Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.73 - based on 3727 reviews

We Loved this place and will defiantly be back to stay with them!

By: on August 29, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


The Chelsea House is a very nice place to stay in Key West.  The room was clean, comfortable, and pretty.  The pool is wonderful and was not too crowded.  It’s within easy walking distance of many Key West attractions and restaurants, but far enough away that there was no noise disturbance at night.  If you’re on the third floor, be aware that the stairs are very narrow which can make taking large luggage up a little difficult, but the third floor balcony makes it worth it.  I would suggest getting two new toasters for the breakfast area as the one available is very slow and a line built up quickly.

By: on August 29, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


our stay was a short one (2 days and one night) in key west. we found our upstairs room comfortable in regards to the beds AND air conditioning (after the humidity!) the staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was perfect before we headed out to explore. just about a 10-15 minute walk to duval, harborwalk and mallory square. quick cab ride to the lighthouse and hemingway house. close enough to it all but just far enough to have a quiet night’s rest. would definitely stay again

By: on August 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


I was very pleased with the location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They moved us to a bigger room without hesitation since we had our five year old. I great place to getaway as we did for my wife’s PhD graduation surprise!!! Would go back again!! Clean and homey environment.

By: on August 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We have been to Key West numerous times and last year we discovered the Key Lime Inn.  We returned this year with guests and we enjoyed yet another year of peaceful surroundings, cozy warm cottages and a wonderful staff.  Their attention to your details are of their upmost concern and few places around the world can compare to this tranquil location.  A true, not inflated, 5-star rated hotel for a fair price; you can’t say that a lot.

By: on August 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We had a lovely stay at Key Lime Inn. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating at both check-in and check-out. And we appreciated the housekeeping staff not disturbing us during our lazy mornings in our room-and they did an excellent job cleaning the room. Nice continental breakfast though a little busy and hectic since it was only open for 2 hours- would be nice if it was open later as we were definitely on a lazy Key West time schedule. We have stayed here before and will definitely return-and we have already told friends!

By: on August 28, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We randomly selected Lighthouse Court Hotel from searching various websites.  We selected this hotel because it seemed to reflect the Key West ambiance.  We were more than pleased in our selection and will return again.  The check-in was smooth, the service was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.  The hotel was centrally located for sight seeing and the breakfasts were a nice start for the day.  The pool was refreshing for relaxing in the evening with a nice cocktail from the bar.

By: on August 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel


5 / 5


Our stay at the Key Lime Inn was very nice.  We were welcomed by the friendliest hosts!  Our room was so pretty!  The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty.  Coffee and iced tea always available in the office.  The pool felt so good after our days of exploring.  Key Lime Inn is close to the attractions and great restaurants.

Really we will be back…..for our honeymoon!

By: on August 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn


5 / 5


Kudos to Shorbine, Marie, and Frankie for making my mother’s visit during the Songwriter’s Festival very enjoyable. Easy check-in and check-out with Shorbine and Marie. An outstanding housekeeping staff with special thanks to Frankie for her patience as my mother slowly left her room each day. The room at Chelsea House with a mini-frige, breakfast just a few steps away, and parking contributed to a very nice visit. I will definitely recommend Chelsea House to others. I would also like to acknowledge an excellent rating to Lighthouse Court (where my mother stayed during her previous visit) and to the Key Lime Inn (where my husband and I stayed while our home was being tented).

By: on August 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Everything was wonderful the whole time we stayed. It was our honeymoon and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer set up. We are Florida residents so the discount you offered was a great help in making our trip more affordable. The only complaints I had was the lack of blankets in the room but the front desk quickly resolved that… the pool was warm for the summer and the hard boiled eggs were hard everything else was great! I don’t know where you guys get those muffins but they were amazing!

By: on August 27, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5