Merlin Guesthouse

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.80 - based on 466 reviews

Staying at the Merlin Guesthouse was so enjoyable. It was a comfortable, private setting with just the right amount of space for two people in the Queen room. I loved getting to know some of the other guests at the pool and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Kenneth was there for us all week and he was not only funny but very accommodating! The breakfast in the mornings was perfect and Jordan Del Gato was such a sweetie! My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed being walking distance from everything. We were able to park our car and leave it all week. The location is convenient and the property itself is the epitome of Key West! I will definitely stay here next time I visit. Thank you!

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We were greeted by a wonderful, courteous and extremely helpful front desk lady. She was more than knowledgable about every question that we asked. She even met us around back by our parking spot to make sure we got there ok. The room was amazingly clean and accommodating. Breakfast was always well stocked and staff was very friendly! Great location. We were very, very pleased with our stay! We will definately recommend to our friends!

By: on July 29, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Staff was very attentive and kind. Great location. Definitely recommend it!

By: on July 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I highly recommend you enjoying your BEAUTIFUL visit to Key West by staying at the Merlin Guesthouse. The staff (especially miss. Gail) were so accommodating, warm, and helpful. Gail spent an incredible amount of time sitting with us, directing us where to go during our visit, telling us the best places to dine, and even called excursion companies to reserve spots so we could make sure we had a spot on the best trips (Danger Charters — highly recommended!!!!) If you want an intimate, quaint place to stay that’s right near Duval Street, the MGH is just for you. Breakfast was tasty. The pool is an adorable spa size. The rooms are always cleaned nicely. You’ll even meet the sweetest kitty cat, Jordan! Enjoy your stay in the most amazing area in Florida.  And invest your money in the Merlin Guesthouse! Until next time, Key West!

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Our room at the Merlin Guesthouse was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Vaulted ceilings made the room look very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. It was very centrally located and provided us with our own parking spot. We were even allowed to keep it for the rest of the day after we checked out! The staff was super accommodating and the breakfast in the morning was icing on the cake! I will recommend Merlin Guesthouse to anyone I know visiting Key West.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Everything at the Merlin Guesthouse was wonderful. The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location was excellent. I will stay there the next time I visit Key West!

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I loved this hotel.  We stayed in the cottage and had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and bathroom.  Hotel was very clean and remodeled.  Lots of extra space.  We had our own driveway to park our car.  Breakfast was included and was very good.  No extra parking fees or resorts fees.  Good location.  We will stay here again the next time we visit Key West.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We have stayed here several times. Great location. Always neat and clean with friendly staff. Have already made a future reservation.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


My friend and I only stayed for one night but the people we came into contact with were incredibly friendly and very helpful. The location was awesome and the room was absolutely adorable! The breakfast could have offered a bit more variety but it was still good and very convenient. I only wish we would have had more time to spend there! 😀

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My stay was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back! Thanks for an awesome trip.

By: on July 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5