Chelsea House Hotel Archives - Historic Key West Inns

Chelsea House Hotel

707 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-2211
4.72 - based on 938 reviews

Excellent

We stayed at the Chelsea House Hotel, on our Wedding Anniversary. The room was very cute and clean, it’s walking distance to  everything. The staff was excellent and we would most definitely stay there again.

By: on November 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Great place

Great location and great place to stay.  Staff was super nice, rooms were very clean, parking was great for rental car.  About 3 blocks off the beaten path of Duval St. (NE), which makes it a quiet place night.  Small cottages which are very nice, with good AC.

Almost right across the street from the Catholic Church which is beautiful to see, but not to close, as it is Key West, LOL!

If you’re looking for a quaint place to stay without the feel of a big hotel, this is it!  I understand they have other properties as well.

Enjoy the sunset, marina and crazy Duval St.

Felix

Houston, Texas

 

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Excellent Experience

We were in town for Fantasy Fest. Check in was friendly, fast and very informative. We were in a dual queen room that was very clean and just the right size. The room had all the amenities. The pool was very relaxing and perfect size. We were close to all the action and fun. Just park and walk the town. We will be returning.

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Our Recent Stay

After a long drive from Fort Lauderdale to Mile Marker 0, we were greeted graciously by your friendly staff.  I wish I could remember names but I don’t.  One was from Russia.  She checked me in.  The other was dark hair who checked in Singletons, our friends.  Our girl was very knowledgeable about the hotel, amenities and local restaurants and attractions.  We took advantage of the bike rental she recommended and they were great.  Also we called down to ask where’s the best pizza and whoever directed us to Duetto’s was right!

Our room was clean and inviting plus they sent us and our friends a bottle of bubbly for our 30th wedding anniversary and Bob Singleton’s birthday.  A very nice touch.  We loved sitting out on the balcony to relax.  The pool and surrounding area, too!  The breakfast was very good.  I wasn’t expecting such a variety when I read “continental breakfast” when booking.

I will totally recommend Chelsea House Hotel!

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Amazing Stay!

Good Afternoon,

First, I want to thank all of the staff at the Chelsea House for making our stay so exceptional. It was the first time my wife and I vacationed in Key West and with so many different things to do, it became slightly overwhelming what to do and when to do it. I quickly found this to be a non-issue due to the fantastic staff that took the time to help us decide what to do and when to do it. The staff truly made our stay exceptional! As for the room and the amenities, everything was top-notch. It felt more like we were vacationing at our own home rather than a hotel.  We will definitely be planning another trip back to the Chelsea House Hotel!

Thank you,

Devin Cowette

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Our Stay Around Chelsea House Hotel

It was a very nice , quiet hotel.  Liked the Blue Mackaw bloody mary bar nearby.

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Right Up My Alley!

We stayed two nights at Chelsea House Hotel and I must say I was totally enchanted by our room and the clever design vibe evident throughout our room and the passageways I saw.  As a Designer who has only lived in Old homes I loved the openness and brightness which was so relaxing and the respect paid to the original building.  The more modern lighting and artwork were just perfect for us and let us enjoy the building without overloading.  It was so clean as in openness plus very comfortable.  I would return again in a heartbeat.  Great location too.

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

4 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Great Place For My Anniversary

My wife and stayed at Chelsea House Hotel for our 27th anniversary. It was a great stay. We were in building 4, the newest addition to Chelsea House. Our king bed room was new, with nice flooring, great lighting and really nice shutters on the abundant windows. We had a nice porch right outside the room (#38) with two chairs and a table facing Elizabeth Street.

In the mornings, we would walk across the street to one of the two pool areas and grab breakfast, sitting out by the pool. We would then go back to our rooms and get ready for our day.

The hotel is just 2-3 blocks off of Duval Street and you will pass two rental shops on the way. You can grab a bike, scooter or golf cart to get around town with there for a good price.

The hotel is closer to the Southern point of the island (the 90 mile marker) then the Greene Street marina but both areas are in easy walking distance and even shorter if you are on a bike or scooter. The hotel offers free parking to guests, so unless you are going far, I would just leave my car in the lot.

The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly with a great knowledge of the local scene as well.

If you are going to Key West for the first time or returning again for another great trip, the Chelsea House Hotel is a great basecamp that will let you explore and experience a real Key West time!

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Superb Experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night- 3 day stay. The room was comfortable, quiet, and convenient to the Old Town area. The patio/pool area was inviting and well kept, breakfast was pleasant. Everyone we encountered from check-in to check-out made this a truly enjoyable time.

WE will return.

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Happy Anniversary

Staying 5 wonderful nights at the charming Chelsea House Hotel.  Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted, our lovely superior queen room was downstairs as we requested, outside the pool area.  Our room remained immaculate throughout our stay thanks to the friendly housekeeping staff.  We planned on using the trolley for transportation but, the hotel location was perfect for us walking everywhere & the exercise was great too!   So many wonderful restaurants from Onlywood Pizza, the nearby Mexican eatery, the Grand Hotel for dinner & walking right across the street to the Red Barn Theater for a hilarious comedy. We soaked up the sun at the beach and enjoyed dessert at the Better Than Sex restaurant-So Special, brilliant concept! Went shark feeding & had a fabulous dinner at Latitudes Restaurant on Sunset Key celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary!!  Our stay at Chelsea House Hotel was perfect and we look forward to staying their again upon our return to Key West.

By: on February 22, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Chelsea House Hotel

5 / 5