Lighthouse Court Hotel

902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.62 - based on 325 reviews

Thank you for my pleasant stay at Lighthouse Court Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as the other guests and bartenders!!

I’ll stay with you next trip!

 

Mike Anderson

By: on December 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


First time at Key West.  We enjoyed staying at the Lighthouse Court, it was very clean and friendly staff.  Hotel is centrally located easy walk to everything.

Look forward to coming back.

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


What a great place to stay!! Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast!! Beautiful grounds! Clean rooms!!  Lighthouse Court helped make a group of friends celebrate an amazingly fun birthday weekend!!

 

By: on December 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I must say the stay at the Lighthouse Court was absolutely amazing.  We were there from Monday – Friday and we had a wonderful time.  Our room was excellent for the price, the staff was more than helpful and friendly and we have told many of our friends about your location.  We wanted to be near the center and near Duval but we also wanted a quaint hideaway that was tucked away from the noise.  Lighthouse Court was the most perfect choice for us and we will be back soon.  Thanks so much—-Doug and Troy!!

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We recently spent a few nights at this hotel and found it very comfortable. We loved the old Key West feel of the place. It was very quiet and relaxing and we were very close to the places that we wanted to go. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We had a family medical emergency after midnight and someone was there in 5 minutes to help with getting our car. We couldn’t have expected anything more.

If we return to Key West in the future, we will definitely being staying at Lighthouse Court.

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My girlfriend and I were so impressed with our room and especially the shower it was nice having such a big shower.  Just wish it wasn’t so windy and stormy while we were there but we did manage to stay one step ahead of the storms. Again you all have a wonderful hotel and it made our stay in Key West much more enjoyable.

Thank You,

Erick Paul

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My boyfriend and I stayed at Lighthouse Court for a wedding. We were very pleased with our room and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. We had a blast!

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We came down here for one night, which admittedly I regret as I wish we would have spent our entire vacation in Key West at Lighthouse Court ! The location couldn’t have been any better. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful. And the key lime mojitos- I didn’t know such a delightful libation existed. While I can’t attest for their other properties, I would say do yourself a favor and stay at Lighthouse Court Hotel! I can’t wait to come back to Key West- and when I do, I WILL be back to Lighthouse Court!

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I visit Key West often, but this was our first time to stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel – what an absolute treat!  I also travel extensively for business (on the road about 50% or more each year), so I am a tough customer when it comes to lodging.

The hotel is a collection of small buildings all connected by lush gardens and pathways – really gives you the tropical island feel!  We had a one bedroom suite which had a small kitchenette, dining area, living room, bedroom and bath.  The décor was light and airy – beautiful wood blinds on all the windows, high end finishes in the room (granite, hardwood floors, leather couch) and our unit had a nice private deck with immediate access to the pool, onsite bar and the breakfast area.

A continental breakfast was included each morning – the staff was quick to replenish items and kept the fresh, hot coffee coming!

Location was perfect – we were close enough to the action, but far enough away not to be bothered by the noisy crowds.  We were able to walk to everything.  In fact, the Hemingway House is directly across the street from the Hotel!  There were lots of great local restaurants nearby – like the Blue Heaven, one of our favorites!

There was even off-street parking just for Hotel guests – so we never had to worry about our car.

We will definitely be back to Key West and look forward to staying at one of their Historic Key West Inns hotels.

By: on December 5, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I just want to say, that I haven’t been to Key West in over 20 years.  It was a pleasure to see it all over again, with fresh eyes. I really appreciated the rustic and historical touches of the Lighthouse Court Hotel.   It was also great to see that Key West has only gained its charm over the years.

My wife and I stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel for our anniversary, and we couldn’t have been happier.   The rooms were clean, well lit, modern, and very well situated.   We give it 4.5 stars our of 5.   Only the sometimes low water pressure of the shower kept it from a perfect rating.  But that was probably just a glitch with our room.

It was a pleasure to be near Duval Street, and yet still be far enough away for peace and quiet.   The fact that our hotel had dedicated parking made it that much better!
Located across the street from the Famous Hemingway house, and next door to the beautiful lighthouse – it was easy to get around walking, or using bicycles and scooters.  Each morning we had breakfast by the pool, which was nicely displayed by the courteous hotel staff.   It was beautiful, tropical, and cozy.  We really made some happy memories for the future.

We highly recommend anyone staying in Key West to try the Lighthouse Court, or any of the other Historic Key West Inns hotels.  I know that Key West and the Historic Key West Inns will definitely be included in our future Florida “staycation” plans.

By: on December 2, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5