Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

Discover what others are saying about Historic Key West Inns' Key Lime Inn in beautiful Key West Florida!
725 Truman Avenue Key West, Florida 33040  |  Telephone: 305.294.5229
4.80 - based on 41 reviews

Oh, what a time!!!!

I had never been to Key West.  Always had it on my bucket list, but a friend of mine came to Daytona for Biketoberfest and was going to go on a trip to Key West with his girlfriend.  They asked my wife and I if we would be interested!  Sure, we would and my task was to find rooms close to Duval but had the cottage appeal.  Well, on Hotel.com I started my search.  Going through the hotels I came across Key Lime Inn.  What a name and looked like it met all our wants.  We booked it, got there in the rain, but it was well worth the trip.

We got our and walked, had poolside breakfast, loved everything about it.  Cottage living st it’s best.  I just can get over the warmth, friendly staff, and location, location, location.

My wife now refers to Key West and Key Lime Inn as her, New Gatlinburg.  We would go to Gatlinburg once or twice per year and especially our Anniversary.  We’re Hooked.

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


simple, clean,good night sleep

Nice quiet place, clean, nice pool area, nice breakfast every morning, close to Duval St. Definitely recommend, only complaint – ac is noisy,,,

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Stay

Our stay was great. Loved the decor and service. We stayed at key lime inn but went to Lighthouse inn for a drink from a free coupon. The drinks were the best we had on the whole island. The laid back quiet atmosphere of the bar was amazing and just what we were looking for. The best drinks!!

By: on November 8, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Chelsea House Hotel – Perfection!?☀️?

We had a wonderful stay at the Chelsea House Hotel. Lovely room and great staff. Perfect location in Old Town. Walked to The Hemingway House, Duval Street bars and restaurants and St. Mary’s Star of the Sea Catholic Church!  Two favorite restaurants were Banana Cafe and Louie’s Backyard. The hotel pools were great and so was the complimentary breakfast served poolside. Highly recommend THE CHELSEA HOUSE HOTEL??

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

/ 5


Key Lime Inn – Great Stay In Key West

My wife and I spent a day and half in Key West and spent one night at the Key Lime Inn.  Our one room cottage was wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised with our high end accommodations. The office staff was wonderful. They eagerly answered our many questions about where to go and how to get there.  We highly recommend the Key Lime Inn.. Thank you.

By: on March 5, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn – Breathtaking Experience

First and foremost, I would like to begin this review by saying what a wonderful time my boyfriend and I recently had at the Key Lime Inn. The Key Lime Inn is the epitome of what I like to call the Key West experience. Small, quiet, “beachy” and quaint; just what I envisioned upon my stay.

We were immediately greeted with a warm welcome by Devon. She was very knowledgeable to the area and even offered us coupons to nice restaurants within walking distance (Duval Street). Our room was  clean, spacious, and comfortable. OH MY GOODNESS..the BREAKFAST! Where do I begin? So when we read “continental” breakfast, we figured, ok some toast and or cereal but were we surprised! The breakfast went from local, freshly baked croissants/bagels, hard boiled eggs, multiple kinds of cereals, delicious pastries, coffee, OJ and more. That wasn’t even the icing on our cake. Free continental breakfast was offered between the times of 7am-10am. One morning we woke up after 10am, tried my luck, called the front desk and asked if they had anything left. Before I knew it, a gentleman of the staff was knocking on my door, delivering a full tray of breakfast!

Since my boyfriend and I live in Miami, we frequently visit Key West as our vacation destination. We have stayed at luxurious resorts to quaint bed and breakfasts and this time around, we believe we have found our go-to place to stay. My boyfriend is a Dade County Firefighter in which we went to the keys to celebrate his promotion to Lieutenant and the Key Lime Inn made our stay beyond memorable to the point that we had even extended our stay another night.

We have and will continue to highly recommend the Key Lime Inn to our friends and family; my boyfriend has already begun to spread the word within his department. In closing, we thank the entire Key Lime Inn staff for our stay and we will definitely be back soon!

 

Vanessa Loriga and Christopher Ewers

By: on March 3, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Love The Key Lime Inn – Always Our First Place To Check

First let me way we Love the Key Lime Inn.We were there Feb 20-22.  We have stayed here many times over the years. Always our first place to check when we are coming to Key West. We rented two of the cottages and everything was perfect. The staff and everyone we saw were so helpful and polite. We, as I said, usually go to the Key Lime Inn site first when looking for a place. We are coming  back to Key West Mar 21-23 and have four rooms rented at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Very excited about trying another one of your properties.

I would recommend any of your places , just knowing how special the Key Lime Inn is.

Love Love Love it and Thank You

By: on March 3, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn – Beyond Great

The Key Lime Inn was recommended to us by a guest that stayed a few years ago. It was everything they said and then some. Everything was up to date, looked like it had just been renovated. Clean, Clean, Clean. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The girls in the office helped us find restaurants and answered all our questions. This would be my choice to stay if I return to Key West.

By: on February 28, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn – Exceptional

Stayed for 2 nights and can’t say enough great things. From the customer service to the cottage itself that was so clean, cute and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfy. When booking I mentioned it was my boyfriend’s birthday and we found two delicious cupcakes with a candle and happy birthday note in the room. Kezzy at the front desk was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend Key Lime Inn. Also very good breakfast included and nice pool.

By: on February 28, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5


Key Lime Inn – All Around Great!

The Key Lime Inn is a beautiful property in a great location with great staff.  The grounds and pool are lovely and well maintained. Our King room was very clean and very quiet.  Anything we needed the staff responded immediately.  Both day staff and evening staff when we checked were genuinely helpful.  The breakfast is as advertised which does not include hot food.  We went out one morning and had a fantastic breakfast right around the corner at Deuce’s Off the Hook Grill which is also very well known for great dinners.  Key West is already beautiful and relaxing and our experience at the Key Lime Inn truly enhanced our visit.

By: on February 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Key Lime Inn Reviews & Testimonials

5 / 5