Guest Testimonials | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.
Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.69 - based on 1789 reviews

Our stay was great. The staff was very, very friendly. From the front desk ladies to the cleaning staff. Our room was very cozy, clean, comfortable and all we need it to be for a Key West getaway.  Breakfast was good and very natural and cozy as well. Served outside by the pool was a great experience. Parking was another positive point because we didn’t have to drive at all. Key Lime Inn is so close to Duval that in 5 minutes walking you will have access to it.

Overall we loved it and definitely will came back for another enjoyable stay.

 

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our stay at Key Lime Inn was everything we could want. The room was very nice. The breakfast on the patio was excellent. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful. When the shower water was not hot enough (sink water was vey hot) it was taken care of immediately with no inconvenience to us. Parking was included and we had no problem getting a spot. Definitely a great place to stay.

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Very clean and comfortable and the staff was really nice and helpful. The only complaint I really have is that the pool was small.

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


I recently stayed at Albury Court in Key West, and loved it!  I went with my husband and a few other couples.  The rooms were nice, complete with refrigerator and sink, the beds comfortable, and the balcony relaxing.  The breakfast in the morning was also very good. I enjoyed the variety of fruit, cereal, muffins, and yogurts; the ham/cheese croissants were a great hit with the men; and whenever the coffee ran dry, the staff was quick to fill ‘her up!

The staff was extremely nice and inviting.  The male concierge who checked us in was nice enough to show us the rooms and let us pick which was best for us.  He also made special arrangements for our party members arriving later in the evening to obtain their keys.  All-in-all, the staff was exceptional!

Location-wise:  although it is a 6 block walk to Duval Street, you cannot ask for a nicer place for the price within walking distance.  It is fun to stay closer, however, its particular location makes it easy to get in and out of both Duval St and downtown Keys for shopping/activities, etc.

My only complaint was that the bathrooms could use a little updating.  However, it would have been nice to see a little more character in the rooms.

Thanks!

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was an excellent place to stay in Key West.  We were there during a motorcycle event and it was far enough away from Duval Street that the only time we heard the motorcycles was when they were leaving after the event. The staff was very polite and always willing to help at all times.  I will recommend this hotel to all that ask.

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Our kids refer to the Merlin as “Jordan’s” and are always excited to visit. Linda greets us daily by name and makes us feel so welcome and at home. The housekeeping staff seems so happy and content, and their friendly greetings so sincere. Check in and check out were very quick and smooth, the room exceptionally clean, and breakfast delicious. Small dustpans with whisk brooms in each unit would be a nice addition, so we can more easily clean up crumbs, leaves, and other goodies that follow us into the unit. One new place we really enjoyed was Deuce’s Off the Hook across the street – what a wonderful and delicious menu! We always recommend Historic Key West Inns, and definitely feel like home there!

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Initially we had booked @ the Albury, but the week before I changed my mind and switched to the Chelsea House.  We arrived a little before check-in and were just going to leave our bags and wander about until our room was ready. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us from the Superior Queen we had booked to a Deluxe King that was already clean so we didn’t have to wait to get settled in (after being up before the sun to catch our first flight this was a welcomed surprise). The room was beautiful with original hardwood floors, soaring ceilings, stately built-in’s and a comfy seating area.

The second night we had a minor problem with our room. When the night staff was so gracious and even upgraded our room again to ensure we had the best stay possible. The Junior Suite was such a lovely surprise for our anniversary vacation, certainly put it over the top for us.

We would recommend the Historic Key West Inns to anyone looking for a non-commercialized, eco-friendly lodging experience.

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


Our weekend getaway from Sarasota was just perfect! Immediately upon arrival Matt at the front desk was courteous, attentive and informative. Reserving our Jr. King Suite online was easy as pie and he assured us it was ready and waiting after out 7 hour road trip and a late arrival.  As a caveat let me add that if one is looking for or expecting accommodations you’d likely find at the Hilton or the Waldorf then stay at either of those hotels. You won’t find it at Chelsea House and that, believe me, is just fine.  The property consists of 3 Victorian era buildings meaning they’re over 100 years old! It’s annoying reading reviews of historic hotels and B&B’s online from people who clearly didn’t do any research prior to their stay and then have the audacity to complain about it!  At any rate, the room was fantastic with its king sized bed, kitchenette, leather sofa, flat screen tv, spacious bathroom, plenty of closet space and our own private balcony overlooking Elizabeth St.  We didn’t engage any of the staff really as we were inclined to keep to ourselves and they were happy to oblige us, although their presence was certainly pleasantly noticeable.

The facilities and grounds were well maintained, beautiful and inviting. We rented an electric vehicle to help us get around and were able to park it as well as our own car at the hotel! Michael’s was recommended to us by the staff for a romantic dinner spot and it did not disappoint.  Other favorite gastro stops included Pepe’s (for breakfast), Joe’s Backyard (for a sunset cocktail) 2 Cents (for happy hour) and the fantastic B.O.s Fish Wagon for lunch or dinner.  I heartily recommend the Chelsea House and any one of the Historic Key West Inns hotels for a romantic and relaxing getaway.  We’ll certainly be back!

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We stayed for 2 nights and everyone at the Inn was helpful and friendly. Our questions were answered graciously and suggestions were offered.  Our accommodations were clean and had what we needed.  We’d stay here again.

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


The staff was so sweet.  We will visit either Albury Court again or one of their other properties sometime in the next year. Thanks so much!

By: on September 29, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5