Merlin Guesthouse

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.77 - based on 284 reviews

We could not have asked for a better experience than ours at the Merlin Guesthouse. We felt transformed into a lush, tropical vacation immediately. The rooms and property were absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was good, and the staff was always more than welcoming. Jordan Del Gato is a great resort cat. We can’t wait to come back!

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My husband and I absolutely adored the Merlin Guesthouse.  Our room was clean and the courtyard and pool areas were relaxing and private.  Each and every staff member was funny, courteous and helpful with any questions we had.  The location is within walking distance to any island activity.  We give the Merlin Guesthouse the BIG 5 pineapple rating.

Pam and Mike DiVanna

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We stayed in one of the Merlin Guesthouses Cottages and had a wonderful experience.  It was spacious with a bedroom, bath, kitchenette, and living room with the hide-a-bed we needed.  From the initial call to book our cottage to checkout, the staff members were friendly and helpful.  The location was very good as well, close to the trolley we wanted, lots of restaurant and shops near, and yet far enough from the activity to be very quiet.  Each morning a breakfast of cereals, yogurts, fruit, breads, coffee, tea, and juice was available around the pool along with newspapers on the tables.  I would highly recommend the Merlin Guesthouse and would certainly stay here again.

By: on November 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


We stayed here for one Night and we felt well all Time. Nice House nice Park and Pool and having Breakfast under the Sky was great. All in Key West could be reached by Foot and ther Staff was very friendly. We would like to come back.

By: on November 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We really enjoyed staying with you all, everyone is super friendly and helpful. Close enough to all the action but far enough away to enjoy some quiet time.  Hope to see you all real soon.

By: on November 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I made reservations on the phone for our anniversary trip.  We come to Key West every year and wanted to try a new place to stay.  Upon early arrival, we were greeted nicely and able to get into our room.  When we opened the door, there was champagne on ice, how nice!!!  The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful deck.  Everyone was very helpful and nice.  It was quiet as we were there Monday-Friday.  Breakfast was nice by the pool as well as tea & water  along with sun block during the day poolside.  We will definitely be coming back here next year!  The location, cleanliness and overall stay was fantastic.  I would highly recommend Merlin Guesthouse to anyone.

By: on November 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My husband and I absolutely love this place it is the only place we stay in the Key West.  Everyone there have been very helpful and our rooms are very clean, towels and wash clothes, pillows need extra , they are there with a smile. That’s a big plus for me!

This is important to me because we powerboat race there every year in Nov. and we get really dirty, take two showers a day.

Love the price and hospitality of everyone. Like family to us! Linda and Kenvin are so kind and asking us about our race each day!

We wanted to get the room 17# for next year with the King size bed. The past two years we were in room 7# .

We are there for about 10-12 days.

I do show pictures and I do send others there! All the time! We are older and like the peace and quiet atmosphere!

When were there we need to rest and sleep away from all the noise.

Love the front porch on room 17# my husband and I could enjoy our morning coffee there! Is there any way we could get coffee as early as 6:30 he has bad legs (a vet) and can not walk a long distance, but would go for coffee, that’s his eye opener!

Please make sure we get that room for next year Nov. Powerboat Race Time!

I rate them Excellent ! I look at things like this we travel a great deal and enjoy a great room and good coffee!

Thank You!

I do appreciate all that you do!

Leslie & Larry Kennedy

 

By: on November 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Everything about the Merlin Guesthouse exceeded our expectations from the start! When we arrived, the woman checking us in was very friendly and helpful. Actually, all the staff we interacted with were great! We stayed in a 2 bed cottage, and the size and high quality of the villa blew us away. It was so spacious, clean and the décor was “key west chic.” Every morning the whole villa was cleaned from top to bottom, including the dishes! The morning breakfast included was a delightful bonus, as were the lounge chairs and hammock in the courtyard. You felt as if you had the whole place to yourself due to level of privacy, but always had staff there to help you when needed. The price was a steal for everything we received, and we will be staying here from now on when we visit. The location is also not one to pass up. A few blocks off Duval, near all the great restaurants in key west, and still walkable to the more touristy areas Key West is known for.   Also, great for big groups because many options of room sizes. Can’t wait to come back!

By: on November 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Loved staying here at the hotel.  The staff was so helpful especially Linda.  We loved seeing Jordan the cat hanging around too.  Our room was clean and comfy even though I was a bit surprised at how “cozy” it was.  My first stay was in the 2 bedroom suite with the huge living room; kitchen and dining area.  This time we stayed in Room 10; with the one queen bed and bureau.  It was very nice; but I did love our other room best!  I would definitely come and stay here again but would get a King Bedroom next time for sure.  We went to all of the bars and shops on Duval Street; and loved eating at Michael’s Restaurant on Margaret Street the best.  Our stay was great and would come again for sure.

By: on November 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


What a wonderful experience we had this past week at Merlin Guesthouse !!!! The staff there was wonderful !!! The feel of the place was like a home away from home …everyone made you feel comfortable !!! We are planning a trip back in a few months, can’t wait !!!!

By: on November 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5