Key Lime Inn

725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.75 - based on 812 reviews

I was looking to plan a surprise vacation for my boyfriend’s birthday. He had never been to Key West, so I knew that is where I wanted to take him.  In my attempts to locate a place to stay, I was frustrated because everywhere I inquired was either booked or too expensive. I then ran across the Historic Key West Inns hotels online.  The pictures were beautiful, and the reviewers were quite convincing.  I decided to take a chance and contacted the reservations department on April 17, 2015. I had the pleasure of speaking with Denise, who was courteous and lovely to converse with.  I informed her it was my “birthday’s boyfriend”, and we laughed about the mistake.  She told me she would take note of that because the Inn likes to celebrate couples.  I was excited for the trip.

We arrived at Key Lime Inn on June 11, 2015 and were checked in by Samantha and Alicia.  Both were pleasant and welcomed us with smiles.  They gave us recommendations on restaurants and things to do and provided us with a map of the area. Our room was perfect! I was afraid the standard queen would be small, but I was wrong! We truly were in awe.  I had to contact the front desk because I don’t like to use the same towel for multiple use. Samantha immediately arrived at our room and provided us with extra towels sets.  She stated she even made a note to let housekeeping know of my request.  I was impressed.

Breakfast by the pool was so relaxing.  We enjoyed sitting and talking to one another in a peaceful environment. Nelly was awesome! She immediately greeted us with a nice smile and cleared our area as we finished our food.  Our next contact was with Michelle and Victoria, who were as equally pleasant and courteous as Samantha and Alicia.  They recommended lunch at Caroline’s, and we took them up on that.  Lunch was phenomenal!

At check out, Michelle allowed us to leave our car parked as we spent the last few hours roaming around before we left Key West.  In speaking to Michelle, she asked how our stay was, and we raved about the property, how we got lots of rest because of the quiet area, how we loved the atmosphere, etc.  She asked if this was a special celebration, and I told her it was for my boyfriend’s birthday.  She then asked if the room was decorated, and we told her it was not.  She explained they like to know of special occasions because the staff gets very involved in decorating the rooms and making the guests feel extra special.  I told her I stated it was his birthday when I made the reservation, but there was no note in the system.  This made me very sad.  I would have loved to enter a room that was decorated for his birthday, and I was a little upset the note was not in the system, knowing Denise and I joked about it over the phone.  This is actually the reason I didn’t give a “5” in the rating.

Well, all in all, our trip was very relaxing, which is what we were looking for.  We lead such busy lives with four kids and full time jobs, it’s difficult to enjoy time to ourselves. Key Lime Inn was just the getaway we needed! It is situated in a great area, close to Duval Street.  We actually walked everywhere, which we also enjoyed. We will definitely return.

By: on June 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Out Key West visit was a celebration of Ted’s 80th BD and Hilary’s first visit to South Florida. We were thrilled with Key Lime Inn. The staff was gracious, warm and helpful. The King Bed was comfortable, the room was inviting and the location made it easy to see the sights.  We are singing the praises of Key Lime Inn to our friends and neighbors.

By: on June 18, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Inn! It is in a great location. The rooms are clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous. The continental breakfast was simple but sufficient and an attendant was always present to make sure the buffet counters were clean and the food and beverages were replenished as needed. The only areas I can suggest for improvement would be updates to the bathroom tile and grout in order to better align with the obvious upgrades in the rooms themselves and adding brick pavers instead of mulch to the walkways. Pavers would maintain the key west appearance in resort but make transporting luggage to the rooms much easier. All things considered, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back in the near future! Thank you for the hospitality.

By: on June 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Our stay at the Key Lime Inn was more than we expected it to be. Most of the inns and hotels in Key West are quite outdated and needing renovations but not the Key Lime Inn. The hotel is located near Duval Street, so it was a convenient place to stay and we were able to walk both to the beach and to the downtown area. The Key Lime Inn has rooms that are updated and upscale. We were very comfortable and felt spoiled during our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, and our check-in and check-out process went quickly and efficiently. We will definitely stay again!

By: on June 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


My Wife and I stayed at the Key Lime In back in September as the beginning part of our honeymoon (open invitation for 4 days…then off to our private honeymoon). The location and room were perfect. Close to everything and the room just as you would picture it in your head. They were even kind enough to bump us to their honeymoon suite. Great place and great staff. We’ll be staying here again for sure!

By: on June 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Just wanted to say thanks for making our stay a memorable trip. The service was good rooms were clean. Your staff was helpful. We didn’t expect the pool or the breakfast. It made the trip all that much better. Hope to see you soon.

By: on June 16, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was our first visit to Key West and the Key Lime Inn.  We will be going back.

Check-in and check-out was a breeze.  Our room was upgraded at check-in (I didn’t even make the request).  Our cottage was clean; housekeeping was great.

All of the employees at the Key Lime Inn were courteous and helpful.  However, extra kudos to Micheall and Victoria.  They were especially helpful with suggestions for our eating and sightseeing excursions.

I have already recommended the Key Lime Inn to friends.  I also recommend the Pete and Wayne Show at Sloppy Joe’s.  These guys are very funny.  Also, look for Patrick and the Swayzes.  We saw them at McConnell’s Irish Pub and the food was very good too.

Of course, one will want to see those shows after a day spent on Rocky Beach.  Bring water shoes…

 

By: on June 16, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Was welcomed and accommodated from start to finish. Everyone was friendly and smiled with sincerity, while providing service. The location seemed perfect. Everything was close enough but exactly far enough away from the hustle. I would recommend and definitely stay again!

By: on June 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn is the perfect spot to relax right in the heart of Key West.  This hotel features quaint and cozy yet modern bungalow style rooms. The pool area is a great area to relax and catch some sun.  Breakfast is provided each morning by the poolside.  Easily walking distance to everything Key West has to offer!  Will definitely be back!

By: on June 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


The Key Lime Inn is a sanctuary amidst the craziness of Key West.  Located in old town across the street from Star of the Sea Basilica, the inn is clean, quiet and private getaway.  Old town is really very central, so it’s easy to walk to popular spots like Hemingway House and the Lighthouse, as well as “off the path” restaurants such as Mangia Mangia.

We stayed in a king deluxe cottage right on the pool. The room was big, clean, cool and seemed nearly soundproof. I slept great.  Staff was superb; friendly and informative.

Nothing is cheap in Key West, but at Key Lime Inn you get your dollar’s worth.

By: on June 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5