Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 6554 reviews

The employees couldn’t do enough for us. Was warm and friendly- like family.  Was wonderful to have breakfast supplied also. That way you can get on with your day!!  The room was spacious and beautiful!!  We have also stayed at Key Lime Inn!  They ate both amazing!!  We will be back!!!

By: on April 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Just steps from the tourist shops, bars, and restaurants dotting Duval Street, and a short stroll to Mallory Square, the Cypress House Hotel manages to be a quiet respite to an exciting Key West vacation destination. Checking in to this Key West Hotel was a breeze and the concierge provided us a brief tour of the grounds, offered up ideas for things to do, and suggested places for us to go. And because the hotel isn’t very big, we were always greeted by a familiar face when coming or going, or during breakfast or ‘Liming Hour’–the latter, a souvenir we returned home with. Liming Hour offered a different complimentary cocktail and snack each afternoon (our favorite was the Cypress punch) and made for the perfect time to come home from a busy day out, relax by the pool for a bit, and then clean up and head out for the evening.

The rooms were also fantastic. They were updated to be more contemporary but retained some of their original charm (the building itself was from the 19th century). Everything was open, bright, and breezy, making the need for AC pretty limited against the Florida sun.

We can’t wait to go back to the Cypress House Hotel. The combination of location, service, and the hotel itself put our four-day vacation over the top. Highly recommend the Cypress House Hotel for your next visit.

By: on April 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had an amazing time in Key West. We arrive tired and hungry in the early evening to the Lighthouse Court Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and got us into our room right away. Our room was much bigger than expected with a view of the pool, two large bathrooms and a skylight that looked upon the lighthouse. We enjoyed the bar while the kids enjoyed the pool! The location of our hotel was perfect too. We could easily walk to either the sunrise or sunset side of Key West. We had plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops close by and we were far enough away from the crazy tourist end of Duval. Your staff was gracious and accommodating with tons of tips on what to do and see. The breakfast was a perfect way to start our days of adventure. We will definitely come back for more!

By: on April 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We were part of a large group in Key West for a celebration.  The Key Lime Inn was well located in that it is close to the action, but not too close that one couldn’t get sleep when one needed sleep.  The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.  They found us a speaker charger and an extension cord so that we could listen to music pool side.  The room was clean and well air conditioned.  It is not super fancy and reasonably price.  Breakfast was provided.  It was good and a good opportunity to meet the other guests.

By: on April 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I truly enjoyed this hotel.  The room was ready when I arrived at 11:30am and the check-in staff was extremely friendly.  I loved the King Deluxe cottage, the room was clean, extremely spacious, and the bathroom was updated and modern.  The vibe of the hotel was exactly what I would expect for a tropical island vacation…beautiful grounds, awesome pool, relaxing atmosphere, and friendly staff. First time I stayed here but not the last.

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


All staff were wonderful. They even were willing to stop and take a picture of us during our stay. They were very knowledgeable, taking the time to outline lots of great things on our map, which we used regularly. All the activities they recommended were top notch. Our room was cleaned every day to perfection. The breakfast provided a variety of foods to get you started off right.  I would recommend adding additional fruit to the mix and you might take to add a few other juices.  I loved the coffee.  The bar probably needs to be advertised a little better and they were a little light on the alcohol.  One thing you should consider in the rooms.  There needs to be some sort of stand or shelving to place your toiletries by the sink.  The grounds and the pool were well maintained.  Loved the corn hole, just need better bean bags.  Don’t get rid of Gary, the cat.  He was great.  I must single out one person who even on the phone before I arrived was very accommodating.   It was Laura.   I told her it was my birthday and she told took the time to ensure I had a great room and a bottle of champagne.  She is a keeper and other staff are as well.   They made you feel at home and that should be the focus. Will stay there again.  I have already told all my friends.

Take Care,

Pam.

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I have just returned from a wonderful four day stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. The staff was wonderful and attentive to our needs. Peter was so gracious as to make suggestions for dinner, bike rental and snorkel and kayak tours and he even made the reservations for us. Peter took the time to discover what my husband and I liked and so his suggestions were right on.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The gardens and pool area were beautiful. The location is the best – close and convenient to everything.

Warmest thanks to all who made our stay so memorable.

Oh, I can not wait to return!

 

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel is clean. Cute and perfect location!! Will be coming back.

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Great weekend stay at this historic boutique hotel. Clean room, cold a/c, beautiful grounds and friendly staff! In the center of Key West on a quiet, yet accessible street. We love it!

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I had a four-day getaway and stayed here. The location could not have been any better. The rooms were clean, the pool and AC were great. Bed was comfortable. We will stay here again!

By: on April 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5