Guest Reviews | Key West Hotel Reviews

Here you will find, in the words of our guests, trusted & authentic reviews for Historic Key West Inns hotels. These are reviews from guests who have stayed at each property, telling their experiences about their guestroom, the hotel and service from our Historic Key West Inns team.


Historic Key West Inns
725 Truman Avenue
Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 800-549-4430
4.71 - based on 2894 reviews

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff SUPER friendly and helpful. The pool is area is very quaint. There were four of us and liked that the room was a little separated a bed then the little kitchen area and bathroom and then the other bed so I a little more privacy. Everything in walking distance, I would stay again.

By: on April 23, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Albury Court Hotel

4 / 5


Beautiful location, great room, very attentive service, clean and upscale but casual and fun. Will recommend without reservations!!!

By: on April 23, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


This property was exactly what I was looking for and expected in Key West. The check in and out process was quick and efficient. The staff was warm and friendly. The property was a treasure with beautifully manicured paths between buildings. The room was fairly small and simple but that was fine because we didn’t intend to spent much time in the room. The pool was the perfect size for the property. The location is perfectly situated right across the entrance to the Hemingway House, steps from the adorable Six Toed Cat cafe and one block from the shopping and nightlife of Duval St. This was our first time in Key West and it was an excellent trip partly because of the great location of the hotel. I was concerned about offsite parking but it was literally one easy block away. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

By: on April 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


We stayed here 3 or 4 times prior to this stay.  We opted not to stay there last year, with the rest of our group, mainly because of a former rude front desk clerk. HOWEVER, this time, we were pleasantly surprised.  The young man and young woman at the front desk were so warm and welcoming, and seemed genuinely happy to see our group arrive for our stay.  The young woman (sorry – I didn’t get her name) checked us in.  She was kind enough to take note of our request for a specific room, and indeed could put us in that room, which made me very happy.  I had requested that specific room on our prior stay (the year before last), and the front desk clerk who wasn’t there this time rudely said “we can’t reserve specific rooms for people”, and we didn’t get that room. It makes for a much more pleasant stay when we can get into a room that makes a guest happy, and something small like that can make a huge difference in a stay!  :)

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable.  Fluffier pillows would have been nice, but I’m used to a super thick fluffy pillow, so they were probably perfectly fine for most people.  Breakfast was sufficient – local bagels with cream cheese, muffins, croissants, yogurt, milk, oranges, juice and coffee.

We would stay there again, and are glad we gave it another chance this year.

By: on April 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

4 / 5


Our room was small, but very clean and nice. The breakfast very good, it was by the pool outside. Very Nice place to stay, walking distanse to everything. We recommend to stay here:-)

By: on April 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

4 / 5


That’s what the staff is willing to do at Key Lime Inn. They made my trip extra enjoyable by taking the stress of a long travel off my mind with their wonderful attitudes and helpful staff. They made sure I had everything I needed and never let me get lost!!! I’ve never dealt with such a friendly staff in all my years of traveling!! Key Lime Inn is a place to remember!!

By: on April 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel with a very relaxed feel.

The staff were always there but leave you to relax and approach them if need.

One evening we ate at blue heaven which is located on the street behind the hotel, fun night and amazing food. We can also recommend the sunset cruise and a wander round Mallory square.

We’d definitely return!

By: on April 22, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Lighthouse Court Hotel

5 / 5


In for my daughter’s wedding from April 16 through April 19. I had booked 3 rooms for my family from Tampa and 3 rooms for my brother and his family from Texas. Your place could not have been better; very clean, every member of your team was pleasant and courteous. Lots of area to get together around the pool and alcoves. Close to all the action on Duval. No doubt I will return to the Chelsea House on our next visit. Thanks.

By: on April 21, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Pool & Gardens

5 / 5


We just returned from a fantastic vacation to Key West and it was only made better by the Key Lime Inn.  We have stayed here before and this visit was better than the last.  The accommodations and grounds are very well maintained.  The only issue we encountered was with housekeeping where they did not leave us enough toilet paper and we had to go looking for it.  Other than that, the week was perfect.  I would like to say a special thank you to Danielle for finding us the perfect room. Clement and Veronica were also very helpful to us during our stay.  Thanks for everything.  We’ll be back!

By: on April 21, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn

5 / 5


I think as we know Key west and we are not experts by any means. The chance to stay in a historic place for my wife and I was more than exciting. Once we got to the Cypress House we were very pleased. The site was tucked away in a wonderful spot that had access to the best part of key west night life but also was a quiet retreat. The lazy afternoons around the pool on what felt like the traditional affair was most relaxing. Which was followed nicely with happy hour and local food and drink. Our room was very comfortable – nicely done, spacious and the bed, well let’s say we slept VERY well.  We can’t wait to return. We found our spot in the Keys.  We call it the Cypress House. See you soon.

Richard and Marybeth Grape

By: on April 21, 2015
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5