Merlin Guesthouse

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Merlin Guesthouse. These are reviews from guests who have stayed with us, telling their experiences about their guestroom, our hotel and service from the Historic Key West Inns team.
Merlin Guesthouse
811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305.296.3336
4.73 - based on 131 reviews

The location of this hotel is very nice; you can also sit on the porch or the lovely courtyard. Breakfast was excellent! The room itself was a bit small with a little too much outside noise for my taste, but that’s okay. The inn doesn’t provide parking, so you have to find a place on the street.

By: on April 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I have nothing but superlative words to describe our stay at the Merlin.  Linda went way out of her way to accommodate our dates and room preferences, and our stay was comfortable and relaxed, surrounded by an understated serene beauty that was the perfect anecdote to our stressful professional lives in Chicago.

Our room was very well cleaned (and I am a fairly exacting customer in this area) and  the staff was most gracious in every way in terms of directions and sources of recommendations.

We will not be able to return soon enough!

 

By: on April 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This quaint hotel was exactly what we needed.  Small, yet personable.  My fiance misplaced/lost his wallet on our second day in KW and your staff, Linda and I don’t remember the gentleman’s name, were very accommodating and understandable to us.  We met some amazing people while in Key West.  We rented a scooter while we were there and were able to see the entire island several times.  The weather was beautiful, the housekeepers were prompt and kept our room clean.  The inn was quiet.  We will definitely be returning to Key West and Merlin Guesthouse will be our hotel of choice.  Thank you for a GREAT time.  It’s always a little scary renting a room when it is the first time in the area.  This made it perfect.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We could not have been more pleased with the Merlin Guesthouse.  The location was perfect, the room was wonderful – EVERYTHING was PERFECT

Thank you

Bonnie

By: on March 31, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Our time with you at the Merlin was wonderful and we would tell others to follow our lead right to your door!  Thank you for being a part of our vacation.

By: on March 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We stayed here in March 2014. When we arrived the staff at the Merlin Guesthouse were all great! They were helpful with all of our questions. We stayed in room one, which was the Queen bedroom. It was very clean and nicely decorated! It was exactly how we pictured it. The common area was very relaxing with tables and chairs around the pool area. The pool is the perfect size for a nice refreshing dip in the pool. You really cannot beat the location either. It is far enough from Duval that you do not have a lot of noise, yet close enough to walk to get to the action! We  traveled as a couple and are already looking forward to another trip to Key West in which we will definitely stay at the Merlin Guesthouse again!

By: on March 30, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Our group of 7 women friends stayed in a 2 bedroom & a 1 bedroom cottage for 4 nights.  The cottages were clean and inviting.  Plenty of room to hang out & play games in the evenings.  Starting the day with the complimentary breakfast while sitting on the deck was wonderful!  Coming from Wisconsin, we definitely enjoyed the weather at this time of year!  The location of Merlin Guesthouse was great!  1 block from Duval Street, and a couple of blocks walk to catch the Conch Train.  Very convenient to everything!  Staff was knowledgeable, and helpful.  We would definitely stay here again, and some of us plan to return with our husbands.

By: on March 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This hotel is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay here! The one bedroom cottage was very spacious with a huge living area and full kitchen. The back bedroom was a little noisy in the morning, and the pull-out coach was adequate but still a couch. The room and grounds are absolutely beautiful with lots of outdoor space to enjoy, like porches and patios. Nice continental breakfast served daily. Great guest service. Parking not a problem.  Walking distance to everything. Lee was super helpful, checking us in over the phone when we were running late! We will be back to hang out on the shady patio and front porch! ;)

By: on March 24, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


The Merlin Guesthouse is a beautiful place to stay. Close yet far enough from Duval Street’s action. Everything was well maintained and all the staff was responsive and helpful at all times. We loved our stay there and look forward to another visit!

By: on March 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Upon arriving at the Merlin Guesthouse we were just in awe at how secluded and serene everything was, from the pool deck, to the hammock and lush landscape.  We could have not asked for a more awesome place to stay especially considering it’s less than a 3 minute walk to Duval St.  The ladies made us feel very welcomed and were not afraid to have fluent conversations which makes you feel like friends. The housekeeping staff was fabulous and always came to freshen up while we were out. A special treat for me was the fantasist breakfast better than what most hotels offer their guest. Be sure to pet the sweet cat of whom I absolutely adored during my stay when I missed my own from home!

By: on March 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5