Merlin Guesthouse

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Merlin Guesthouse. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Merlin Guesthouse
811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.296.3336
4.76 - based on 201 reviews

We spent two nights in room 20 and had stayed there before.  We were very happy with Linda’s personalized service, from taking the reservation to making sure that everything was OK with me.  It was my belated BDay that I was celebrating.   Breakfast would be the only thing that could be improved.  Different pastries, maybe a waffle or pancake station.  But all very good and will return!

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I was joining family on Center Street. I needed a place close by so I could get away for rest and relaxation. The Merlin was perfect. The room was small but perfect for my needs. Bed was comfortable. Bath was stocked with everything I needed. I would recommend Merlin Guesthouse to anyone looking for accommodations that were friendly, close and accessible to Duval Street. Thank you for making my visit to Key West so pleasant.

 

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


Our stay at Merlin Guesthouse was a wonderful experience. Check in was effortless thanks to the friendly and warm staff. The rooms were cozy and pleasant and perfect for a weekend getaway. The location was perfect for the price! We will definitely come again and stay at Merlin Guesthouse.

By: on July 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We had a great stay at the Merlin Guesthouse.  We arrived early because we stayed in Little Torch Key the night before and had to leave by 11 am.  We were greeted  with a friendly smile, they checked to see if our room was ready which it was. Then we were assisted in finding a close parking place .  Linda was awesome!  The breakfast was very nice.  Have already recommended to my friends for a great place to stay in Key West!

By: on July 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We had such great time we had in Key West staying in one of your 1 bedroom cottages. It was a great experience for my family. The staff were very gracious hosts and we loved breakfast in the garden. We are already planning a trip back in the near future we hope.

 

By: on July 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My husband and I had reservations for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for an additional night.  The property is within walking distance of almost everything downtown.  While on the property you have a secluded and quiet atmosphere and you can walk one block down and be on Duval Street.  You have the best of both worlds here.  The staff was great and very friendly.  We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


After 12 years of being together, Jeff and I decided to come down to Key West to get married over the July 4th weekend.  Our guests flew in from Connecticut, New Hampshire, California, Alaska, Florida and New Jersey.  Many of those stayed at the Merlin Guesthouse with us and couldn’t have had a more pleasant visit.  Kenny and Carol were the most accommodating, they even allowed us to have a welcome cocktail party on Friday night and helped us put everything together!  The grounds are beautifully groomed with flowers and greenery providing privacy and comfort, your rooms are clean and totally updated for everyone’s convenience and your staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the wonderful experiences in Key West everyone wanted to enjoy.  Thank you so much for making our special weekend a wonderful memory.  We will be sure to visit again and again.  Debbie & Jeff

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they answered all my questions and were happy to help us with finding locations we wanted to visit on our map.  Our room was clean, cool and comfortable.  The privacy provided by this inn was outstanding and made us feel right at home! The staff is eager to help, whether it’s asking directions or for more towels, they will tend to it immediately! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Key West.  Unfortunately, I did have one complaint, the pool is very small and is more like a hot tub which was not desirable in July!  The size of the pool would have been acceptable if only the water was kept at a cooler temperature.  This wasn’t much of an issue since we only stayed one night but if I were planning a longer stay, a cool, refreshing pool would be a must!

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I recently stayed (again) at the Merlin Guesthouse in Key West. This is by far, my favorite place to stay in all of the Keys. I’m a repeat visitor to the Merlin and plan to continue. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always fresh and clean. Breakfast is delicious. The patio/pool/spa area is lush, tropical and relaxing.

The Merlin is perfectly located to all of Key West’s attractions eliminating the need to further drive or find additional parking. Yet – it is always quiet and private.

I highly recommend the Merlin Guesthouse and anxiously look forward to my next visit.

Regards,

Anne Kington

 

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My boyfriend and I decided spur of the moment to drive to Key West for an overnight stay last weekend. Your property was referred to us and after reading some online reviews, we booked the room and set out on the road. I had seen many previous reviewers comment on Room 11 in particular so I took a chance and requested that room. To my delight, the staff put us in that room and we loved it. Well appointed, charming yet modern, quiet and peaceful. The staff at check in were very friendly. Breakfast offered many choices and the pool was a refreshing treat after a hot day walking around Key West. On that note, the property is located right next to the heart of nightlife without being right in the middle of it. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you!

By: on July 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5