Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.74 - based on 5284 reviews

My husband and I stayed at the Cypress House Hotel for our mini-moon at the end of May-beginning of June.  The experience was awesome from the start.  We were unsure of our plans following the wedding and when I called to inquire about the best option for our getaway, the gentleman that assisted with the reservation was incredibly helpful.  He recommended the Cypress House as it is adults only and has so much to offer.  I booked immediately for the Unforgettable Romance Package with the chilled champagne and sunset sail.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by several friendly hostesses and were immediately taken to our room-a deluxe king on the top floor of the main house.  We walked in to find a beautifully decorated room that was spacious and homey with touches of Key West flare.  Everything was impeccably clean and they even left us a welcome note to kick off the mini-moon with some chilled champagne as promised.

The breakfasts were delicious-plenty of options and the liming hour was a nice way to socialize with other guests while enjoying a cocktail and some yummy appetizers to start the evening off right.  On our second day, we rented bikes which the front desk called in for us and biked all around town for the entire week.  The location is perfect-close enough to all of the nightlife and a short bike ride to the Southernmost Point.  We parked our rental car and left it there the entire stay with our bikes being the primary method of transportation-so glad we listened to the recommendation by Dennis!

Everyone we came in contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful.  The property is well maintained and clearly cared for.  The outdoor area is beautiful-the pool is clean and there was always fresh lemon water close by.  The beds were so comfortable and our room was nicely kept by the staff.  We will return to Key West and will definitely stay at the Cypress House Hotel again.  We appreciate you making our experience a memorable one!

By: on June 13, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


We only spent 1 night at the Lighthouse Court Hotel but wish we’d stayed longer. A very warm welcome when we arrived and although we were early made the effort to find us a room to leave all our luggage.  We were given all the information we needed for the local area and main attractions and we were given some great recommendations when we asked for somewhere for lunch.

The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Only comment would be the shower, it seemed a little outdated compared to the rest of the room.

The whole hotel had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed the pool bar for cocktails and breakfast the next morning.

Would definitely stay again.

 

By: on June 12, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Stayed in the Lighthouse Court Hotel with my gf and friends of ours (with their children) and had a great time there. Checkin by Hubert was super friendly and informative. Key West is pricey either way, but the location of the hotel is really great and still quiet.

Wouldn’t necessarily go for the paid parking next time, as there always were a few free parking spots close by, if you had some time to wait.

Rooms (we were upgraded, thanks again Hubert!) were great, super comfy bed, big bath, all good.

Breakfast is rather limited, just some coffee and something little to get started in the day, but everything which was available was delicious.

By: on June 12, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Yet, what blew my mind was the genuine and heartfelt customer service. We had some setbacks in our trip and were not able to make it in time on our scheduled day. That afternoon I received a call from Gail asking if we were ok, or if we had had some problem along the road. I explained our situation to her and she helped us to make it better. Excellent employee, she definitely goes beyond her job description!!! Thanks a lot for all your help! We had a blast in Key West!

By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We had a wonderful experience at Key Lime Inn.  We come every 5 yrs and usually stay at another hotel, but this was a better choice this time.  The room was small but suited our needs.  The pool and breakfast was excellent. Excellent coffee!  Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and helpful.  Thank  you so much and look forward to seeing you in 5 yrs, if not sooner!

By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


The staff was very friendly. We will be back.

By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


Really nice hotel that makes you a member of the Key West community, even if it is just for a short time. You feel really at home.

Rooms were very modern, beautifully done. The bathroom very spacious with a walk in shower. And the beds were comfortable. And not to forget every thing was clean as it should be.

I loved that we had our own porch, this really gave us the feeling if it was our own home.

We were welcomed at the reception with a smile. Overall we had a wonderful time.

 

By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

5 / 5


  • Great location
  • Super staff all round
  • Very friendly reception on arrival from lady called Sunshine
  • One particularly helpful member of staff got me some food even when I arrived after breakfast time was over.
  • SUPER rooms.. spacious and beautiful
  • Just a lovely atmosphere around the place.
  • Favourite place to eat is Mangos on Duval Street.
  • I would highly recommend this place to stay.
By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


I stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel on June 1, 2016 and had a wonderful time. It started from the moment we drove up and saw the hotel; which looked stunning. The check-in process was handled in a very friendly, informative manner – we all felt like we were returning home. I had booked 2 rooms and they were both beautiful decorated, clean and the beds were wonderful. After a good night’s sleep, we met up for breakfast (al fresco) by the pool – what an experience. Everything was perfect from the food/beverages to the setting. The checking out process was easy as well; very friendly! The only fault about it all, was that we were only staying for one night! We will definitely return to this little jewel.

Happy and satisfied guest.

Claus Bredsgaard

By: on June 10, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Everything about the Key Lime Inn exceeded our expectations.  The staff is exceptionally professional, courteous and most helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area and even checked on and made some reservations for us. The room and facilities were clean, comfortable and inviting.  Couldn’t ask for better accommodations. Enjoyed the breakfasts by the pool in the mornings before we headed out on our excursions and site-seeing.  The location is excellent and we found most things we wanted to do or see were within walking distance.  The trolley station is not far and most convenient for seeing Key West.  Enjoyed the pool in the evenings after our busy days.  We had one issue that was taken care of immediately and so professionally that it is not worth mentioning.  I plan on going back and will definitely stay there again and will be referring all of my friends and family.

By: on June 9, 2016
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5