Lighthouse Court Hotel

902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.62 - based on 415 reviews

We had booked the Hemingway Suite for 2 nights during our wedding, since our reception was across the street at the Hemingway Home.  I can’t remember the name of the gentleman who checked us in, but he kindly assisted with getting all our bags to the room since my fiancé hadn’t gotten back yet from his fitting.

It was a great space with plenty of room for my bridesmaids and I to get ready in.  My now husband & I did our “first look” photos on the private balcony and I think they will turn out great.  Mary Simmons was helpful in setting up a room block for us and answering all the questions I had.

Although our stay was whirlwind and we didn’t get a chance to enjoy all of the amenities, we would definitely recommend Lighthouse Court Hotel, and hope to return for a future stay!

By: on March 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We really enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel.  The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean (a bit of mildew in the bathroom, scuffs on the walls that could use a coat of pain). The maintenance staff and housekeeping staff were wonderful and responded very quickly when there was a problem with our toilet. Check-in and out were easy and seamless. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The breakfast was great!

By: on March 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Got a suite for a great price. Only complaint was when we got into room the air was off and it was warm in there but it cooled off fast. Other than that we had a great stay and plan to stay in the future.

By: on March 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


It was my first time in Key West & it took awhile to find availability for a one nite stay. The Lighthouse Court looked great online. It didn’t disappoint. It was such a lovely oasis hidden amongst all the activity off of Duval St. The checkin was easy & pleasant. There was even a parking space for us. Our room was small but so cute & clean. The best part of the hotel is the sparkling pool & courtyard. It is surrounded by palm trees & has a Mojito Bar & Cafe. Then they served breakfast there on the patio the next day. It was all so lovely & we walked for hours on Duval St. Of course we watched the sunset at Mallory Square. Wonderful shops & restaurants. Incredible gallery scene. The turquoise water was mesmerizing! Next time we’ll stay longer & stay at the Lighthouse Court! Thank you!

 

By: on March 2, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel the week of 2/21/15 and had a delightful time.  The entire team was professional, pleasant and helpful.  I stayed in one of the “conch” cottages, and while the room was small, it was comfortable and suited my needs very well…we explored the area so much that all we really needed was a comfortable bed and a hot shower.  We got both.

If you have the chance an excellent day trip is the ferry to the Dry Tortugas and Fort Jefferson.  A bit expensive but a great trip.

We didn’t have a bad meal in any restaurant or bar.  In fact, the best meals were when we explored off the main drag of Duval Street.  The highlight was Latitudes on Sunset Key.  If you want to sit outside on the beach to watch the sunset make a reservation WEEKS in advance.

We had an evening flight out of Key West and during check out we arranged to leave our luggage at the hotel to pick up later.  The staff was very helpful and eager to help.  I’d recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Key West.  You do need to remember that these are historic inns and they may not have all the posh of the Westin but for the real flavor of Key West you can’t beat it.

By: on March 2, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


My wife and I were totally delighted with our recent stay. Great location near all the restaurants and historical sites yet a very quiet setting. Staff was very helpful and professional. Great suggestions on eating spots and things to do.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.

By: on March 2, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel for our first ever visit to Key West. We chose the Lighthouse Court for the proximity to the things we were most interested in – namely the Hemingway House, the Lighthouse, Southernmost Point and the restaurants and shops on Duval Street.

Overall I would say that that the hotel completely met our expectations. We had read reviews ahead of time from people who mentioned the smallish size of the rooms, the lack of closet space in some rooms and the occasional noise from other guests and general street noise.

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful from check-in to checkout, and even after checkout when we asked to leave luggage there while we made one last visit to town before our late afternoon flight.

We stayed in a King room, which we found to be perfectly adequate for our needs. We found that the 3-drawer dresser and nightstand easily held what we bought, and my comment would be that if it doesn’t, you probably brought too much stuff! The lack of counter space in the bathroom was an annoyance, but we came prepared with a hanging toiletry kit, and were able to use the sink and windowsill for things we needed easy access to.

We did have a bit of a noise issue from our neighbors who liked to play their television too loud, but it was only on in the early evening, and by the time we came back from dinner it was off and the place was quiet. There were weddings at the Hemingway House across the street on both Wednesday and Thursday evenings, but they ended promptly at 10:00 and were never a problem for sleeping.

Probably the biggest issue, and it was mostly an annoyance and not something we felt compelled to complain about, was that the water temperature in the shower tended to be an adventure. Over the course of a few minutes the water could go from just right, to cold and then to scalding. It was controllable but should not have been the case with modern plumbing fixtures.

We used the breakfast area a couple of mornings, primarily for coffee and snacks, because we found Camille’s Restaurant for breakfast and headed there most mornings for scrumptious eggs, waffles, pancakes and bagels. Other places that we ate at and enjoyed very much were Seven Fish, Martin’s (cocktails and dinner), Nine One Five (dinner), Blackfinn Bistro (brunch and lunch) and Michael’s (dinner). All were outstanding, and there are many more that we didn’t get to try. We just may need to come back!

Overall our visit to Key West and our stay at Lighthouse Court Hotel was very nice. Our timing was not the best weatherwise, as the temperatures during our stay approached record lows for the period, but it was still 40-50 degrees warmer than home and we didn’t have to shovel the rain. For a future visit we might choose a hotel a little closer to the north end of Duval than we were, because it seemed like we spent a lot of time walking back and forth on Duval and Whitehead Streets. I can’t imagine ever needing a car in Key West, but it might be nice to have a different location for a future visit. We would certainly make one of the sister properties a priority in our search, and I will be sure to recommend Historic Key West Inns to anyone who asks.

By: on March 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We could not have been happier with the Lighthouse Court room, staff, and location.  It is located just far enough away from the Duval Street activities, but within easy walking distance.  The staff was helpful and courteous at every interaction….We will definitely be back soon!

By: on February 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our third year staying at Lighthouse Court.  We keep coming back because when we stay here, we feel cherished.  The rooms (and we haven’t stayed in the same one twice) are wonderfully comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated.  Every staff person we encounter is exceptionally friendly and helpful.  There’s a table  by the pool outside the mojito bar we return to each February. It is the spot we consider to be the most relaxing place on earth—our oasis!  We always designated one day of our vacation to sit at “our table”, drink mojitos and bloody marys, and read under the palms while the warm Key West breeze gently tousles the palm leaves.  Just thinking about it makes me smile.  This is the spot to stay, no question!!   We can’t imagine getting through the winter without it.  Just a quick two block walk away lies the party on Duval street, yet not a peep of this can be heard at Lighthouse Court when it’s time to relax, kick back, and just enjoy. We can’t recommend this hotel highly enough!

By: on February 26, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Spent an enjoyable couple of days exploring Key West, the staff and accomadatinos at the Lighthouse made it even more enjoyable! The complimentary contintental breakfast got us fueled up and ready to go. The room was spacious, clean, light and airy. I was a little concerned about booking a historic inn, however the room was really updated beautifully and nicely. I look forward to staying at Lighthouse Court on my next visit to Key West – I just can’t wait!

By: on February 25, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5