Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 6818 reviews

We had a great time in Key West and staying at the Lighthouse Court Hotel was part of it. The hotel is in a great spot just steps from Duval, the Southern Most Point, shopping, bars & restaurants. The staff was very warm & friendly, the accommodations were perfect. The pool & Mojito bar were the perfect pair to cool off from the FL summer heat. I would go back again anytime!

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Albury Court Hotel was very cleaned inviting. Enjoyed our stay will look forward to returning soon. Excellent staff!  Would recommend this hotel!

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We had such a great time at the Merlin guest house. I wouldn’t change a thing! All the staff were so helpful and accommodating for anything we needed or any questions we had. I would absolutely recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Key West. The location was great; we could walk to most of the sites. We enjoyed DJ’s Clam Shack on Duval street and the sunset at Mallory Square. If we’re ever back in key west, we will definitely be staying at the Merlin Guest House again! Thank you for a wonderful time!

 

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Our trip to the Florida Keys was WAY overdue…this was my first time and my friend hadn’t been here in over 25 years! Initially, we wanted to stay at a BIG hotel chain/resort, however, after looking at all of the options available, we were really drawn to the Historic Key West Inns, more specifically, The Albury Court Hotel. Honestly, we didn’t know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised! The office staff was VERY friendly and made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was intimate and quaint which was perfect! The location was just a few blocks from ALL the fun and we really enjoyed the walks to and from the hotel. The breakfast and cleaning staff were VERY attentive and friendly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and have already begun sharing our vacation story with our friends back in Texas. Thank you for making my first time to the Key West a very memorable one. We will highly recommend this location to anyone we run into!!!

 

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


Room and bathroom were modern and clean. Pool and bar area great . Breakfast better than expected. Would stay here again.

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


First let us say you folks did it again. Another wounderful stay in Key West. We’ve loved so many of your hotels; 3 stays at the Light House Court, one being a suite during our 11 day stay for Fantasy Fest 2011. A romantic get away at Albury. And we just had our 3rd stay at Merlin. Love, love these places. I would like to thank Michelle for being so helpful in taking our booking, and then for the marvelous room #16. During our stay the staff always has a friendly smile and kind words. It’s like staying with family. Hardest part is leaving. Ha Ha. But reality does set in. But the time in Key West lounging around the pool or taking in a hotel recommended adventure gets one relaxed and recharged. Thank you for providing us many options in our accommodations in KW, yet still staying with the quality resorts and staff we have come to enjoy. We always look forward to our next trip and stay in Key West. See you soon!

 

By: on June 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Beautiful grounds and room. Ambiance was great. Staff courteous, friendly and helpful. We were upgraded at check-in, which we greatly appreciated. And lady at front desk recommended dinner at “915”- it was short walk and dinner was excellent. Would come back again!

 

By: on June 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I’m so glad we found the Key Lime Inn. This was our first trip to Key West so I had no idea where to stay. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere we needed to, even though we had to duck into some AC’ed stores on our way. Robert was super helpful upon check in and provided lots of great suggestions. We booked a “Captain’s Choice” sunset cruise through Robert and loved it. The room was spacious, clean and the AC worked like a dream. It was quite humid while we were there, so the room was our oasis. We also enjoyed having our little patio in the front. The only complaint I have is the pool was too warm for the hot weather. If the water were a few degrees cooler it would have been perfect. I know the pool is heated, but I would suggest turning the heater off come April or May. We would definitely like to come back, possibly try one of the sister inns in town. Thanks!

By: on June 21, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We only stayed one night, upon arrival we were greeted and checked in right away, we asked about bikes for rent to tour around town and were directed on where to go. Our room was great as we were only there for one night and cozy. Perfect spot away from the noise of Duval street! We left from there to the Dry Tortugas. I would stay here again when I do come down to Key West. The pool was delightful to relax in before going to bed. Thank you!!

By: on June 20, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


My husband and I decided to go to the Keys because of the price and convenience of not traveling by air.  I tried to book a four or five day vacation.  The prices for air and hotel anywhere was at least $2000.00.  My husband suggested the Keys. Hotels were also outrageous in price.  I put in a search for B and B’s.  The price was perfect, the location was perfect.  The room was charming and clean.  The bed was cozy, the bath towels were fluffy.  Check in was easy–Pati was a Delight, check out, just as easy….WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.  We would recommend it to everyone!!!!

By: on June 18, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5