Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.74 - based on 5091 reviews

Really enjoyed our brief stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel.  Definitely “as-advertised” and would stay here again if we make another trip to Key West.  Thanks!

By: on May 15, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed at the Cypress House Hotel the 1st and 2nd of May.  The weather was very warm but the AC made our room comfortable.   All of the staff was helpful ad courteous.  Check out and in was swift and easy.  We used the parking ramp and had no trouble with the car.  The trolley was fun and interesting but I’d recommend it only if you plan to use it thru out the day as it is a little expensive for just a tour of the town.  One of the best parts of the day was “limies” at the pool in the afternoon.   Of course one of the main reasons for going to Key West was to watch the sunset at Mallory Square.  We ate on the pier one night and in town the other.  If we had it to do over we’d go to the other sunset site on the south corner of the key to see if the sunset was over the water instead  of over Sunset Key.  Overall a great time and we will recommend Cypress House to any of our friends that are planning a trip to the Keys.

By: on May 14, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


I visit Key West often but had never tried Albury Court Hotel.  The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and a good value in relation to the average costs for rooms on the island. I would stay at this location again. Due to the manner that Historic Key West Inns runs this location I would try others in their hotel group. I would like to try one on a quieter street, Eaton can be a busy road. Any suggestions?

By: on May 13, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


Hotel staff was welcoming. Quiet hotel but still close enough to walk to Duval Street. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room had french doors leading to a nice outdoor patio sitting area. We would definitely go back again!

By: on May 12, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We had the best little getaway to celebrate my sister’s birthday. As soon as we got there Gail was so accommodating and sweet. She gave us some great insight for where to rent bikes, sights to see, and great personal recommendations.

Location was great! Close walking distance to Duval, but far enough away that you can truly relax and enjoy all Key Lime Inn has to offer. The room was beautiful, charming, and CLEAN! The pool area was relaxing with nice tall palm trees and plenty of chairs. Parking was extremely convenient since they have their own lot. Only $10 a night, which seemed cheap since we had just stayed the night in South Beach and it was $40 a night.

Upon leaving, we were once again greeted with a warm smile and a genuine concern of how our stay was. Unfortunately, I didn’t catch the lovely lady’s name that time.

Overall, a great trip and so much of that is thanks to the Key Lime Inn with all its charm and friendly, positive vibe. I definitely will stay here again and recommend it to all!

By: on May 12, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights and were very happy with our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and simple. The housekeeping staff could be more friendly. We got the extended stay package perks – key lime pie and 2 local attractions – which were great additions to our island experience. We enjoyed breakfast by the pool and the mojito bar in the afternoon. Overall a good stay and I would recommend to others looking for low key and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for the hospitality! We loved key west and hope to come back

By: on May 11, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


Tidy room, nice and clean swimming pool area.

Very good breakfast.

Only downside was that we were not offered/given a small description of the area around incl. recommendations and vouchers like other guests arriving shortly after us.

By: on May 11, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Hotel staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. They provided us with great spots to stop and see and rentals. Rooms are small and very nice! The pool area was a bit small but who needs it when the ocean is right there.

Overall I would say great place to stay, everything is expensive and this is a quick walk from the ferry.

By: on May 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


We enjoyed our stay at the Cypress House Hotel. Close to Duval Street but far enough away where the noise doesn’t bother you. Everyone was very nice and helpful! We even received a room upgrade!! We will definitely stay again if we return to Key West!

By: on May 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Hello Everyone,

In May, I had the pleasure of take some time off, get together with family and drive to Key West for three amazing days. My trip planing was quite at the hindmost moment and after spending an entire day looking online websites that let men to very ESPENSIVE quotes and the challenge of getting a vacant hotel at the last moment. During my search, I ran found the History Key West Inns web page and contacted them directly where a very nice lady with an urgency to help me and make sure that I was going to have a wonderful time while I was visiting Key West with my family. Without opportunism of my situation, I felt that I actually was helped by a very ethical and professional person in the Hospitality business. The price was very reasonable, and the staff was excellent on what each one of them did at the Merlin Guest House. My family and girlfriend were delighted with the cottage and location. We had a lovely time. We couldn’t ask for more. Room and breakfast and the patio area was very cool as well the Jacuzzi with temperature control!

Thank you for your awesome hospitality and I look forward to come back!

Sincerely:  Miguel Muñoz, Deerfield Beach, FL

By: on May 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5