Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 6124 reviews

We Loved our stay with you at the Merlin Guest House. We stayed in a King Suite upstairs. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Situated 2 blocks off Duval St. & 2 blocks from Truman was absolutely perfect! We highly recommend the Merlin Guest House.

By: on January 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

4 / 5


Me and my girlfriend stayed there one night during our trip to Key West and it was perfect!

Located near the strip (perfect to walk along Duval St. to Mallory Sq.), easy to reach with car (on US1, enough parking available, still quiet at night), very sweet vintage house, very clean and good looking rooms, top bathroom equipment, comfortable bed, flatscreen-TV, minibar, reception very friendly and helpful, nice price for great location, good breakfast at the pool (which looks nice too)

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody making a trip to Key West! You will not find a more reasonable and better hotel that is is short walking distance to Duval St. and Mallory Square!

Invest a few more dollars to check on this hotel before you book one of the big hotels in the northern part of Key West where you have to take a yellow cab to go to Duval St.

Tom

By: on January 11, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We could not have been happier with our stay at Chelsea House.  The hotel staff was warm, genuine, friendly, and provided excellent customer service throughout our stay, as well as during check in and out.  We ended up having to leave a day early due to illness of one of our children, and the staff handled the change in our booking quickly and without issue.  We were definitely treated with personal attention and concern, which was much appreciated.

The room was charming and exceptionally comfortable, and after full days of exploring Key West, it was wonderful to come back to relax in such a gorgeous room.  We also took advantage of the pool on a daily basis.

We would definitely recommend Chelsea House Hotel to anyone asking for our thoughts on staying in Key West – we will definitely be back soon!

By: on January 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


We were a couple traveling without our 13 yo in Miami. We only stayed in Key West for one night. We arrived early, but our room was ready. Perfect space for us… nicely decorated and had a space just outside our door to sit outside. Common area with tables/chairs was beautiful and the pool/spa was very nice. Everyone we interacted with was super nice and accommodating. Excellent location as well! We would certainly recommend it to others.

By: on January 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


We stayed here just after Christmas for our anniversary. The overall quality of the hotel was very nice, we had a good size room and bathroom. The breakfast could have had a little more variety but was okay, maybe a little more sitting outside. It is in a good location only 10 minutes from Duval Street and maybe 18 minutes from the Southernmost Point. The area is quiet after dark so you can get some good rest to go out the next day and have some more fun. The only real downside is the street parking, which they tell you about ahead of time. If you park at the city garage do not move your car, it will be hard to find a parking spot again. There are several around the hotel but they are few and far between.

By: on January 10, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


For a first visit to Key West, the Albury Court Hotel was an ideal place to stay. Far enough away from the ongoing celebration on Duval Street a few days before and after Christmas to be calm and relaxing. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable; the continental breakfast substantial, even though it did not vary much from day to day. I found the staff friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend the hotel to any friends traveling to Key West.

By: on January 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We had an excellent stay at the Cypress House Hotel during Christmas. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the warm hospitable staff, and the quiet, relaxing environment. The breakfast was great, as was the liming hour. Dennis did a great job greeting us, as did other staff in answering questions, ordering us bikes, etc.  We highly recommend Cypress House Hotel, we will be back soon!

By: on January 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Excellent stay!

  • Everyone on the team was great, very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.
  • This was our 3rd stay at the Lighthouse Court Hotel and love it.  The rooms are always clean and everything I expect in Key West.
  • Housekeeping staff is always responsive.
  • Check-in and check-out process was efficient.
  • We always recommend this hotel to friends.
  • Only recommendation is to consider extending breakfast past 10am (maybe 11am)?  For us 20-30 year olds who like to stay out late, 10am could be a bit rough while on vacation.

 

By: on January 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Staff was amazingly friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Rooms were cleaned early and quickly and the property overall is charming, rooms are segmented enough so you don’t feel like you’re surrounded by people.

The location is surprisingly convenient to everything in old town which makes it a great place for those who plan on spending most of their time out and about.

Our room was spacious with a big bathroom and sitting area, and even though the hotel was fully booked, we always found lounge chairs at the cozy pool.

Nice continental breakfast every day. Loved the house cat who would jump into our laps!

There were a few things that could be improved like a larger safe that could hold a laptop and more pillows, but overall, it’s a really solid choice for Key West.

By: on January 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


My husband and I wanted to take a short trip for a few days with our two sons who came home for the holidays and decided to take a drive to Key West, we hadn’t been there in about 15 yrs so we were looking forward to exploring Key West, but also spend some down time in a hotel that would feel like home. Well, the Chelsea House Hotel was definitely the right choice, right in the Historic District, the hotel had a wonderful set up, we loved the breakfast served by the pool, the porches set up with awesome and comfortable patio furniture, and the eating area with very comfortable setting.
We loved the variety served for breakfast, and the service ‘mat all times.
The staff was great, very respectful and always willing to help.
We had a great time and plan to return in a few months.

Thanks for making our short vacation a wonderful one!

By: on January 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5