Merlin Guesthouse

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.79 - based on 409 reviews

There are many choices of where to stay in Key West, and I believe I made the right one in staying here.  The location was terrific in its proximity to Duval St. and all it has to offer… Check in & out was a piece of cake… The staff were very friendly, and gave me insight into times of day to reserve certain events as they were more familiar with the area… Ham & Cheese croissants were warm & so delicious for breakfast :-)  And there was the pool with jets… so soothing after all the walking (great exercise), and nice to have a guaranteed non-paying parking spot… Yes, I would recommend!!

By: on May 11, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


After attending a wedding in town, we stayed the night at the Merlin Guesthouse. Was impressed with the cottage, grounds, and staff. Within walking distance to some great restaurants and attractions. The only thing was the amount it cost, but quite reasonable for everything included. Could not have found a better accommodation for any less money! Thank you for accommodating our stay!

By: on May 11, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


Had a wonderful time in Key West thanks to the great staff at the Merlin Guesthouse. The rooms are clean and the property is kept immaculate. Very tropical the only regret we have is we didn’t stay longer. Will return without question.

By: on May 11, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My wife and I came down for our honeymoon and we had the best time! I forget the nice man’s name that checked us but he was great! He really took care of us all week and told us some great things to do! We had a great time and we will stay again when we come back!

By: on May 7, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I can’t say how much we enjoy staying at the Merlin Guesthouse. We just returned for our 3rd stay 4/26/15. We keep coming back for a reason. The staff is super friendly and helpful, we love the location (close to everything), and it feels like staying at your home away from home. I can’t wait to return to Key West and stay at the Merlin Guesthouse again.

By: on May 7, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Quaint property in an excellent location.  I parked my car when I arrived and didn’t start it up again until I left.  I walked everywhere I wanted to see.  I interacted with Ken and Cindy who were both friendly and helpful (thanks to both for the restaurant recommendations).  Also spent time with Jordan who was also extremely friendly but not very talkative (he’s a cat).

By: on May 4, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I don’t know where to begin!  Our stay was top notch.  Ken and Linda were awesome.  We stayed three nights in the two bedroom cottage and loved every minute of it.  The pool, the breakfast and all the little extra touches were superb!  I fell the first day there in town and injured my ankle.  Linda went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable…she is a real asset to your team!  We will be back soon, and we will definitely stay at the Merlin Guesthouse again.  Also, Jordan is such a sweetheart!

Thank you for making our trip so wonderful!

Jim and  Paula Huck

By: on May 1, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Modern, clean and cool (style and temperature wise). Best pick if you don’t have a car.

By: on April 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Great little place away from the noise of Duval but close enough to walk and enjoy the fun. Great staff, very accommodating.

By: on April 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


This is the second year that we stayed at the Merlin Guesthouse. We really enjoyed our stay both times. The room was beautiful and clean and Lee and Kenneth were so friendly and helpful during our time there. We had a very relaxing week and will plan on visiting soon!!

By: on April 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5