Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.73 - based on 3566 reviews

Our visit to Key West was for our 35th anniversary.  My husband also entered the 35th Hemingway Look Alike Contest.  I made the reservation with Scott and he check us in, we were the last of the days travelers to arrive, but there was still a beverage waiting for us.  We had champagne waiting for us in our room.  The room was very comfortable and clean.  The bed and linens were extremely comfortable.  Breakfast and afternoon beverage and appetizers were served by the pool, nice variety and LOVED the variety of cocktails.  I tried to make a list of all the staff’s, but I did was unable to keep a complete list.  Shout out to Scott, Jacob (it was his first week), and Marie.  All the staff were wonderful, friendly, and always went out of their way to meet and exceed our needs.  The housekeeping staff were wonderful, the rooms were always neat and clean.  Wonderful stay.  Cypress House was built in 1880’s and is an great example of a historic hotel.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a wonderful stay at Cypress House. The room was spacious. We enjoyed the happy hour and breakfast. The staff is great very friendly and helpful. Especially the young lady on duty Saturday night. I wish I could remember her name.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Stay was amazing. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Will definitly come back!

Thank you

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Another great stay during Hemingway Days, your hotel continues to provide a wonderful place to stay and relax, consistent accommodating service by management, and very responsive housekeeping staff. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is very convenient to all the activities that we have and we thank you for your support of the Hemingway Look-A-Like Society. I highly recommend your hotel to all our friends. Thank you and see you next year.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


From booking my reservation with Denice, to Alicia’s welcome, to room attendant Clement, ALL were wonderful as usual! My friend’s first visit to Key West and I would not bring her anywhere else but Key Lime Inn! Pool fabulous, continental breakfast delish…can’t wait to stay there again!
:-) :-) :-) – Margaret

PS, Hi, Julie!

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


As soon as we walked into the room they had  champagne bottles in ice and a lovely letter from the staff! The room was cozy and clean. Good experience overall.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


Excellent room. Clean. Cozy. Good AC. Good TV. Always enough towels.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We just spent our honeymoon in Key West and couldn’t have chosen a better hotel to do so. The property is perfectly located to all of the restaurants, museums, shopping, and nightlife. There were only a couple of places we wanted to visit that were out of walking distance, but there are bike racks in the courtyard and a bike rental shop a block away. The staff was amazing, the room was very spacious and comfortable, and overall Cypress House made our honeymoon very special!

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


All of the staff were friendly and helpful! The room was clean, comfortable and attractive. Housekeeping was great, they took care of all of our needs. Check in and check out was easy and quick. I will tell everyone I know that they need to stay at the Key Lime Inn. Went to Seven Fish, favorite meal of our trip and just walking distance from the Inn.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I stayed there and enjoyed the area and stay.  The room cleanliness was good. The staff great.  Breakfast very nice.  One suggestion is having a couple spaces dedicated for loading and unloading in the front.  Outside of that thank you.

By: on August 3, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5