Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.70 - based on 1889 reviews

We stayed for 2 days at the picturesque Chelsea House in Key West – We could have stayed many more days.

The house and rooms are charming and the staff is very friendly. We were warmly greeted at the reception upon arrival and saw only smiling faces throughout our stay.

The grounds are nicely maintained and have that Old Town Key West kind of feeling.

It is truly a quaint and beautiful place to relax.

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Great location. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Just wanted to thank the front desk staff and the cleaning staff for making our stay perfect.  Friendly & warm people who went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience.  Will definitely stay again!

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our room was super comfy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a refreshing stay!

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our stay at the Key Lime Inn began on Monday October 13, 2014. We started our vacation at 3 am in Toronto, arriving at Miami airport, and then the long drive to Key West. We had never been to the Keys and was a place we wanted to visit for some time. That time started only a few years ago when I read an article in the travel section in The Toronto Star profiling the Key Lime Inn by one of the reporters. I kept the article as it sounded fantastic.

Our drive through the Keys was incredible, the sites and sounds of the various areas was truly an eye opener that we will never forget.

Being new to the area we were a little apprehensive about finding the Key Lime Inn but it was a breeze being right on Truman and so well marked.

It was a long, and humid, day for us so we were very glad to find the Inn.

From the moment we pulled in we found that our choice of lodging was the best choice. The parking was plentiful and the appearance of the Inn was just beautiful. From the moment we walked through the front door of the lobby we were treated like a member of the family. Smiles all around with much appreciated cold water and great key lime candies which I must admit had more than my fair share during our 4 day stay.  We were offered to choose our room and were given a tour of each choice available. We settled on cabin 37 by the pool. The room was clean, spacious with bright colours and nice modern furniture. Although we were offered help with our bags to the room we choose to carry them ourselves but that was the first time we were offered the service. As it was quite humid during our stay our room was always cool and fresh. At first we thought the noise level would be loud being so close to Truman but found the room to be quiet even at night.

The location of the Inn to Duval, and fairly central to all points in Key West, made it a perfect location to stay. It’s location was also a great after a few hours of sightseeing to come back for a swim and a drink before we headed to Malory Square for the sunsets.

One of the really nice features of the Inn was breakfast around the pool. How cool is that! Plenty of room to eat but we preferred our chairs and table just outside our cabin. The food was good and fresh. There was plenty to choose from and enough that we never ate a lunch during our stay in the keys.

As for the staff, I could not honestly name one person that stood out as they all stood out! We met most of the staff while we were there and everyone was bright, cheerful, and very helpful. Did I mention they all had an abundance of smiles!

Every time we came back to the Inn we went through the lobby and the ladies at the front desk would ask where we went and what we did. They were so helpful and their advice was spot on. They always asked where we went for dinner, Michael’s was our favourite, and what we had for dessert. Again their suggestion of Blue Heaven for the best Key Lime Pie was also spot on.

Unfortunately our trip ended too soon, Key West has a great and unique vibe that we only scratched the surface of. There was nothing to complain about and plenty of memories that we brought home. The inn was a big part of our vacation and you and your staff made it even more memorable. We are already talking about a return visit with the rest of the family and the Key Lime Inn will be our destination to stay at. We have already told many of our friends about the Inn and it’s all good!

I never send my remarks or comments to a lodging that I have stayed but your Inn and that wonderful staff compel me to say thank you for a wonderful stay.

Paul and Janice Manna

 

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My husband and I found the Merlin Guesthouse to be a delightful place to stay for a trip back to Key West.  We had been staying in Hollywood Beach for two weeks and decided to get back to Key West after a 13 year absence.  The office staff were wonderful and helped us park in the neighborhood.  The grounds and pool area were beautiful. Our room was very well done.  The Merlin helped make a quick trip to Key West even more memorable.  I would definitely return.

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This was our first time to Key West. We had such a wonderful time. Our stay at the Lighthouse Court was wonderful. Everyone there was great and very helpful! We can’t thank you enough for making our first trip to Key west memorable. We will be back!

Thank You

Don & Doreen Flynn

 

By: on October 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Hello my name is Jennifer and this past weekend my 2 girlfriends and I had the pleasure of staying at the Chelsea House on Truman Ave. There was ample parking when we arrived and we were so happy with our room. It was perfect for 3 people! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We LOVED it and I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We were more than pleased with Albury Court! When we arrived off the Key West Express (fun ride and only two blocks from the inn), Malik at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful, even suggesting some of his favorite places for us to try lunch. Our room (more like a cottage) had a little covered porch overlooking the pool area (which we enjoyed relaxing on in the evenings after some fun at the pubs).  The building is historic, but the room was updated with stylish furniture, a comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The staff changed our linens every day. Breakfast was served by the pool and was “continental”  but had many local choices and was very enjoyable. The location is very near to the wharf area with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance; we also had no problem walking to Duval Street, the Hemingway House, even Truman’s Annex… we never needed a car or taxi. The inn is close enough to the action but not too close – it is quaint and peaceful. The Albury Court hotel was PERFECT for our romantic and fun getaway! Thank you to the great staff.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


Hotel very convenient to Key West Express dock.  Referral of Eaton Bikes helpful, good breakfast, clean room, nice staff.  No complaints.  Will be back and would recommend to others.

By: on October 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5