Merlin Guesthouse

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.80 - based on 482 reviews

I was very pleased with the location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They moved us to a bigger room without hesitation since we had our five year old. I great place to getaway as we did for my wife’s PhD graduation surprise!!! Would go back again!! Clean and homey environment.

By: on August 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We had the pleasure of staying with you all two nights. We have been to Key West numerous times, and this was one of the better places we have stayed. The larger hotels lack the personal touch that the B&B’s do.We had one of the best rooms in the house in #13 overlooking the pool. I especially enjoyed Jordan the cat. Also, the lady at the desk was especially accommodating and lent us her umbrella for a stroll to Duval St one rainy day. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends!

By: on August 19, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


We wanted a romantic getaway from the busy work schedule of everyday life. I began searching different bed and breakfast establishments in Key West. I know the area well so, I  decided that location would be important. Merlin is perfectly situated on Simonton just one block away from the center of everything. I booked online based on a few reviews and some pictures posted on the website. The pictures and reviews did not do this charming hotel the just it deserves. The staff was very friendly,knowledgeable and kind. They really made us feel at home.

The room we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and the bed was perfect. The toiletries were of a good quality as well.

Breakfast was better than expected being a continental. They had healthy options and newspapers for us to read. I went back to the room to take a cat nap while my fiance read a book poolside.

We can’t wait to go back and I highly recommend this place to anyone that appreciates a charming visit to Key West.

 

 

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Great bed and breakfast experience. Clean, cute room and the grounds at the guesthouse were beautiful. Service was unbeatable too. Would highly recommend :)

By: on August 17, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We stayed in a standard room. Comfortable and clean. Had a chance to see an upgraded room and might try that next time. We had a problem with our air conditioner and called at 3am. Help came within 10 min and in moments everything was fixed. The pool was nice. Cool and refreshing. Breakfast was very good as  well. Location was close to everything.  We brought bikes and had a great time riding everywhere but we could have seen a lot by walking. Staff was friendly and helped us make the most of our time. We loved it and plan to return here soon, it’s a special place.

By: on August 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We were checked in by the friendly staff who gave us a bunch of helpful tips. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was a great bonus. Plenty of options to choose from. The pool was nice and chilled for a refreshing dip. Would definately recommend and stay again! Oh and a block off of Duval Street was so convenient!

By: on August 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My husband and I decided to visit key west for our 1st wedding anniversary since it was there he proposed almost 3 years prior.

Looking into a place for a vibrant city like key west can be a challenge! We wanted to find the perfect place away from the action but close enough to get anywhere by foot. Merlin Guesthouse is exactly that! I was truly blown away by the romantic, serene, and comfortable environment of this property. All staff members (including the cat, Jordan del gato) were beyond helpful and friendly! Our room was small but cozy and beautiful (1 bedroom) and you can’t beat staring at the stars on the hammock outside our door after coming home from a night on Duval.

I have already recommended this place to numerous friends and family and will ALWAYS go back to Merlin Guesthouse for our anniversary trips!!!

Thank you Merlin Guesthouse for a trip I’ll never forget!

By: on August 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This was our fourth stay I believe and, as the previous times, this stay was wonderful.  My partner and I love the property and the location could not be better: heart of Old Town and close to Duval.  But the true secret to this property’s success is the staff. Everyone from the ladies who clean the rooms to the front desk staff are friendly and helpful.  Linda at the front desk is a particular joy.  Also I must comment on how well the property is maintained. It is immaculate.

By: on August 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


What can’t we say about the Merlin. It’s a gem tucked away from all craziness. When you can hug every staff member and you know each other by name, you’re home. We couldn’t imagine going anywhere else to celebrate our anniversary…yet again.

By: on August 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


As an avid diver, I have been participating in Lobster Mini Season for over 15 years.  I was a resident of Key West until 2010. When I moved I still was going to participate in mini season and needed a place to stay. I tried Merlin Guesthouse for a number of reasons: location, price,etc. But I keep returning every year for one reason and that is the staff.  The staff has always gone out of their way to be helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Your staff, especially Linda and now this year Gail, are the reason I keep returning. Next year is already booked as a matter of fact.  Thank you all for making my stays so great.

By: on August 7, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5