Guest Testimonials | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.
Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.68 - based on 810 reviews

The location of this hotel is very nice; you can also sit on the porch or the lovely courtyard. Breakfast was excellent! The room itself was a bit small with a little too much outside noise for my taste, but that’s okay. The inn doesn’t provide parking, so you have to find a place on the street.

By: on April 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

4 / 5


I have nothing but superlative words to describe our stay at the Merlin.  Linda went way out of her way to accommodate our dates and room preferences, and our stay was comfortable and relaxed, surrounded by an understated serene beauty that was the perfect anecdote to our stressful professional lives in Chicago.

Our room was very well cleaned (and I am a fairly exacting customer in this area) and  the staff was most gracious in every way in terms of directions and sources of recommendations.

We will not be able to return soon enough!

 

By: on April 15, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


Quaint, clean, and short walking distance to all. Staff was very courteous. The person who checked us in went out of her way to point out all the best restaurants and points of interest. Highly recommend it. We will be back soon.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


This was our second visit to Key West and our second stay at Albury Court.  We love this place!  On our first visit we chose this hotel because it looked nice on the website, it was not a 500-room chain hotel, and it was located exactly where we wanted to stay.  Needless to say, Albury Court and it’s staff did not disappoint.  Since that time we have recommended the hotel to several friends and family members, and we stayed there again ourselves last week.  The rooms are clean and well-appointed, the staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous, and the pool-side breakfast is a very nice way to start each day in paradise.  The location of Albury Court remains at the top of our list; we like being close to the seaport and it is far enough off the beaten path to be quiet at night yet close enough that everything is within walking distance.  We plan to visit Key West again, and when we do, we will stay at Albury Court.  We will also continue to recommend it to others.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


Overall our stay was very pleasant and when we return to Key West we will most likely stay at Chelsea House.  We have two small dogs and appreciated a place to stay in Key West.  Our only difficulty was the absence of grass area(s) for our dogs. The doggy bags were a nice touch.  One possible improvement would be to add a grassy area, either real grass or artificial turf (which there are some really great products available for pooches).

The room was very clean and well equipped although a bit small (#10 unit). The only downside was no flat areas in bathroom to place items on.  Maybe a shelf above the sink would be helpful.

Again, thanks for a pleasant stay.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


The Cypress House has the best location, a nice “Happy Hour” and a very nice breakfast.  The only thing that I personally would like to see, would be more fresh native fruit. That is why I come to the Keys, for the fresh food!

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House

4 / 5


We spent a long weekend at this wonderful property for my birthday.

Our room was spacious and clean and the location can’t be beat. Walking distance to everything, and also easily accessible by cab.

We loved the daily breakfast and the staff was really pleasant and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants.

We had a wonderful trip and would definitely stay here again!

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


After 8 hours of driving from Jacksonville, we hit the Florida Keys,  and that’s when my heart started pumping and I started to sing. There was a much anticipated family wedding planned and I felt like jumping out of my skin.   What a delight to arrive at the Lighthouse Court Hotel! We were greeted by Ben at the front desk who quickly checked us in and immediately made us feel welcomed.   Our room was cheerful and stocked with plenty of towels and quality toiletries. The breakfast, served poolside, had a wide assortment of delicious treats and steaming hot coffee.  Exotic plants and breezes thru palm trees added to the meal, along with friendly, smiling staff members who remembered our names and cared enough to remember the details of the wedding.

If you are looking for a great place to relax or trying to find a great place for a destination place to host a wedding, look no further! This guesthouse is across the street from the Hemingway House that did an outstanding outdoor reception. No need to drive: dance, imbibe under the stars:  don’t worry, they keep the lights on!

Pat and Eric Gross, for Scot and Kerri’s Wedding 2014

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This quaint hotel was exactly what we needed.  Small, yet personable.  My fiance misplaced/lost his wallet on our second day in KW and your staff, Linda and I don’t remember the gentleman’s name, were very accommodating and understandable to us.  We met some amazing people while in Key West.  We rented a scooter while we were there and were able to see the entire island several times.  The weather was beautiful, the housekeepers were prompt and kept our room clean.  The inn was quiet.  We will definitely be returning to Key West and Merlin Guesthouse will be our hotel of choice.  Thank you for a GREAT time.  It’s always a little scary renting a room when it is the first time in the area.  This made it perfect.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guesthouse

5 / 5


We had a wonderful time at the Albury Court. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was clean, cute and private, and it was a nice area to be in.  We would definitely recommend staying there and plan to go back there on our next visit.

By: on April 14, 2014
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5