Lighthouse Court Hotel

902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.61 - based on 307 reviews

We had a wonderful stay at the inn. The staff was very friendly. The pool area was lovely and the breakfast as well. The location was excellent and we could walk to Duval Street and to the Hemingway House and the Lighthouse museum. We were 4 in our group and the room was roomy and large and clean. No complaints about our stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay again.

By: on November 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Hi,

The stay in the hotel was only one night, we stayed in room C5, small but comfortable and clean. The only criticism is the noise of the air conditioning, but we prefer shut it off . Breakfast is good , we propose add cheese and ham, but otherwise it is complete. The staff at the reception is excellent, amazing location , close to everywhere. Check in and check out were quick. We loved Key West , all the places we visited were magical.

Silvia

By: on November 12, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


We returned back to the Lighthouse Court because it felt like home and was central to what we would be doing the week of 10/28-11/03/14.  Marie, the young lady working the front desk, set us up in the perfect room and made sure that any of our needs would be met while on our stay.  Would we return back here in 2015?  Where else would we stay…we reserved our next week in Key West here upon our check-out…

By: on November 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This cozy, small hotel have a perfect location- near everything but still in a very quiet area. The rooms were small but very fresh. The pool area is quiet and great to just relax in. The drinks from the bar were great- especially the Key Lime Mojito! You can park your car in a parking lot the hotel has just a couple of blocks away. We will definitely come back again!

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Das Hotel ist wunderschön und sehr zentral gelegen.  Aber abends dennoch ruhug. Der Pool u das Zimmer waren schön und sauber. Das Frühstück gab es am Pool.

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I arrived at 10 P.M. on 10/31 and were warmly welcomed. The morning after, our complimentary breakfast was excellent; I loved the sesame bagels. At 10 A.M., breakfast was over, but we stayed at one of the many shaded tables by the swimming pool, I brought out my laptop; later on in the day, my wife enjoyed a pina colada at the poolside mojito bar.  We enjoyed socializing with other guests, all of whom loved the place; it was like a home away from home. Part of the premises can be used for concerts, receptions, etc…

The location is ideal — right across the street from Hemingway House, a block away from Duval Street, within easy walking distance from the Southernmost Point… To sum up: 1) comfort; 2) customer service; 3) amenities; 4) location.

P.S. The cleaning staff was highly responsive to our needs for service of the room; in a way, our schedule was their schedule!

Jeffrey Arsham: from 10/31/14 through 11/6/14

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was my first visit to Key West. It is always difficult to find a hotel that meets my personal standards. The Lighthouse Court fit the bill perfectly. Clean,quiet and the staff makes you feel very welcome. For the older generation who appreciates the quiet and solitude of a comfortable facility, I say this is it. I look forward to my next visit.

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our third stay for Kelly McGuire’s Songwriters Showcase during Parrotheads.

At registration Desiree and Marie were a pleasure and helped get the room we wanted. Desiree also helped put our luggage into the storage room. H4 was our room–very clean and comfortable.

One suggestion is that you make sure breakfast is always set up at 8 am, but the  girls who set it up were very courteous and nice. Also be sure the coffee is always hot–as it was not always.

All in all we always have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Lighthouse Court. We’ll be back next year!!

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


I enjoyed my stay at the Lighthouse Court from October 27 until November 3.  This was my second week-long stay at the Lighthouse.  I did have to switch rooms, but this was because my friend left early.  I appreciate the accommodation in this respect.  I did have trouble with housekeeping at one point, having left a message to clean the room and then having housekeeping leave the premises without touching the room.  However, the property manager came to the rescue and personally came over and made the bed, supplied new towels and picked up and cleaned up what she could.  I truly appreciate this personalized effort to promptly correct the problem.  It is truly gratifying to have someone actually listen to you in this day and age, leave alone doing their best to promptly fix and correct the problem.  It is this kind of service that I look for in a hotel and this kind of service that will keep me coming back.  I also, of course, loved the music that Kelly McGuire played over the course of the week.  This, together with the free breakfast and the availability of refreshments throughout the day, makes the Lighthouse Court a special place during MOTM week.

I would certainly highly recommend this hotel.  Personally, I will be back.  Susan Schauf

By: on November 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our second stay at the Lighthouse Court, when you find something that works for you, you stick with it.  We have recommended this hotel to others that were thinking of Key West as a vacation destination.  The location is within walking distance of everything on Duval St., the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are quaint and clean.  The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch and the Mojito Bar has a nice variety of quick sandwiches and salads.  Will stay there on our next visit, for sure.  It works for us.

By: on November 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5