Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.76 - based on 7075 reviews

The Key Lime Inn was a quiet and clean little inn only a five minute walk from all the action on Duval Street.  We stayed three nights and enjoyed going out and exploring early in the day and coming back for some rest and going out for an nice evening.  Walking to all the sites and fun was never a problem.  The staff were friendly and answered all our questions.  Check in and out was easy and handled professionally.  The breakfast by the pool was limited but served its purpose.  I would stay there again and recommend anyone who wants a less expensive option to staying on Duval Street to look at places like this.  We enjoyed our stay!

By: on September 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


I stayed here for a week and I am very pleased with everything, from the staff and service to the quality of the rooms and value for money. The lady behind the desk was always very helpful and advising on different things to do, as well as being on hand to answer any other queries. The rooms were historic and very pretty to look at – as well as being in excellent condition. Even when we had a toilet block they sent maintenance down to sort it out within 15-20 minutes.  The area is wonderful, also and I would recommend staying here for it’s location, as well as the wonderful rooms and service. I hope to stay again one day 🙂

By: on August 30, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Recently stayed for 3 nights in a double Queen room. Have stayed in a few different hotels in Key West and this was hands down my favorite. The location was amazing. I loved being directly across the street from the Hemingway House and also being able to walk almost anywhere we wanted to go in Old Town. The room was beautiful and felt more like a cottage than a hotel room. Housekeeping did a great job, very clean and always well stocked. The staff was also very friendly, accommodating and seemed to care that we enjoyed our vacation as much as possible. Which we did! Pool area was quiet, never crowded and very relaxing. And Gary the cat was a cute, furry perk as well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Key West. Just a really great place!

By: on August 30, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I had never been to Key West before and so I did a lot of research on different lodging options before coming across the Merlin Guest House. When I booked the hotel, I had selected the most basic room because I did not think I would be hanging around the facility enough and would take advantage of all the amenities of the Keys. To my surprise upon checking in, the staff had upgraded my room and gave us a beautiful King Sized suite! It was such a treat to my friend and I who had come on this trip with me after my boyfriend had ended things with me a week before the trip! What started as a fun trip turned into a journey of healing and Merlin Guest House was the best place to be during this time. What a beautiful escape from the everyday world! The entire set up was completely relaxing and we ended up spending so much time lounging around the pool and enjoying our spacious and cozy room! The staff recommended things for us to do while we were there and we ended up going on an Eco Tour with The Lazy Dogs. What a fun time that was! They also recommended the restaurant across the street, Duece’s off the Hool and I think we ate there three times because it was so good! and so close! All in all, this was one of the best places I’ve ever stayed at on a vacation and I will most certainly return in the future! The staff was amazing, the town was beautiful, the grounds were well kept and relaxing. The only thing I would recommend is adding some floral components to the greenery. I could not have asked for a better experience at this Guest House and I do thank you for giving me a place to heal!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


For anyone visiting Key West, I highly recommend staying at the Key Lime Inn. It is conveniently located close to Duval St., but the property maintains that private, relaxing resort feel. Beautiful rooms, attentive service, nice pool area-everyone is very friendly and helpful! I will be back! Thank you!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


My wife and I stayed at Chelsea House Hotel recently and had a very good experience. The staff were all courteous and willing to help at a moments notice. It is relatively close (walking distance) to the action at the marina and Duval street, but you can always get a bike or scooter (only $7 cab ride as well). Overall we had a wonderful time staying here. The one downside was the lack off water pressure in the shower however it is definitely not a deal breaker. We would definitely visit another historic house in Key West!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Room was large and clean. The pool area was great. The staff was great. Great service.

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


This hotel is fantastic. We arrived early and they recommended a local place to get lunch and held our bags so we didn’t have to carry them around. Check in was super easy and the room was good. The best part of the hotel is the pool and pool bar. We swam twice every day during our stay. The pool bar makes delicious drinks and is so close!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Everything was absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! The staff is incredible, the location convenient and the room perfect!!!! I can’t wait to come back!!!

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Clean rooms, wonderful service, nice pool, good breakfast.  Will stay there again. Great place to stay.  Close to downtown.

By: on August 29, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5