Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.70 - based on 2058 reviews

Had a great time will use the Key Lime Inn the next time we stay at Key West.

By: on November 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Excellent! Enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time. Was just we were looking for, close to Duval street easy to walk to town. Customer service was fantastic! Great happy hour & breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful time.

By: on November 23, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I came to the Cypress House in a bit of a panic. The original room i had reserved someplace else was no at all what i was expecting and i happened to come across this wonderful place! The staff was wonderful! I was able to reserve a room that was beautiful, clean,  close to duval yet far enough to get away from the crowd. Great breakfast, awesome happy hour! Glad i found this place! Thank you for everything.

By: on November 22, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


I had the pleasure of spending my first 2 nights in Key West at your charming hotel! I loved the layout of the hotel and its close proximity to downtown Key West. We were able to comfortably walk into town and not have to worry about taking a car and parking a car in town. I also loved the bed and breakfast feel to the hotel and our room and its updated bathroom!!  Most of all, I loved the complimentary breakfast made for us each morning. It felt like home. Thank you for a wonderful visit!!!

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We could not have asked for a better experience than ours at the Merlin Guesthouse. We felt transformed into a lush, tropical vacation immediately. The rooms and property were absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was good, and the staff was always more than welcoming. Jordan Del Gato is a great resort cat. We can’t wait to come back!

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


My husband and I absolutely adored the Merlin Guesthouse.  Our room was clean and the courtyard and pool areas were relaxing and private.  Each and every staff member was funny, courteous and helpful with any questions we had.  The location is within walking distance to any island activity.  We give the Merlin Guesthouse the BIG 5 pineapple rating.

Pam and Mike DiVanna

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Stayed here for a business trip in  November. I could not have been happier with the friendly staff, great location and clean room. It was the most relaxing place to come back to after a day at work.  It is not often I feel like I am on vacation while away on business but this hotel did  just that. I will be coming back for a non work related trip.

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our first visit to Key West was a huge success and staying at the Key Lime was a perfect choice for our getaway.  The staff were very friendly and professional.  Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.  The housekeeping service was a bit late in the day as we were back in our room from a day out and dressing for our cruise when housekeeping arrived to tidy room.  We opted out and just asked for towels.  Breakfast was a huge hit for both my husband and I.  The food was very good.  I would recommend the Key Lime Inn to anyone paying a visit to Key West. Our favorite activity was Danger Cruises for their sunset wine cruise it was wonderful and the staff were fantastic.  Thank you to everyone at Key Lime Inn for an amazing stay.

By: on November 21, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


This was our second time staying at The Cypress House and this time we brought some friends.  Enjoyed everything once again!  Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location.  With the weather cooling off the pool could’ve been a little warmer!  Can’t wait to go back again!

By: on November 20, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We had a great stay at the Lighthouse Court on our first visit to Key West. Our room was clean, the bed was super comfortable! We did get woken up at approx 3 am by crowing roosters…it was annoying, but also SUPER hilarious. We learned our lesson and used the (provided) ear plugs the next night. :)  The bathroom could use additional counter space – not the end of the world – just made getting ready in the morning a bit of a balancing act. The staff was very accomodating and helpful, the front desk lady gave great tips on the best times to go where. Breakfast in the morning was nice: nothing elaborate, but definitely adequate. Location, location, location — it was just a wonderful place to stay as you could walk to ANYWHERE you wanted to be in minutes – but just a tiny smidge set apart from the rowdy side of KW.

By: on November 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5