Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 7102 reviews

This was our first stay at the Merlin Guest House.  We have stayed at the Albury Court 4-5 times in the past and loved that property but wanted to try another one of the Historic Inns.  The Merlin Guest House was fantastic!  The location was great for access to Duval Street without being noisy (at all!).  The Deluxe King room was very spacious and beautifully appointed. The garden and pool areas are beautiful and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating.  We would definitely stay there again without question.

By: on November 13, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


We had a great two stay at the Cypress House Hotel from 10-12 to 10-27. the staff was very helpful accommodating. the location was very close to all of the action on Duval St. The pool was always clean and just the right size for cooling off. The only down side was the lack of space to hang any clothes. We plan on staying again next year.

By: on November 12, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Super cute and very comfortable. The room had plenty of room and the bathroom roomy also, the shower really big for a hotel. It’s clean and everyone was very friendly. Pool with a bar right there. You will enjoy this place!

By: on November 12, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My wife and I took our yearly trip to the Florida Keys this year and stumbled across the Key Lime Inn.  First, the customer service was excellent in making the reservations, and continued at check in, and throughout our stay!  The desk remained very helpful with suggestions on places to eat off the beaten path, as well as other needs during our stay.  The Room was perfect sized for the two of us, and was very clean, and the rest of the grounds were a perfect quiet little nook to relax when you wanted to be away from the Duval scene.  Location was spot on we could walk/bike anywhere on the island within 10 minutes.  I would recommend for anyone to stay at this little gem we found, and are sure to return to soon.

By: on October 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I had a wonderful stay at the Merlin Guest House in mid-August. Everyone I interacted with at the hotel was charming and pleasant, guests and staff both. I definitely plan on coming back in the not too distant future.

-Alex

By: on September 25, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


My husband & I stayed at Albury Court Hotel Aug 30-Sept 4 for our 1 year wedding anniversary. From the moment  we arrived everyone there was amazing.We woke up Fri Sept 1 our anniversary & headed out for a walk,when we returned to the room there was a bottle of champagne on ice with a note from the staff saying Happy Anniversary. Everyone there made us feel so welcomed, the breakfast was wonderful, the room was so beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary. It was our 2nd time staying at Albury Court Hotel, the first was one year before on our honeymoon. We cant wait to come back…Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special.

Paul & Vickie Strag

By: on September 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


The hotel is very cozy. Great location, you can walk to the most important points. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast is simple but very good. I highly recommend it.

By: on September 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Merlin Guest House this year after coming to Key West for the first time last September and staying in a VRBO near Southernmost. There were 4 of us in our group, and we travel each September since it is the “slow season” in Florida where all 4 of us live (Fort Myers), and we were all 4 beyond pleased with the service, friendliness and amenities of the Merlin Guest House.  At check-in, we were met by Linda, who was extremely helpful and made the first impression of Merlin a great one! She told us all about the Inn and where to go during the day to celebrate the 20 year anniversary of the Historic Key West Inns with the special pricing pass we were awarded for staying during this time. The rooms were extremely spacious, clean, and well-maintained! Michelle and her co-workers checked on us at least twice a day during our stay, something none of us had experienced before. The bathroom was extremely modern, and I plan on using a similar shower setup when we remodel our home down the road, very impressive! The next day, we met Kenneth who was extremely insightful and courteous at breakfast, giving us a few attractions to see, and even recommended the sunset cruise which the other couple went on and came back delighted! Kenneth even held our bags on check-out when we had some time to kill before the Key West Express Ferry left around 5, very nice of him to do! As far as attractions and recommendations, Linda recommended Bagatelle, which was very good, as well as the Blue Macaw when she heard we had a Bloody Mary fan in the group, best Bloody’s on the island hands down! My girlfriend and I mentioned to Kenneth we were visiting the winery and the Papa’s Pilar distillery and he recommended the Greene Street Cigar Bar for a stop after the tastings, and that was one of the highlights of the entire trip! We had fantastic cigars, local draft beer, a great young band and played dominoes to “pregame” for Duval. My girlfriend even learned how to smoke a cigar, all thanks to Kenneth’s advice, and we look forward to going back the next time we are in town! I could ramble on, but in short, the rooms were great for our group of 4 and well-maintained the entire weekend. The only thing better was the service, Linda, Michelle and Kenneth really made us feel like locals and made the trip all the more memorable. The experience was well worth the price, and I would even have paid more for what we received, my only regret is that we didn’t stay here last year, but Merlin Guest House is now ‘Our Spot” and we have already recommended it to friends and family that visit the Keys. Thank you again for the advice, and hospitality, you made our annual Key West trip one for the record books!

By: on September 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


My second stay at the Lighthouse Court. Very nice rooms and easy walk to Duval street or anywhere else you want to go. Laura at the front desk is always a delight. Needless to say I highly recommend this place. Check in and checkout was a breeze. They will help you with anything you need.

By: on September 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our 5th visit to Key Lime Inn. We love the pool and the location in Old Town. The staff was outstanding, as always! Another great stay at this wonderful property.

By: on September 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5