Lighthouse Court Hotel

902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-9588
4.73 - based on 1291 reviews

Recently stayed for 3 nights in a double Queen room. Have stayed in a few different hotels in Key West and this was hands down my favorite. The location was amazing. I loved being directly across the street from the Hemingway House and also being able to walk almost anywhere we wanted to go in Old Town. The room was beautiful and felt more like a cottage than a hotel room. Housekeeping did a great job, very clean and always well stocked. The staff was also very friendly, accommodating and seemed to care that we enjoyed our vacation as much as possible. Which we did! Pool area was quiet, never crowded and very relaxing. And Gary the cat was a cute, furry perk as well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Key West. Just a really great place!

By: on August 30, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel is fantastic. We arrived early and they recommended a local place to get lunch and held our bags so we didn’t have to carry them around. Check in was super easy and the room was good. The best part of the hotel is the pool and pool bar. We swam twice every day during our stay. The pool bar makes delicious drinks and is so close!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Great location, close to everything without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. Very kind staff. There was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket waiting for us in the room with a happy anniversary message. Wifi is good quality. Spacious, comfortable room with all amenities. Free parking on the street in front of the hotel (you have to be lucky to find a vacancy) or paid ($ 10 / day, which is cheap compared to other Key West options) behind the hotel. Good breakfast in American standard. Simple and fast check-in and check-out. I recommend!

By: on August 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed four nights to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were upgraded from a standard queen room to a beautiful King suite! Laura at the front desk gave exceptional service and all the other staff were very friendly and responsive.  Loved the Mojita bar!  The hotel location can’t be beat.  We will definitely book again and have already recommended the hotel to numerous friends!

By: on August 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We were a large group meeting in Key West to celebrate my son’s safe return from Afghanistan. We were looking for a small comfortable Inn in Old Town with a pool and pool bar. We never stayed in the Lighthouse Court before, but the rates were reasonable and the staff on the phone were great.

We could not have been more pleased.  Our group of 20 was treated wonderfully, even though we asked for a lot of help with restaurants that would fit us all in one table. Laura & her staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful and thoughtful. We will definitely come back again. Can’t wait!

By: on August 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Lighthouse Court Hotel was. The room was beautiful. We had a King Room. The staff at the front desk were great. They offered suggestions on things to do and place to eat. They even handed us some discount cards for local eateries/bars. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we decide to forget about life for a while and enjoy Key West!

By: on August 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel during our short and sweet wedding weekend getaway. A big part of our choosing this hotel was it’s close proximity to The Hemingway House, and the Key West Lighthouse. After staying there and experiencing the charm and beauty of the place, I would go back and stay there in a heartbeat! The staff was most hospitable, knowledgeable of the area, helpful, friendly, happy, and eager to please. They gave lots of wonderful tips, advice, and fabulous service all around. After our small ceremony at The Hemingway House, we went back to our room to find chilled champagne and two glass waiting for us to enjoy. They also helped arrange for us to get an electric car to rent for the day, and on the day we checked out, they helped coordinate having our luggage delivered to the port (for the Key West Express boat) so we did not have to lug it around with us all day after checking out. The grounds of the hotel were absolutely beautiful, tropical plants and trees surrounding us, and the view of the lighthouse in the evening was splendid. It really made the ambiance perfect. I can’t wait to go back!

By: on August 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed here recently for a quick weekend getaway from Miami…. and even after 20+ years of visiting Key West, we found this to be one of our most enjoyable stays.

The location can’t be beat – right across from Hemingway House, steps from Southernmost Point and Truman White House, a block off the quiet end of Duval, about a block to the beach… it really doesn’t get much better.

We really enjoyed our King Size room, and felt very comfortable with the space. The front porch area was charming, the decor inside was a sophisticated island style (not Key-sey Cheesy like other places), and the property’s bungalow and courtyard layout is very relaxing and welcoming. Pool is just the right size for the number of people, and the swing and corn-hole court are lovely as well. Of course – having a pool bar on property is an enormous plus and we were always treated well by servers and staff.

Thanks for a great stay! We’ll be back!

By: on August 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


The visit to your hotel was excellent in every way. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Peter at the front desk recommended a dinner cruise and booked it for us. Wonderful experience for my wife’s birthday. Will be back

By: on August 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I am happy to say we are so glad we chose to stay in this hotel. We were very pleased with the warmth greetings. Your staff exceed our expectations with all kinds of information and suggestions on things to do around Key West. We were very impressed how very nice and clean our room was. I also would like to special to thank Laura for her attention to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely will stay here again.

By: on August 15, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5