Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 7040 reviews

We really have appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel.

By: on August 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


My husband and I stayed at the Lighthouse Court Hotel during our short and sweet wedding weekend getaway. A big part of our choosing this hotel was it’s close proximity to The Hemingway House, and the Key West Lighthouse. After staying there and experiencing the charm and beauty of the place, I would go back and stay there in a heartbeat! The staff was most hospitable, knowledgeable of the area, helpful, friendly, happy, and eager to please. They gave lots of wonderful tips, advice, and fabulous service all around. After our small ceremony at The Hemingway House, we went back to our room to find chilled champagne and two glass waiting for us to enjoy. They also helped arrange for us to get an electric car to rent for the day, and on the day we checked out, they helped coordinate having our luggage delivered to the port (for the Key West Express boat) so we did not have to lug it around with us all day after checking out. The grounds of the hotel were absolutely beautiful, tropical plants and trees surrounding us, and the view of the lighthouse in the evening was splendid. It really made the ambiance perfect. I can’t wait to go back!

By: on August 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I have stayed at the Merlin Guest House several times many years ago and I wanted my daughter to enjoy a mini vacation in Key West, therefore telling her about your facilities and I can say you didn’t let me down. Kenny was so helpful and anything we needed or wanted was taken care of immediately. Room always clean, breakfast delightful. I could go on and on but I think you get my point. The Merlin Guest House is always my first thought for any of my family or friends when they say they are going to Key West. Thank you for a great stay.

 

By: on August 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


We had a great stay – 5 nights total.  The location was great, and the staff was wonderful and helpful. From the room cleaning lady, the great breakfast lady, to the nice ladies in the front office too! We’ll be back again for sure as we enjoyed the clean room and everything about the property. Thank you!, Scott & Amber

By: on August 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed here during Lobsterfest this year and absolutely loved it! We made our reservation last minute due to a mix up with the other hotel where we had a reservation. The price was very reasonable and the location is excellent!! We were a short walk from everywhere we wanted to be. Duval was just a block away and Mallory Square was also very close by. The rooms were clean, updated and the bathroom was great! Loved the modern feel of the rooms in this historic inn. Oh, and the beds were amazing – comfortable and cozy. Check in and Check out could not have been easier, everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful, Jacob was great! The hotel offers a  continental breakfast and a little “Liming Hour” at 4:30 which was nice.  I will definitely stay here next time we are in Key West.

By: on August 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed here recently for a quick weekend getaway from Miami…. and even after 20+ years of visiting Key West, we found this to be one of our most enjoyable stays.

The location can’t be beat – right across from Hemingway House, steps from Southernmost Point and Truman White House, a block off the quiet end of Duval, about a block to the beach… it really doesn’t get much better.

We really enjoyed our King Size room, and felt very comfortable with the space. The front porch area was charming, the decor inside was a sophisticated island style (not Key-sey Cheesy like other places), and the property’s bungalow and courtyard layout is very relaxing and welcoming. Pool is just the right size for the number of people, and the swing and corn-hole court are lovely as well. Of course – having a pool bar on property is an enormous plus and we were always treated well by servers and staff.

Thanks for a great stay! We’ll be back!

By: on August 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


The visit to your hotel was excellent in every way. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Peter at the front desk recommended a dinner cruise and booked it for us. Wonderful experience for my wife’s birthday. Will be back

By: on August 17, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn is a very well located place for you to stay, relax and enjoy Key West. Close to everything, yet very quiet. Breakfast has a variety of pastries, yogurts,,cereals, oatmeal, orange juice, coffee and more. The reception desk team is very attentive. I had a great time there!!

By: on August 16, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was my fifth stay at Merlin Guest House and as usual it was fantastic.  I love the variety of rooms that are available and you cannot beat the location.  It’s very close to my favorite wine bar too.  🙂  Jordan was welcoming as usual even though he spent most of the time hidden in the shade.  If you are looking for a great place to stay in Key West I highly recommend the Merlin Guest House.

By: on August 16, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Very nice hotel with lots of character. Quite and well maintained. Very nice sitting areas with lush green natural plants.  Beautiful swimming pool and after a hot day of walking around Key West you can come back to the hotel for a  refreshing glass of fresh ice tea! Look forward to saying here again in the near future.  Great location to all of the Key West must do and see sights!

By: on August 15, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5