Lighthouse Court Hotel

902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.61 - based on 283 reviews

We stayed 4 nights at Lighthouse Court Hotel. We booked a ‘king’ room which was on the Whitehead Street side of one of their cottages. The room was spacious enough for 2 with a nice private bath and a very comfy king bed. The accommodations were great. The hotel is located in a very quiet area yet steps away from Duvall Street and the State Park and directly across the street from the Hemingway House. We very much appreciated the location. The hotel has a nice common area featuring the Mojito Bar & Café (great drinks) surrounding the in-ground pool. The hotel staff were just terrific/more than helpful and check-in/out was accurate and effortless. We very much enjoyed our stay there and will book again on our next trip to Key West. I’d give it 4.5 Pineapples!

Regards,

By: on October 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


We spent 2 nights in this great boutique hotel. We had the standard room and it was more than adequate in size and was very clean. A nice breakfast in the morning. The location is great – walking distance to all the sights and things going on in the old town. Would definitely go back.

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


The Lighthouse Court was the perfect place to stay for our Key West weekend. It’s conveniently located near Duval St., across from the Hemingway House and just a short walk to the Southernmost point. The hotel staff was very welcoming, and friendly, and the accommodations were comfortable and inviting. We loved the little Mojito Bar by the pool! When we come back to Key West, we’ll certainly stay here again!

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We can’t say enough about the unbelievable staff at Lighthouse Court.  Their attention to detail with the grounds was exceptional but it was the kindness and hospitality of the staff that really made the stay such a joy!  Thank you to all!  My only negative comment would be that it is always annoying when any property increases the rates on the weekend.  Especially when you are staying during the week days as well.  The Florida Keys are not the cheapest place to vacation so every little thing like the for-mentioned  make it that much harder for this Floridian to return.

 

Best,
James

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Would liked to have stayed longer, but had to get back to work…this was our first time to Key West, the next time we get there we’ll stay longer, food, architecture, and these accommodations just too good. Lighthouse is small, with great pool, and a very nice breakfast buffet. How can you not put their ham filled croissants in a Baggie to go ? Yikes, did I type that, or just think it ?

Thanks for making our short stay so much fun.

Diana and Harry

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


The Lighthouse Court was more than expected, it was quaint, quiet, yet bustling with other guests that were relaxing and enjoying the property like we did, and it was the absolute perfect location. We walked everywhere & left our car parked in their lot during our entire stay. I will definitely be coming back!!

By: on October 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Had a great stay here. Very close to everything Duval has to offer. We walked every where and never had an issue. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. Even though the pillows are not our favorites, we will stay again for sure!

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We chose this hotel because of the location and the positive reviews. Just can’t say enough about the grounds, the accommodations and the staff….all excellent. All the reviews are right on the mark. I have already recommended this location twice today.

By: on October 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


After a hectic trip to Russia, where I rescued my wife from four (4) months with her mother (tongue-in-cheek), it was a great idea to head for the Lighthouse Court!   We unwound, relaxed, regrouped the brain cells … and started a second honeymoon.   The staff is phenomenal, cheerful, ready to share a laugh, and very informative about the area as well as the hotel.   We have already been brainstorming to find the date for a return visit.   Highly recommend the Lighthouse Court for a place to “chill”.

By: on October 11, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This quaint, comfortable little resort across the street from Ernest Hemmingway’s historic home, is just steps away from the hustle and bustle of Duval St. and yet has the feel of a quiet retreat when you’re inside its walls. The courtyard with the pool is a welcome resting place with the convenience of the bar and café right there.  Rooms are modern and clean and the staff is beyond helpful. We checked in at 10 pm and took a short walk down Duval street and happened on Mango’s bar and grill and had the best dinner of our entire stay. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, in a heartbeat!

By: on October 10, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5