Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.69 - based on 1857 reviews

From the moment we walked in the front gate, we were greeted with nothing but smiles! Every single person we came across was always so polite and so much fun to talk to. Kenneth was great to us! He was always happy to get us anything we needed, even though we locked BOTH keys in our room within 15 mins of arrival. Housekeeping staff was polite and considerate. The Maintenance guy went out of his way to make sure he didn’t get in ours. He was more than happy to put off staining the deck until we knew we would be gone for awhile. Everything was perfect. From the comfortable room, to the relaxing pool, to delicious breakfast. We couldn’t have asked for more. We have already planned our next stay, but this time we are bringing a lot more people. We loved it so much that we will be booking 12-15 rooms for our wedding guests in June!

Thank you and see you all in June!
Ryan and Ron
p.s. Jordon is the best!

By: on October 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Very nice atmosphere and very well taken care of.   Staff was very friendly and helpful.   Will stay there again when I go back.

By: on October 17, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We visited Key West for the first time this past September to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and the Key Lime Inn was the perfect place for us to do just that. Check-in was a breeze and the front office staff was very helpful and offered suggestions on places to go around town. Our room was small but fit our needs very well. It was very clean and comfortable. Each day that we returned to our room, housekeeping put it back to the way we found it on the first day. We never had to make any special requests, there were always plenty of clean towels and toilet paper.

The Inn was convenient to everything that we did. We walked everywhere and when we did need a taxi, the front office was very helpful with calling one for us. Our favorite place that we ate at was Better Than Sex and from the hotel, it was very convenient (only 2 short blocks away). Though we spent most of our time around Duval St. it was nice to come back to our quiet street when we were ready to relax. Though we never sat by the pool, it looked very welcoming and seemed to always have a good crowd. On our next trip back to Key West, we will definitely stay at the Key Lime Inn again and we plan on bringing a couple of friends too.

By: on October 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We stayed 4 nights at Lighthouse Court Hotel. We booked a ‘king’ room which was on the Whitehead Street side of one of their cottages. The room was spacious enough for 2 with a nice private bath and a very comfy king bed. The accommodations were great. The hotel is located in a very quiet area yet steps away from Duvall Street and the State Park and directly across the street from the Hemingway House. We very much appreciated the location. The hotel has a nice common area featuring the Mojito Bar & Café (great drinks) surrounding the in-ground pool. The hotel staff were just terrific/more than helpful and check-in/out was accurate and effortless. We very much enjoyed our stay there and will book again on our next trip to Key West. I’d give it 4.5 Pineapples!

Regards,

By: on October 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


The staff was exceedingly friendly, and helpful.  We loved breakfast by the pool every morning.  Room was immaculately cleaned and appointed with everything we could have needed!  Thank you for such an amazing experience!!

By: on October 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


Thanks for making our stay at Albury Court Hotel such a pleasant experience. It was our very first time visiting Key West, Florida and we were happy to have such a comfortable stay. The hospitality was wonderful, the service was great, breakfast was nice, and the concierge was most helpful. Thank you for making our experience at Key West one that we won’t forget!

-Tina Andres

By: on October 16, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


We had a relaxing stay at the Key Lime Inn. This was our second time there and we were not disappointed.  The room was good, although a little dark with only one window looking out to a stairwell, but over all, very comfortable.  Sitting outside around the pool for breakfast was a nice way to begin the day.  Although you are on the main road coming into town, it was very quiet and not congested.  We like being in the middle of the key, near enough to things, but not right around the busy sections.  If we decide to return sometime, we will definitely consider staying here again.

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

4 / 5


We had a wonderful visit. The Cypress House is a wonderful property. It is wonderfully located close to Duval Street and Malory Square but far enough off Duval to not be bothered by the noise.

We stayed in the Florida Room and were very pleased with the accommodations. Last year we stayed on Duval at the La Concha and paid more for a room that was half the size. We loved the B & B feel of the property. We were in and out of our room multiple times daily and never encountered house keeping but would come back at some point and the room had been serviced.

The check in as well as check out process was quick, friendly, informative and helpful.

While we only had breakfast twice during our 5 day stay and only once were at the property for Liming Hour, we were very pleased with the set up.

I have already recommended the Cypress House to a friend who will be visiting Key West to celebrate their 30 year wedding anniversary and we look forward to staying with you again.

Regards,

Milton

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We spent 2 nights in this great boutique hotel. We had the standard room and it was more than adequate in size and was very clean. A nice breakfast in the morning. The location is great – walking distance to all the sights and things going on in the old town. Would definitely go back.

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


I stayed at the Merlin Guesthouse on October 10th for two nights in room 2. First and foremost, upon check-in, the  front desk attendant (unfortunately I don’t remember her name) was very kind and courteous. I was quickly checked-in, given keys, a colorful map, told about breakfast by the pool, introduced to Jordan the cat (apparently he liked the Merlin Guesthouse so much he decided to stay forever; he also seems to be very well taken care of and groomed regularly), given parking…and all with a smile. The bottom line is, the customer service was top-notch. Typically, Key West locals are fairly laid back, friendly, and relaxed. The staff at the Merlin Guesthouse not only exhibited this attitude, but were also professional and quite organized.

With regards to my room, it was great. The space was clean (I’m a clean freak….this place was super duper clean: shower, toilet, beautiful wooden floors, crisp white sheets, no dust on anything), very cozy, contemporary design, quiet as can be, and relaxed. What can I say….it was awesome!

And finally, the property is located on a quiet street about 2 minutes walking distance from Duval Street and other great Key West attractions including the Hemingway House and the Little White House. So, whether you’re walking, driving, or biking…..the Merlin’s location is quite convenient to everything (there’s also a CVS pharmacy about 5 minutes walking distance).

Key West is one of my favorite places in the world. Thankfully I only live about 3.5 hours away by car, so I can visit often. Now that I’ve discovered the Merlin Guesthouse, I will definitely return for another stay. Furthermore I highly recommend this property to all my friends, family, co-workers, and to all of you.

Thank you,

Andres Gonzalez

 

 

By: on October 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5