Merlin Guest House Archives - Historic Key West Inns

Merlin Guest House

811 Simonton Street Key West, Florida 33040 USA  |  Telephone: 305-296-3336
4.81 - based on 806 reviews

Always Perfect

We have been staying at Merlin for several years during Fantasy Fest. We usually stay in the same room every time. It’s always clean and comfortable. We like the size of the Merlin; small and quiet — not like most of the bigger resorts. It has a very cozy atmosphere, especially around the pool and patio area. It’s very tranquil to enjoy the patio breakfast every morning under the palm trees. The location is perfect! With a two minute walk to Duval, you can be right in the middle of everything. It’s hard to believe you are that close because it is so quiet at the Merlin. The best thing that keeps bringing us back to the Merlin is the employees. They are all cordial, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to the area attractions and recommendations. We are always happy to see Linda when we check in — she is the best! We already have our reservations for next year and are looking forward to returning to the Merlin.

By: on November 12, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Friendly And Convenient

The friendly and responsive staff at the Merlin Guest House helped to make sure that our stay was very enjoyable.  The central location in the old town area gave us a excellent base to explore Key West. My wife and I enthusiastically recommend the Merlin Guest House.

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – We Just Love It There

Perfect location! My husband and I and another couple stayed at Merlin Guest House for a second time and we just love it there! The location is great and the whole atmosphere there is wonderful! Kenneth who works there is very friendly and is always willing to answer any questions we have! Also the pool area is very relaxing. We will definitely be back for a third visit!

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Excellent

Extremely great hotel. Small and close to all of the attraction and really good restaurants. Staff are great and the room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable!! Thanks for a great stay.

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Would Recommend To Others

staff was great.  rooms were nice.   location close to party scene yet far enough away to relax.  would recommend to others.

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

4 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Lovely Boutique Hotel

LOVED THE MERLIN GUEST HOUSE IN KEY WEST. SHARED A TWO BEDROOM COTTAGE. PERFECT FOR TWO COUPLES. GREAT VIBE, QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF, & SUPER LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN KEY WEST. YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE!

By: on March 7, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Great Stay In Key West

Great location for access to downtown restaurants and museums, sunsets in Mallory Square, and sunrises at the Southernmost Point and Higgs Beach.  Enjoyed the quietude of the pool in the center of the garden-like atmosphere.  Rooms were clean, and the area was well maintained.

As we stayed 8 days, we would have preferred a little more variation in the breakfast, but I guess that is not a problem for people that are there only a few days.  Rooms were nice. In this age of technology, it would have been nice to have a small desk for our laptop.

By: on March 1, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Merlin Guest House.  Loved the convenient location that was walking distance to everything, but out of the craziness.  The pool area was a relaxing place to wind down – the only thing that was missing was a bottle of wine!  The staff was friendly and very helpful.  Highly recommend!

By: on February 28, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Perfect Location

It was a perfect Location and a more than relaxing atmosphere…

By: on February 24, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5


Merlin Guest House – Heaven On Earth

Check-in with Linda is a happy moment. I was in this hôtel 4 years ago and I wanted come back. I recommend it because it is near Duval and not far from the beach. I enjoy the swimming pool and the garden, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable.

By: on February 23, 2017
Hotel Reviewed: Merlin Guest House

5 / 5