for the sunsets.

One of the really nice features of the Inn was breakfast around the pool. How cool is that! Plenty of room to eat but we preferred our chairs and table just outside our cabin. The food was good and fresh. There was plenty to choose from and enough that we never ate a lunch during our stay in the keys.

As for the staff, I could not honestly name one person that stood out as they all stood out! We met most of the staff while we were there and everyone was bright, cheerful, and very helpful. Did I mention they all had an abundance of smiles!

Every time we came back to the Inn we went through the lobby and the ladies at the front desk would ask where we went and what we did. They were so helpful and their advice was spot on. They always asked where we went for dinner, Michael’s was our favourite, and what we had for dessert. Again their suggestion of Blue Heaven for the best Key Lime Pie was also spot on.

Unfortunately our trip ended too soon, Key West has a great and unique vibe that we only scratched the surface of. There was nothing to complain about and plenty of memories that we brought home. The inn was a big part of our vacation and you and your staff made it even more memorable. We are already talking about a return visit with the rest of the family and the Key Lime Inn will be our destination to stay at. We have already told many of our friends about the Inn and it’s all good!

I never send my remarks or comments to a lodging that I have stayed but your Inn and that wonderful staff compel me to say thank you for a wonderful stay.

Paul and Janice Manna

 

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Staff was friendly & professional.  Rooms were in great shape and the beds comfortable.  Great location close to everything, but far enough away that noise wasn’t an issue. Would have liked access to a gym, but otherwise a great experience.  Would recommend to a friend.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


It is our second visit to Key Lime Inn.   It is a wonderful little gem.  The staff was helpful, the pool was beautiful and continental breakfast was just right.  Key Lime Inn has a great location.  Two blocks off of the North end of Duval Street.  Close enough to enjoy, but far enough to not get caught up in the silliness.

Next time we’ll ask not to be on the parking lot  side – we were in Room 2.  It was a lovely little room, but we heard some of Truman Street and parking lot noise during the night.

We highly recommend Key Lime Inn.  Can’t wait to go back.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We came for our honeymoon and absolutely loved our stay!! Everything was so neat and clean! Everyone on staff was so helpful and friendly, especially Michelle at the front desk! She was an amazing help during our stay. We plan on returning to Key West in the future and will definitely return to the Key Lime Inn! Thanks for making our stay comfortable, relaxing, and memorable!

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I loved our stay at the  Key Lime Inn!

Say thank you to lovely Micheall at the front desk who was so nice to move things around and give us a room for early check in:) Awesome! She gave us all the information we needed at check in!

Room was really big and nice and most importantly very clean. We were in room 4 . Bed was comfortable we had enough towels . Effortless stay. Breakfast on the next day was delicious.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was our second time staying at the Key Lime Inn. We have traveled to Key West on six different occasions and found this place to be our favorite. We love the “cottage-like” rooms. They are clean, well decorated and have just enough space to relax from the fun-filled days in Key West. My husband and I also like the location. The Key Lime Inn is a couple of blocks from Duval, but it offers quiet space from the hustle of the night life. When we travel to Key West again, the Key Lime Inn will be our choice accommodation. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Regards,

Kelly and Chris Slavin

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5