Lighthouse Court Hotel

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Lighthouse Court. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Lighthouse Court Hotel
902 Whitehead Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.294.9588
4.60 - based on 238 reviews

Having never stayed in Key West before, I was a bit apprehensive as to just what we might expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the warm welcome we received. Denise was very helpful providing suggestions for dining and Historic attractions that were much to our liking. We were able to park our car and either walk or ride the trolly to whatever our destination. The room was clean and comfy. The court yard was peaceful, buffered from the street sounds. It made for a great way to unwind. No mosquitoes to bother us. That made for an extra added plus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are already planning another trip further down the way.

By: on August 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Everyone was courteous and friendly, and we had everything we needed. I will certainly recommend the hotel to friends. The location is ideal, and the accommodations are clean and beautiful.

By: on August 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


The hotel is very convenient to downtown Key West. Also the staff were nice. Great place to stay.

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


I recently stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel with my husband for three nights. The hotel itself is adorable. It is located directly across from the Hemingway house and the location is perfect. It is close enough to Duval street as to experience everything there, but far enough away where you don’t hear any of the noise from there. We stayed in a standard room, which was fine for us since we were out for most of the days anyway. We had no complaints. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. A great find!

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


You have a very nice and well designed boutique hotel in Lighthouse Court Hotel! I stayed a few nights and greatly enjoyed the stay there:

The small scale wooden architecture and the lush garden with its wooden and paved terraces (where you serve breakfast alfresco, very pleasant).

Not so big but clean, quiet and well furnished room, kitchenette and bathroom (although I lacked a real wood floor, closed closet / drawers and a microwave).

The staff, from front desk to housekeeping, all friendly, helpfull and knowledgeable about the local area.

And of course the location, it’s close to everything important in Key West, Duval Street, Hemingway House, etc.

I can highly recommend a stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel and I intend to do so to friends and acquaintances who are planning a trip to Key West!

Thomas Andersson, Stockholm, Sweden

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


I can’t say enough about the staff. From the second I was allowed an early check-in to the maintenance man who saw me struggling with my luggage and stopped what he was doing to help me all the way to my car. The staff was just incredible.

I have stayed at another historic property in the past and it was fine but I will be back to The Lighthouse Court in the future. The garden paths, the pool with its café were just so enjoyable.

A special shout out to Rose, she was just so wonderful !!!

 

 

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Kind people at reception, nice instalations (pool, restaurant, rooms) and excelent location.

PABLO MARTINEZ

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Great location and very helpful and friendly staff.  Was pleasantly surprised to find out they have a dedicated parking lot now too.  Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.  Nice room.  Breakfast was good.

By: on August 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


The stay was wonderful! Everything was very clean, neat and professional.

Thank you

Derek

By: on August 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Had it all:  location, pool, atmosphere, great room (two Queens, kitchenette), private outside patio area, in addition to the pool area, bar, superior continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs).  Warm and helpful front desk and all staff friendly that we ran into.  Room was clean, modern yet Keys like enough.  Bed comfy.  Parking could of been an issue but was not.  Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

By: on August 13, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5