Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.70 - based on 2188 reviews

I instantly fell in love with this hotel, my room was cozy, the bed was comfy, and the grounds are beautiful. Staff were super friendly and the free food and drink were great. Plus it’s right next to Duval street. What’s not to love?!?  I can’t wait to come back!

By: on December 19, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed for only one night, and our room was very nice and clean. Excellent service, very courteous and friendly. The patio where we had breakfast, which by the way was very good, is great!

The hotel is conveniently located to walk around town. I will recommend it to anyone planning to visit Key West.

By: on December 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


We enjoyed our stay at Key Lime Inn! It is situated a couple blocks from Duval and most activities. However, even being on a busy street it is very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. We didn’t hear anything during the night, not even other guests. Our room was up to date and well decorated. It was very comfortable and clean. The only thing that would help is a sitting chair in the room. The grounds are well taken care of and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate for us and very good. We we stay there again!

By: on December 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


A group of us stayed at Albury Court Hotel recently for a wedding weekend  and we couldn’t have asked for better accommodations, location was perfect within walking distance of Mallory Square, Duval St and the waterfront. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, the breakfast was great and right on budget. Definitely we will be staying here again.

By: on December 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We had such a lovely time at Merlin.  The rooms had recently been re-done and were beautiful and clean.  Loved the bathroom and the exposed rafter ceiling.  There was a cute hammock area off the porch to our room.  Linda was so nice and really took care of us.  When the hair dryer shorted as I was getting ready she immediately gave me a brand new one to use.  She always had great advice on where to rent bikes, eat lunch, she even ordered a taxi to be waiting for me when it was time to leave.  Merlin had the charm of a bed and breakfast but the comfort of a hotel.

We also went over and had drinks at their sister hotel the lighthouse court pool bar which was lovely.

Will certainly be coming back one day!

By: on December 18, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Key Lime Inn for a couple days in December over a weekend.  The rooms are nice and clean.  Very charming place with nice landscaping, pool and sitting areas.  It’s not fancy however it worked out perfect as it is comfortable, modern and clean within short walking distance to all the sightseeing in Key West.  We would stay here again in the future for sure.

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


Once again our stay at the Chelsea House was awesome. Your staff is to be commended. Patt and I will only stay with you from now on. Even if we do not win again we will see you guys in the next few months.  Hope you have a happy holidays.

Best luck mike

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


This was my first stay at the Merlin Guesthouse and the overall experience was fantastic.  The staff was very friendly and courteous. They made you feel like a member of their family.  Once inside the property, you felt a million miles away from crowds. It was relaxing and peaceful.  The room was spotless, comfortable and very homey.  Our group had such a wonderful time we reserved rooms for our trip next year! It is a must to put on your bucket list – a trip to Key West while staying at the Merlin Guesthouse.

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


This gem of a property is located within walking distance to everything  you will want to do, see, and eat on Duval St. But set back a couple of blocks so you don’t get any of the noise. Comfy and cute, the staff was very courteous and helpful. There is a basic continental breakfast in the morning and the room we chose (#13) was small, but we didn’t mind because we spent most of our time outside doing things. But the bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable, and we walked everywhere, so what else do you really need? Would definitely stay here again.

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Absolutely loved our honeymoon stay at Key Lime Inn. Everyone there was so warm, welcoming and helpful! Myrianna kept our room in top notch shape. Clement was always around when we needed him (which was frequent for directions)! The front desk crew surprised us with champagne in our room! It’s so rare to get that personal touch at hotels today. The cozy warm atmosphere, delightful room and close proximity to all the happenings in Key West made our stay exactly what we were looking for!

By: on December 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5