Cypress House Hotel Archives - Historic Key West Inns

Cypress House Hotel

601 Caroline Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-294-6969
4.85 - based on 891 reviews

Terrific Hotel

This was our first time at Cypress House. In the past we have stayed at Merlin and Lighthouse Inns. The location of Cypress House is much more convenient, only two blocks from Duval, 2 blocks from the marina area, and a short walk from the Key West Express terminal. Cars and Cabs are not needed. The room was clean and up to date. The breakfasts were all that was necessary and the afternoon social hour was an added bonus. I highly recommend Cypress House.

By: on November 9, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Irma vs Fantasy fest

I faced quite a bit of negative input  from both the national news media and peers recommending I should reconsider my Key West plans so soon after Irma. My theory was the festival and supporting accommodations may be impacted, but the spirit of both would be stronger than ever, so I resisted.

Contact with the Cypress House was immediate and positive following the hurricane confirming my reservation was intact and the facility would be ready. This in fact was the case. It was obvious that everyone at the Cypress House had put forth a super effort to insure our stay would be as if nothing had happened.

The room was everything we’d hoped for….very short stroll to Duval…..tall ceilings……deck overlooking Caroline…..private bath with a wonderful updated shower. The first night I managed to lock us out on the deck with nothing but my cell phone…and I mean nothing! I called the main number and they were more than happy to come rescue us….no questions asked.

I initially was amazed that I could book a room here within 90 days of the major festival Key West has to offer, and at a reasonable price!

We’ll return again. This was our third stay at the Cypress House…..the first since Historic Key West Inns purchased the Inn. They’ve done a great job on room renovations.

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – Wedding Plans

The hotel is at a great location to all tourist sites, especially to Duval Street and the restaurants. We were very busy with a family wedding so we did not use the facilities to the maximum (pool). The happy hour drinks and appetizers were great and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay there again!

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – Very Nice Adult Boutique Hotel

First time in Key West, found Cypress House Hotel online.  It was convenient, quaint in many ways, very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location for just walking around and exploring.  Highly recommend staying here.

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – A Great Place To Stay!

Everything was great! We stayed in the room with the porch which was very clean and modern and had plenty of space. We so enjoyed the morning breakfast and afternoon liming hour! We have recommended this place to anyone traveling to Key West and would definitely stay here if, or hopefully when, we return.

 

 

 

By: on March 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – Great Stay

My husband and I spent six nights at Cypress House Hotel in February 2017. We loved everything about the hotel and staff. Our room was big and terrific, large bathroom with a great walk-in shower, the bed was comfortable, and the room well appointed. The hotel location is perfect – close to Duval and all the shops and restaurants, but a couple blocks away from the noise and crowds. The staff was very friendly – shout outs to Dennis and Jacob especially. The cleaning staff did a wonderful and thorough job making up the room and refreshing toiletries daily. And the afternoon Happy Hours were a real bonus. Very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

By: on March 2, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


First Visit To Key West And Cypress House Hotel

My husband and I were very impressed by your hotel. It was very clean, quaint and comfortable.  The staff was outstanding. From  the front desk to housekeeping.  Every need we asked for was taken care of.  Melissa at the front desk was a lifesaver. Answered all of our questions, made many good suggestions and also helped us immensely with directions.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.  The only suggestion I have is that our room was on the second floor and the stairs were sort of rickety-a challenge for guests our age!

 

 

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – Was A Nice Choice

This was my second time vacationing in Key West and my first at Cypress House Hotel.  We wanted to stay a little closer to Mallory Square this time and this was a nice choice.  The amenities were very nice, lovely, large updated room.  I was on the 2nd floor and I was OK with the steps but if you are challenged by steps you may want to try for a first floor room. The pool area was very nice as was the free cocktail hour and breakfast.  The staff couldn’t have been nicer.  I’d recommend Cypress House Hotel any time.

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

4 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – We'll Definitely Be Back!!

We were only at Cypress House Hotel one night but we will Definitely be staying here the next time we are in town. The location was great, and you can’t beat a prorated parking garage at the end of the street; parking in Key West can be a challenge. Check In & Out was seamless; the front desk staff was super friendly. The hotel itself was awesome, a true old Key West home.

We loved our room; so charming & airy, with a nice bathroom. Only got to dip our feet in the pool, but it was a serene spot for sure. And the complimentary breakfast & cocktail hour was a nice touch; maybe next time we’ll actually get to partake in one or the other. Don’t hesitate to stay here. We go to the Keys all the time and will definitely be heading back to the Cypress House Hotel!!

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5


Cypress House Hotel – WE LOVED OUR STAY

We stayed on 2/17-2/21.  We were in the big house on the corner and our 2nd floor room opened onto the front porch.  We loved how it was walking distance to everything yet just far enough away to be quieter at night.  EVERYONE was so friendly and we loved breakfast and the “liming” in the afternoon.  Plan to book early for our next trip to make sure we can stay at the Cypress House Hotel!

By: on February 27, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Cypress House Hotel

5 / 5