Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.75 - based on 6050 reviews

We loved the Key Lime Inn and would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms and grounds were very clean. The location was walking distance to everything.

By: on December 6, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Merlin Guest House. The staff was attentive and courteous. Location was central to everything Key West. Loved the daily, complimentary breakfast bar and refreshing spa. A true tropical retreat!

By: on December 6, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


We had a great relaxing time at the Key Lime Inn. The room was cozy and clean. The grounds were maintained in excellent condition.

By: on December 6, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I spent three great nights last week.  The Lighthouse Court Hotel is adorable!  We were in a King room on the second floor – B2. It felt as though we were in our own little bungalow.  It was so quiet (well, except for early morning roosters and that’s okay!).  The hotel and the grounds were so clean!  All staff that we encountered were very kind and friendly.  This was my first time in Key West and my husband’s 5th time.  I booked the trip!  He kept saying “I can’t believe you found this place, what a great place!”  We had no complaints while we were there.  The only suggestion that we’d make is to add another waste basket in the living area of the room.  That’s it!

When we travel back to Key West, you can be assured that we will stay with you again!

Thanks for a great stay!

Peggy Hughes

By: on December 6, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


What a lovely stay we had at Key Lime Inn! We arrived sometime after 4 pm and the staff in the office were completely charming. We had a cute, and completely separate, room…like a little tiny house! Very close to Duval St., and absolutely perfect for our brief stay.

We saw Fort Zachary Taylor and the Hemingway House, among other things, and would absolutely return to Key Lime Inn or one of their other Historic Key West Inns hotels.

By: on December 4, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


What a great boutique hotel! Staff was super attentive. Linda was super helpful when booking and during our stay. It was in such a great location and so charming! Clean and beautiful room with vaulted ceiling! The bed was so comfortable! Across the street from one of the best restaurants in Key West, Off The Hook. I will definitely be back again!

By: on December 2, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


We stayed in room F1 and it was a nice room with a veranda to sit outside and read a nice book at the end of the day, also every thing was fine with our breakfast as this was included in the room rate.

By: on December 2, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We do appreciate everyone, everything and everywhere in this hotel. Congratulations and thank you so much… we’ll come back to stay here.

By: on December 2, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed here back in Jan, per recommendation from friends and we loved it.  We came back in Nov, and we brought 4 other couples with us!  Everyone said they loved it. Was nice to see same staff here too- and they’re all so nice. We will be back.

By: on December 2, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Great location, clean rooms, nice amenities, and very helpful staff. I have stayed in both their Key Lime Inn & Chelsea House Hotel and both are great places to stay. I recommend both to Key West travelers.

By: on December 2, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5