Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.71 - based on 3011 reviews

My girlfriend and i had an amazing stay at Key Lime Inn and will defintely recommend it to all our friends!!! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms just minutes away from downtown was a plus!! Thanks again for the great service and see you soon!!!

By: on May 21, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My sister-in-law came down over night in April via the Key West Express from Fort Myers, FL on vacation. I loved the location to the Key West Express and the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and very accommodating for assistance for taxi-cabs, restaurants, and our luggage storage. The rooms were clean and the queen beds were comfortable. Relaxing by the pool was wonderful along with the breakfast in the morning. I would definitely come back for an escape from winter weather! I love Key West and Albury Court!

By: on May 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


The hotel is in a convenient location, directly across from The Hemingway House. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We came to check in early; our room wasn’t quite ready and we were able to leave our bags with them until check-in. I received a call very quickly that our room was ready! There are few parking spaces, but the offsite lot is only a short walk from the hotel. The pool area and bar were nice, especially during breakfast time each morning. The rooms were updated, though the bathrooms were small. This is to be expected with a historic hotel. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay again.

By: on May 15, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Wife and I spent the weekend. Lovely and very comfortable, nice breakfast by the pool in the morning and we never wanted for anything. Highly recommended.  Next time you’re in Key West check it out.

By: on May 14, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This was our first time in Key West and even tho it rained we had a great time. The Key Lime Inn Hotel was wonderful.  All of the staff was very pleasant and very helpful. I hope to go back sometime soon. Try the Sandy Cafe…It was only about 6 blocks away on White street. Going away from Duval street. We had the Cuban sandwich which was awesome. Also try key lime pie dipped in chocolate.

By: on May 14, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I recently stayed at the Cypress House Hotel while in Key West for a friends wedding.  I can’t say enough wonderful things about this hotel.  All the staff was so nice and beyond, helpful.  I had to book a Sunset Boat Tour for the wedding guests and Brian (I hope I remembered his name correctly) went way above and beyond in helping me.  He told me about the various different boats; what they offered;  and he called several of them for me asking for prices and availability.  He even called me on my cell phone later to see if I decided on one.  He couldn’t have done anything more to help with that “undertaking” !

I loved sitting next to the pool while eating breakfast, it was so relaxing.  Everything was very clean, in the room and around the property.

I would highly recommend the Cypress House Hotel and look forward to my next visit to Key West!

 

 

By: on May 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We were doing a three week roadtrip through the whole South-East of the USA and Cypress House remains by far the highlight of the trip and other hotels, even such as Hiltons, pale in comparison. We were very warmly welcomed by Dennis and Danielle both of whom genuinely made us feel extremely comfortable and at home.

The Hotel is located in a quieter street but in walking distance to pretty much all main attractions and main streets of Key West, making it ideal to visit the Key and what is has to offer. Very decently priced for Key West, the rooms are modern, quiet, very comfortable, GREAT bathrooms and you will have pretty much anything you could need to enjoy your stay there, but upped a notch.

Breakfast was varied and offered a good selection of cold and warm options. There is a happy hour with a snack every day which is definitely a fun and cosy way to enjoy mid-afternoon around the pool.

The Cypress House Hotel comes very highly recommended from someone who had his fair share of hotels/motels/inns experiences and I will definitely come back when I travel back to Key West.

By: on May 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


The Key Lime Inn is the perfect location with a friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere! Breakfast around the pool was amazing, only steps away from food, coffee and friends. The room was clean and comfortable… I will be coming back!

By: on May 13, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Celebrating a 35th anniversary should be special, and this was a Great place for any type of occasion.

I chose this establishment after realizing the available parking, location to Duval street, and the welcoming appearance of the rooms listed online. What a spectacular hotel! We were welcomed by friendly staff at the desk with information to local eateries and entertainment. The room was spacious, private, and accommodating. We liked the new furnishings, especially the Samsung Smart TV as this was our first time to view such a television. The room was clean with all the needed amenities for an overnight stay.  It was a short walk down the path to the pool and the continental breakfast area. The lush vegetation made it appear that we were somewhere special. The continental breakfast was good with a variety of choices. The staff who monitored the breakfast area was pleasant, approachable, and kept the area clean and stocked.

The weather was great during our stay and I can only believe that Key Lime Inn ordered that for us too.

Thank you for a wonderful time.

By: on May 12, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We really enjoyed the nice calm and spacious room including a hangout in the hammock under the tree and enjoying chilled wine on the porch. Just watching birds flowers and people walking by. Your staff is really very relaxed and friendly. In particular Ayanna who was helping out that day and usually works at the Albury.
It was was the second time we stayed there and we are targeting to come back.

All the best
Janke and Ralf

By: on May 12, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5