Merlin Guesthouse

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.78 - based on 301 reviews

We had such a lovely time at Merlin.  The rooms had recently been re-done and were beautiful and clean.  Loved the bathroom and the exposed rafter ceiling.  There was a cute hammock area off the porch to our room.  Linda was so nice and really took care of us.  When the hair dryer shorted as I was getting ready she immediately gave me a brand new one to use.  She always had great advice on where to rent bikes, eat lunch, she even ordered a taxi to be waiting for me when it was time to leave.  Merlin had the charm of a bed and breakfast but the comfort of a hotel.

We also went over and had drinks at their sister hotel the lighthouse court pool bar which was lovely.

Will certainly be coming back one day!

By: on December 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This was my first stay at the Merlin Guesthouse and the overall experience was fantastic.  The staff was very friendly and courteous. They made you feel like a member of their family.  Once inside the property, you felt a million miles away from crowds. It was relaxing and peaceful.  The room was spotless, comfortable and very homey.  Our group had such a wonderful time we reserved rooms for our trip next year! It is a must to put on your bucket list – a trip to Key West while staying at the Merlin Guesthouse.

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Wow is all I can say!  We had a great stay and time in Key West and at the Merlin Guesthouse.  Love the pool and morning setting for breakfast.  The service and friendly staff were superb!

Cheers!

By: on December 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I cannot tell you how wonderful the Merlin Guesthouse is.  The property, the pool, breakfast, the service, and the people.  My husband and I have been going to Key West since we were married there in 2005.  We normally go twice a year and each time, we stay at a Historic Key West Inns hotel.  We have decided that although the other properties in their collection are awesome, the Merlin is just HEAVEN.   Shout out to Lee, Linda, Devin and Kenneth!  You guys always go above and beyond! And we look forward to seeing you on our next trip!!

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I researched tons of hotels to suit our needs for our key west stay, and the Merlin Guesthouse delivered them all. I wanted more than just one room with 2 beds for some privacy while staying with my soon to be inlaws. We booked the 1 bedroom cottage and it was perfect. Inlaws can’t walk much, so location was also important. From our hotel, we were 2 blocks away from the middle of Duval, which allowed us to have both the left and right side of it each day. Breakfast was delicious, you could taste the freshness of the local pastries. Parking was limited to 2 cars but we secured a spot. The pool was lit at night, great patio furniture as well. I’m looking forward to our next stay here for sure!

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


The whole place was just beautiful and the room was gorgeous.  Enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast was nice.

Had a wonderful time.

Thanks,

Scott Norris

By: on December 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This is the third year in a row we have stayed at the Merlin Guesthouse and we can’t wait to book our stay for next year.  The staff is always over-friendly and there to help you with anything you need from the time you make your reservation to the time you check out.  The rooms are clean, comfortable and all have their own unique characteristics that fit right into the Key West atmosphere.  The location of the Merlin Guesthouse is quaint and quiet yet only minutes away from all of the excitement and entertainment there is to offer.  The morning continental breakfast is an enjoyable meal with an atmosphere that allows all to gather and catch up from the previous nights ventures.  I would highly recommend the Merlin Guesthouse to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay with a perfect location and staff and accommodations which are second to none!

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We stayed at the Merlin Guesthouse Hotel in Key West for a friend’s wedding. The accommodations were lovely, the cottage we stayed in was very spacious and they had a wonderful little breakfast set up by the pool in the morning which was perfect! We just felt so welcomed from the time we arrived until the time we left. We even friended Jordan Del Gato the hotel’s cat on Facebook! We will definitely be back!! :)

By: on December 9, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My wife and I visited over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time! We already loved the small, private feel of the guesthouse, but the recent updates to the room made everything even nicer! The location is especially good, with Duval only steps away, while maintaining the quiet that brings true relaxation. We got engaged at Merlin Guesthouse in July of 2014 and plan to come back as often as possible. Thank you for all you do!

By: on December 8, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


I’ve been staying at the Merlin for over 25 years, for a reason: It’s the perfect balance between comfort and value; good amenities at a reasonable price. I don’t care about HBO in the room (or even a phone); that’s not why I’m in Key West or any other vacation spot! Merlin has all the things you could want (and if not, the staff will happily find them.). I visit 3-4 times a year (I live in Florida) and almost every time they have improved or added something for guests. Merlin and Historic KW Inns never rest on their laurels. They evolve and improve. What doesn’t change: personal service, friendly atmosphere, and a great location equidistant from anything on the island. Oh, and the friendly house cat, Jordan del Gato.(He’s even on Facebook, and counts over 300 guests as fans!)

By: on December 5, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5