Lighthouse Court Hotel

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Lighthouse Court. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Lighthouse Court Hotel
902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.9588
4.59 - based on 208 reviews

We are members of Hyatt Vacation Club.  We wanted to come to Key West one day early. I checked out several hotels. I felt this one would be a perfect stay for one night.  It was a PERFECT one.

Great location, cute/cozy room, good breakfast, pool was very nice!  I would love to come back!

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We chose to visit Key West as a last minute trip down from Miami. We chose the Lighthouse Court Hotel because it had great photos and looked perfect for the 2 nights we were going to be there. The hotel did not disappoint.

It is very quaint & located in a great location just one block from Duval street. Pool area was very relaxing and the cafe/Mojito Bar just off the pool was a nice touch. Standard rooms are a little small but rooms were clean and who is really in Key West to hang out in their room anyway. Staff were extremely friendly and polite. I would certainly recommend to friends and will consider for my next trip to Key West.

By: on July 28, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Key West was a nice end of our road trip from Orlando with my two sons and the elder ‘s girl friend . The location is just great, both central and relatively quiet despite the proximity of Duval street. The “colonial” look of this hotel is just charming, together with the garden full of different species of plants and trees. The hotel staf is also definitely both very professional and friendly. They have been able to arrange a snorkel diving tour for the 4 of us at 10:30 pm, for the following day. Two suggestions we could make;

- The room as well as bathroom are, by nature, quite small but towel hooks and  shelves could be welcome as it would help to make the place look wider (scattered towels here and there make the bathroom look even smaller)

- Some croissants or similar pastries available for breakfast could also be a plus for us , Europeans! :-)

We would certainly recommend the Lighthouse Court to friends planning a stay in Key West

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


We booked 2 nights at the Lighthouse Court in Key West as part of our 30th wedding anniversary celebrations and we were not disappointed. Only minutes walk from Duval st and short walks from either end of the island. Great location. Pool area was much better than expected and we even had a bottle of sparkling stuff in our clean and modern room. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

 

By: on July 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


I visit Key West often—  I always love to stay at the Lighthouse Court.  The staff, from the moment you arrive to the gals working the rooms, the breakfast ladies, and Peter and Ray at the bar, are my favorites.  I always feel at home,  and love to come back, as I am welcomed like family!!!!  Thank you for sharing such a great property.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our first trip to Key West and not only do we intend to come back to the city but we’ll stay at the Lighthouse Court every time. Quaint, perfectly located and exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for making it a great memory.

By: on July 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


The inn itself is very quaint and well maintained.  While the pool is small, it’s a nice area to sit, relax and even have a good breakfast.  The staff is friendly, helpful and make your stay a nice experience.  Our room, a king size, had its good and bad.  While the bed is very comfortable and housekeeping is very good, the room is small, the furniture is sparse and the bathroom could be updated.  With that being said, I am probably picking too much as I would gladly stay there again.  Oh, and the location is excellent.  Close enough to walk or bike to most attractions.

By: on July 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


After driving for 7 hours straight to get to Key West, in the middle of humid and hot July, me and my boyfriend were exhausted, but we still found the way to The Lighthouse Court Hotel without effort. It’s right across from the Hemingway House and looks like the tropical paradise. We even found a parking space right in front of the hotel!

At the front desk we were met with a smile and a very helpful attitude. Check-in and check-out was perfectly brief and easy. When we asked for sights to see we got tons of suggestions – all good ones! (I’m sorry I don’t remember the managers name, she was truly wonderful!)

The room was a bit small and didn’t have a mini fridge, but it was spotlessly clean, inviting and very comfortable. We didn’t mind the size since we were in Key West to see the sights, not to hang out in the hotel – which we easily could have done at this place. It was the perfect spot for us with it’s beautiful 19th century buildings, palm trees and a lovely pool area. We actually didn’t want to leave the hotel.

Since we only stayed one night I can’t comment on the housekeeping but can’t imagine anything less than perfect.

I would love to stay there again and will surely do so if I come back to Key West. I sincerely recommend The Lighthouse Court to anyone going to Key West, but especially couples or smaller groups.

 

Linnea Hedin Amedé

 

 

 

 

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My sister has stayed here and recommended it. I’m glad she did. Great location and the staff was great. Pool was nice as well as the Mojito Bar! Great Stay!

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I traveled with another couple and made the journey down to the Keys – the first time for all of us. Check in was good –  I don’t recall the name of who helped us but she was very informative. Parking was a little difficult but we managed. Our room was just big enough, the property was lush and the pool was very inviting.  The staff was very polite and considerate- opening doors for us when they saw us struggling  with our bags. Complimentary breakfast was nice too but the guys would have liked a waffle or some bacon.  It was great to have the Lighthouse Museum and Ernest Hemingway house so close  as we ventured to both, but got around on scooters the rest of our stay. We made every attempt to see /explore everything and would definitely  recommend the hotel to friends and family. The only downfall was waking up to the neighbors roosters at 4 am, but overall had a great time.

By: on July 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5